We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Akshaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Akshaya
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Portland OR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed there with my friends and enjoyed the stay. This hotel is very nice place to stay and The location is in heart of town. It was very easy for us to go nearby shopping, visit beach other hangout places. Also the hotel is very close to railway station which is nice for last minute meets : )

The food and service is great and rooms are neat well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank SandeepTheeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    122
    47
    15
    10
See reviews for
120
43
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

From the outside, the hotel is a very beautiful building. The room themselves are pretty basic with blond wood paneling. The quality of the room isn't much better then a motel. Like other Alpine low-star hotels,

I recommend this hotel as very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kamalakar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed here during one of my friend’s wedding at Visakhapatnam. Room was decent according the budget. It’s close to the railway station which was a great advantage for me. Reception was helpful and arranged for my vehicle.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank FoxMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
361 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Though the front elevation of the hotel does not give a good impression, the rooms and facilties are good. Reasonable tariff also. Very near to the Railway station. Resaurant is there but dishes not upto the mark.

Room Tip: Don't judge a hotel by its outward appearance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

It was comfortable and have good environment. It is located in a good location. Quality Of Food was average but it was nice except tea. Overall nice. I will recommend this hotel. It was comfortable and have good environment. It is located in a good location. Quality Of Food was average but it was nice except tea. Overall nice. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surucity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel is located near the city railway station and walk-able distance from the city bus stop foods were delicious and its not too pricy.it will always be my first choice to stay in Akshay hote when i am in Vizag

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prakashapurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I visited visakhapatnam on august 16th and stayed for one day, the facilities and food are really good.I prefer my friends and relatives to akshaya and definately my next stay at akshaya when i visit to vizag

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank phanindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#20 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Morya
Hotel Morya
#52 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Athidi inn
Athidi inn
#34 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#5 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ginger Vishakapatnam
Ginger Vishakapatnam
#21 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akshaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akshaya

Property: Hotel Akshaya
Address: Dondaparthi Opp to DRM Office | Railway Station Road, Visakhapatnam 530016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Akshaya 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We introduce ourselves as one of the top hotels in the city. Strategically located, the hotel is located in the heart of the city and walkable distance from Railway station, Bus-stand, Business Center, Cinema Halls, 10 kms from the Airport and 2kms from the Ramakrishna Beach., with an accommodation facility of 30 centrally air-conditioned tastefully created rooms, the hotel promises royal facilities at down-to-earth prices. Ultimate in proficiency and professionalism awaits for you here. Arrange your stay/ host/ conference/ meeting/ social/ gathering……you desire.We have set our own Standards in exceeding guest expectations & is heaven for business & leisure travelers. Excellence is a journey & not a destination’ at Hotel AKSHAYAThe Fine Dining “Tasty Point” Multi –cuisine Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner from Regional, North Indian, Chinese and Oriental regions; Conference hall with capacities from 50 pax at ‘ Swagat’ to 150 pax at ‘ Canopy’ for your Corporate meets, get together, kitty parties, birthday functions, press meet. The hall is elegantly designed and fitted with the latest sound systems to make your meeting a memorable affair ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Akshaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing