We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for very large groups visiting thirupathi ( more than 10 people )”
Review of Hotel Gopikrishna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gopikrishna
Ranked #7 of 67 Tirupati B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good for very large groups visiting thirupathi ( more than 10 people )”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

VISITED THIRUPATHI BY CAR
on 24 th DEC 2011 we started from HYD ( early morning :5am )
reached Thirupathi by 4.30 pm
This group is known as GK HOTELS.( low budget hotels) very safe well maintained hotels Especially people we are visiting as group for marriages This is really suitable for them
we tool suit ( they called it is rooms with bath room and with ac .( for 1350/-)
4 people stayed ( 2 adults , 2 children ) no extra charges for children.The room boys are really helpful
For a night this hotel is ok This near to railway stn and main bus stand .
safety wise also this hotel is safe and secure .

Room Tip: This hotel allow drivers to sleep . sepetate room for drivers available !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vijayanandvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    19
    3
    8
See reviews for
28
6
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Hotel Gopi Krishna is located very close to Tirupati railway station and is just a ten minutes walk from the station. The hotel is a very average budget hotel with just the basic facilities but certainly this is a very affordable place to stay. The hotel is neat and clean and service staff is also helpful. There is a tea stall just outside the hotel which offers really nice tea. There are some good eating restaurants nearby and certainly eating food outside of this hotel only is a better choice as anways they dont serve anything great. The hotel is just a good place to stay for people who want to rest or take a night sleep on the way to the darshan of the Lord venkasteswara temple in tirupati in the hills.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabhatkatyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Booked this hotel during our recent visit to Tirupathi.

Pros:

Centrally located, but on a relatively traffic-free road and close to all major facilities of Tirupathi.

Cons:

Had booked two rooms, but only one was given when we checked-in at 1 PM. Was made to wait for a few hours before the second one was given
The second room was not clean, had dirty linen and was stuffy.
"Hot" water was really luke-warm and is only available from 4 in the morning.
Close to railway track, so sleep is usually disturbed and to add to it there were a few cats making noise all night.

Room Tip: Not recommended unless you dont find any better places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaveenBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tirupati hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed in gopiKrishna on nov 2011, it was worth for 700 for non ac, good spacious room but have to call reception for hot water again and again. For food do visit balaji woodland and Mayura hotel, they are the best, at Mayura hotel Thali will cost you 130/ and Woodland 85/. dont try others it sucks.......

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chandresh111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We arrived at Tirupati early morning around 5am and found this hotel. Since we were 4 families travelling together, we took three rooms so that we could freshen up, shower, and change quickly before heading to the Temple. I would say its a nice place for a short stay with decent rooms. It serves the purpose. Its close to the bus stand. Overall worth the price paid and service received.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iPilot777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUDHABI UAE
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

For pilgrims visiting the Balaji temple alighting at Tirupathi railway station or bus stand, the hotel is conveniently located. However the hotel is close to the railway station and right across the tracks- so if you are looking for a peaceful sleep- look else where. For the money you are paying you get a decent room somewhat clean and jaded room where you can put the luggage, have a shower , and walk across to the bus stand to visit Tirumala. The hotel does not have a restaurant -but they do a room service. They had our room ready although we reported early morning- no issues with check in. All in all bearable for an overnight stay and visit to Tirumala

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UNNIMAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banglore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

This hotel is average. Only the problem is with the food. There is no resturant or any particular roomboy for a room.So everytime a new roomboy comes to take your food order he keeps some of the remaining money himself.Its like taking tips for every meal you have rather than you giving tips. The point is not about being miser but it could be easier if there was a particular boy to whom you can pay good tips at the of the day when you leave rather than the roomboy lieing and keeping money for himself.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayagony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirupati hotels
0.1 mi away
K.V.P Residency
K.V.P Residency
#35 of 42 in Tirupati
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
V.K. Residency
V.K. Residency
#19 of 42 in Tirupati
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Govind Heights
Hotel Govind Heights
#30 of 42 in Tirupati
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bhimas Residency
The Bhimas Residency
#10 of 42 in Tirupati
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chakrie Residency Hotel
The Chakrie Residency Hotel
#33 of 42 in Tirupati
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gopikrishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gopikrishna

Property: Hotel Gopikrishna
Address: Old Trichanoor Road | Opposite Venkatesware Theatre, Tirupati 517501, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Chittoor District > Tirupati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Tirupati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Gopikrishna 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gopikrishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing