We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Friendly, Comfortable Place and Great Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falcons Nest - Banjara Hills

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Falcons Nest - Banjara Hills
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, Comfortable Place and Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

I stayed at the guest house on Road No. 3 in Banjara Hills for 3 nights. My room was very comfortable, large, and clean. There was plenty of hot water and decent water pressure in the shower. The wifi was reliable. And even on nights when I had to stay out later than I expected, it was no trouble getting in. The neighborhood was safe and quiet. A short way off of the bustling thoroughfare of Road No. 3. It's a bit tricky finding the first time, but then simple after that. They will email you a map, which is helpful though. I needed to hire a car to drive me around for a few hours on my last afternoon and then take me to the airport after. They ordered the car for me, which was excellent -- polite & reliable driver with a nice clean car -- and well priced (Rs. 1,000 for 5.5 hours, including a drive from Banjara Hills to the airport, which costs about Rs. 550 on its own). There was definitely a bit more knocking on the door than I needed -- checking to see what time I wanted breakfast each morning and if/when I wanted my room cleaned -- but it was all with the best intentions and helpful, so I didn't really mind. The breakfasts were fine. I had South Indian dishes each morning (uttapam, dosa, etc.). The food, while not amazing, was tasty enough for a complimentary breakfast and certainly nothing that I was afraid would result in any tummy troubles. It isn't a super high-end place, but it was a really nice guest house and a great value for the money. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEL121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    17
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
10
4
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HYD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

Yes, it is true, this is nothing like the website, but if you are looking for a simple, fairly clean, cheap guest house, this is it. The staff are super sweet and speak no English, but still manage to provide decent service at thier capacity level. the food is clean. the laundry service is not so good. but, my room had a nice balcony and the backyard of this place is filled with lovely palm trees. I would defintiely stay again. the daschaund who lives outside the place is super cute. You have to expect simple, Indian-context accomidation and you would not be dissappointed.

Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LizHYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2009

We had requested an airport pick-up, a car large enough for
three suitcases and three people. We paid Rs. 1000 which is what it is for a LARGE CAR.

It was our understanding it should have been no more than Rs 600 - Rs.700

We had an ambassador - so one suitcase was inside the car between two people. The driver then requested Rs.100 to pay for airport parking. We never saw him give this to anyone.

I had asked a number of times whether we would be staying at
3 Banjara Hills and I was told we were. When we arrived at our destination - it was not 3 Banjara Hills but someother place not sure where.

The room was just okay...there was no soap, towels were grey. We had requested a Deluxe room with three beds. Well they did not seem like they were ready for us.

We did not have an extra sheet to put between the blanket and us. The blankets had not been laundered and had hair on them from we presume the previous guests.

The next day - we requested breakfast at 8:30 a.m. and it did not come till 9:00 a.m. nor did the car that we had requested for.

When we eventually found - "THE" Falcon's Nest the manager just looked at us when we asked to speak with Mr. Dheeraj or Mr. Dinesh both of the persons I had exchanged e-mails with. I had requested for Mr. Dinesh or Mr. Dheeraj to call me this never happened.

We stayed there for TWO Nights...two too many. Our last morning the breakfast arrived cold and was not what we ordered.

Their website claims it is FIVE STAR accommodation without the FIVE STAR price tag...sorry it is about ONE STAR accommodation with a FOUR STAR price tag. I would not recommend it. Spend a few rupees, dollars more and stay somewhere else.

Do not use the car company Falcon's Nest suggest they overcharge and the driver we had was a crook.

  • Liked — The terrace had some potted plants
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING It was BAD!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank debkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2008

While into my third of six weeks here (and for the next three as well), the hot water disappeared in the morning, but only after rainy days given the solar heater. But fret not, the friendly staff, some of whom even can communicate in English, will bring you a bucket of hot water so an Indian style morning shower is indeed possible, just be inventive. The manager likes to say "we're working on it" when you, of course, know they are not. The good news is that it is also sunny from time to time.

As for sleeping, a band of whimpering stray dogs that hang out in what is otherwise a quiet neighborhood might keep you up but this too one can get used to.

The cook is friendly and means well - all the staff mean well - but may have trouble delivering consistently on your needs, even if these do not change much, and trouble keeping track of the fruits you buy for the kitchen for them to make fresh juice which they will gladly do since they carry no fruit at all and few of the items on their in-room menu. And don't expect the bread, butter and salt to come with your eggs in the morning even if you have them every day for three weeks in a row. You'll still need to ask one of the 6-8 boys who can't seem to figure out what they should be doing. Management does like to smile a lot though.

Watch out: the guy calculating your bill is likely to want to charge you for your complimentary breakfast which is complimentary, but difficult to determine which items are complimentary. If you press him, he won't count the egg they gave you which is also stated as part of the complimentary breakfast but is conveniently forgotten at check-out. Room prices vary with demand -- so demand a good price.

Falcon's Nest has aspirations but the reality is so much less than the web site, which looks like it could have been shot in the west, that travelers need to be reasonable and take care. This said, the rooms are clean if totally basic with two small beds that can be pushed together but quite unlike the photos on the site. And don't plan on getting your laundry done in just two or three days: you'll need to push to get it in four. You will never see so many young boys cleaning the same spot at the same time as you see here. A real taste of India.

And if it turns out that they overbooked - or have a guest who won't leave - and they put you in one of their managed apartments see if you can demand one with a kitchen that has some food or tea in it, otherwise you will be faced with waiting and waiting and waiting for the slightest thing - a bottle of water, a cup of tea etc. not that their prices will decline as a result.

  • Liked — Wifi Service, clean room, nice people who would like to be helpful
  • Disliked — No hot water, no memory for the simplest food related things
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PrincetonReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills
Ebony Boutique Hotel
Ebony Boutique Hotel
#49 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Banjara Hills
Vcare Service Apartments
Vcare Service Apartments
#206 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
#111 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Falcons Nest Gachibowli
#5 of 558 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Jubilee Hills
Falcons Nest
Falcons Nest
#104 of 558 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Jubilee Hills
Falcons Nest Imperia Suites
Falcons Nest Imperia Suites
#122 of 558 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcons Nest - Banjara Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcons Nest - Banjara Hills

Property: Falcons Nest - Banjara Hills
Address: 49 Road No 3, Hyderabad 500034, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 558 Speciality Lodging in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falcons Nest - Banjara Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well located on Banjara Hills, in the heart of the city. Close to everything that matters. Elegantly furnished with everything from air-conditioned bedrooms, Wi-fi internet access. All our serviced apartments are professionally maintained with round-the-clock security. We also offer a range of services that include housekeeping, laundry and an in-house pantry service that make everybody living exceedingly comfortable. Our staff is as efficient as they are friendly. And you'll find we're surprisingly affordable too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Falcons Nest - Banjara Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcons Nest - Banjara Hills Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing