We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok for one night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bhimas Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bhimas Residency
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Tirupati
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“ok for one night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed for a night at Bhimas after the darshan is over in tirumala.
check in 28/12/11 : got a good price 2000/- for the famlity ( children now charges )
food was ok . we had dinner . Very expensive for economy scale hotel .
Morning 29/12/2011 we checked out
Pl always check on phone

This Hotel is always full ! Run by original Bhimas group ( thirupathi )

Lot of space for parking . when you are going as a big group ( 15 -20 ) This hotel is best .!hhhhhh

Room Tip: rooms on 3rd floor looks to be good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vijayanandvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    46
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
70
8
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Good location being on the main road, closer to railway station and bus stand;

Affordable room tariff.

Spacious rooms; good menu to choose from.

Front desk staff should be more courteous and stop being rude even though hotel is overbooked.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nomad476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Bhamas Residency is a nice hotel to stay in because of following reasons:
1. Spacious rooms
2. Courteous staff
3. Good packing space
4. Centrally located
5. Bus stand just 3 min. drive 
6. Airport just 15 min drive
7. Reasonable room tariff
8. Purely vegetarian menu

Followings are some of negative points of the same:
1. Dinner n breakfast have just south Indian dishes on it's menu.
2. No sporting activities
3. No welcome drinks
4. Normal TV no LCD
5. Less variety of Hindi n English channels 

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CaPuneetDuggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

The 12 hour rates they have is what I liked best. Many other hotels also offer this option instead of 24 hour stay. The rooms are quite spacious,neat and clean. Location is excellent being on the main road. Restaurant serves good veg food. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Majorramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel with my husband and inlaws. This was the hotel that we came to stay at everytime we came to visit Tirupati for the last eight years and we used to love it. However, its a totally different story now, its not well maintained.Its completely run down. nothing was working in the room, A/C wouldnt work, TV wouldnt work, the toilet flush. There was this nasty smell int he room that they just couldnt get rid off eventhough they sprayed tons of air freshners. The staff was so rude and not helpful at all. Restaurant food is substandard now.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joshnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

This hotel used to be great some years back but now atleast bring it to the standards of a three star. After staying we need to find the appropriate definition of a "Three star Hotel". The bathroom is filthy and fittings are rusted. Rooms are equally not good to be of a three star. restaurant doesn't bothers what they have written on the menu card they will serve what they want to and with loads of irrtitation and frustration. The front office staff is sitting there because they have to not because they can be of some service to the guests. The room service staff is still ok but dosent understands english properly. Food is good.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithfamily79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

I had been to Bhimas Residency on my recent trip to Titupati. The Highlight of the trip is the restaurant. too good for a food lover of the South. Amazing food.

Regarding the room, the room is smelly though it has ac. Located in a convenient location near railway station. Cost for a double ac room deluxe(thats what they call even though there is nothing deluxe..lol) 1300/- per day. Since we didn't plan to spend much time in the hotel, that smell really didn't bother us. They accept cards. Parking is free and they have a decent parking whgich can accomodate 10 cars. Also ATM's are nearby

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FordyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirupati hotels
1.4 mi away
Fortune Select Grand Ridge
1.8 mi away
Pai Viceroy Hotel
Pai Viceroy Hotel
#5 of 41 in Tirupati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso
Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso
#13 of 41 in Tirupati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramee Guestline Tirupati Hotel
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tirupati
BEST WESTERN Tirupati
#7 of 41 in Tirupati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minerva Grand Tirupati
Minerva Grand Tirupati
#12 of 41 in Tirupati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bhimas Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bhimas Residency

Property: The Bhimas Residency
Address: The Bhimas Residency D No 19 - 3 - 41 Renigunta Road, Near Railway Over Bridge, Tirupati 517501, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Tirupati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Tirupati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bhimas Residency is the first class full service hotel representing a unique combination of space and functionality in a contemporary ambience. Situated in heart of Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh, the hotel is conveniently located and well connected to the airport and railway station. Offers 78 rooms and suites, 4 banquet venues cater 10 to 2000 people, a 24 hour coffee shop, elegant restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Bhimas Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhimas Residency Hotel Tirupati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing