We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO SO HOTEL BUT TASTY FOOD IN ITS BASE RESTAURANT”
Review of Anupama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anupama Hotel
Ranked #60 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel look nice from outside, had great location, very nice food in the base restaurant, chaotic service, pathetic facilities, no time management, poor room, pathetic doors, improper lift but very polite staff. The food found in the Anupama Restaurant is awesome especially Prawn Biryani.

Room Tip: Please try to book suite rooms and confirm the Room No. before lodging. Be doubly sure before enteri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manunited007becks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hotel entrance lobby is not good and stingy smell coming while entering the hotel. Room is good for a short stay Service is not bad but can improve neatness by the management. Location is good and near to bus stand and Railway station

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ravindranath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel was good... Had nice time in vizag... People who love to have Fish/Prawns, there is a Restaurant by Names " Satyam" next to Anupama Hotel... He served us Awesome Fish Fry and Chilli Prawns Curry... Really enjoyed a lot..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Vinod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is pathetic. There's nothing that you'll like about this hotel. Please do not book it. The only amenity they have is cable television. The rooms unclean. The furniture is bad. You can't even order food here (its not that they don't provide food, it because you wont feel like eating at this hotel). Please give it a miss.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hirensagalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

1.we had arrived at hotel 5am and we had wait up to 9am then they had allotted us 4 rooms where as we had booked 7 rooms.
2.the environment in witch the hotel is located is smells very bad.
3.room service is very bad.
4.hotel allows alcohol in to the hotel witch affects the other persons and family's who are staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Trinath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

"Triple Room Non A/c Room (Rates for 3 pax)" was the term of the room for which I payed Rs.990 per night. Paid a Total Rs. 3960/- for two similar rooms and two nights, 3 days at Cleartrip.com. Hotel manager provided me a very small Double bed room only for two persons only. Informed Cleartrip a number of times, but no result. Cleartrip was only sorry for the inconvenience caused to me, but could not solve the issue and didn't gave me any compensation for the loss and problem I incurred. Later on, I came to know that room price was only Rs. 790/-. Hotel manager is basically a cheater. Too small bathroom didn't had shower and window panes were broken.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Suman Kuamr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My trip to Vizag was from 1st DEC to 5th DEC. After many research work on internet, I book this hotel. Finally my search worth. Hotel room was good. Service is just excellent. Hotel is beside the BigBazar. Good location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ritwik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Vani Lodge
#61 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
2 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Morya
Hotel Morya
#58 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
32 reviews
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Mantralaya
#35 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#14 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
332 reviews
1.0 mi away
OYO 5362 Hotel Spar Grand
OYO 5362 Hotel Spar Grand
#42 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
6 reviews
0.9 mi away
Athidi inn
Athidi inn
#41 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anupama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anupama Hotel

Address: Near Diamond Park, Visakhapatnam 530016, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: £8 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anupama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing