We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel”
Review of Hotel Akshaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Akshaya
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

It is quite a decent hotel. Very close to the railway station. But I think they must take care of the horrible elevator. It is quite scary to use it.
This hotel has a very good restaurant.
Hotel staffs are quite nice and helpful.
Don't mind to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nauroz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience at Hotel Akshaya Visakhapatnam during your visit and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service. It is only through our valuable guests’ feedback that we can maintain and improve our level of customer service that we aspire to have.
We are centrally located in the heart of the city and very near to railway station and bus complex.

We do apologize for your inconvenience experience regarding the lift issue. I have shared your words of appreciation with the maintenance department and with the rest of the team.

Thanking you
Best Regards
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
919177894619

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed 25th January to 27 January with AC executive double room. The whole experience during staying there was awesome. Below are some of the quick reference points :
1) The room service was very quick and prompt. Hotel manager and receptionist are very proactive to resolve your concerns, if any.
2) The attached restaurant was much delight to us. We did not even expect that kind of good food service with quality could be available outside west bengal. The restaurant really exceeded our expectations. For bengalee non-veg people, no nned to look anywhere else.
3) The travel desk was really helpful. We availed their cab for 2 days for Package 1 and Package 2 trip which basically covers whole vizag. You can rely on the cab and driver who is basically a guide as well from Get-Set-Go travel inside Akshaya hotel.
4) All other staffs are very polite and helpful and their service in each aspect was praise-worthy.
5) Location of the hotel is extra added advantage which is basically 10 mins away from Vizag railway station and 20 mins from famous R K Beach

Only one con part is the front entrance which should be repaired in no time else elderly people/ patient/child may face injuries anytime.

In a nutshell, the experience is excellent, if anyone want a very good hotel with all amenities and moderate budget, you can board on it.

Room Tip: Deluxe or Executive Room with AC is good. Avail room in 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
9  Thank the1_suman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and comments. Indeed we are located in the hear of the city, and its great for anyone visiting Vizag on business or pleasure trips.

We are grateful for your lovely comments on our hotel. It’s our ultimate aim to provide an exceptional service to our guests and we are happy to read that this has been visible throughout your stay.

Regarding the entrance part issue,that was due to the fly-over Construction take up by the gov.. Now we had rectified it and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service.

Thanking you
Best Regards
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
919177894619

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

we stayed in this hotel for one night. The room service and attitude of the staff of this hotel is excellent. Another great aspect is the 24 hour check-in check-out system. Good choice whether travelling alone or with family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review following your visit to Hotel Akshaya Vizag.

I am delighted that you felt the staff were fabulous. We aim to go beyond our guest’s expectations of service and it is always rewarding to hear that these efforts are noticed.

I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team and that their service is duly rewarded.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Thanking you
Best Regards
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
+919177894619

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed from 9th to 10th Jan,2014 ..... good hotel for stay with family & friends.... staffs are very helpful and well mannered...... restaurant is available with reasonable price with sufficient serving quantity..... near to railway station almost walking distance..... rooms rents are bit high but reasonable due to its location.....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
8  Thank Tapas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Akshaya, Visakhapatnam

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Visakhapatnam (Vizag).

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Hotel Akshaya, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations

We look forward for your next visit.

Thanking you
Best Regards
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
+919177894619

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel is economical and has good services.The location of the hotel is appropriate for transport services and is nearest to railway station The staff and boys are very cooperative and are prompt in response. Cleanliness is good especially linen, rooms and bathrooms but to be improved in some areas such as little cob webs, concentrating on room corners and borders of furniture. Overall its a good hotel for couples and families to stay and I enjoyed my piligrimage to Simhachalam hills along with my family.

Subramanya

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Subram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Akshaya for your recent stay. We extremely proud to be part of the journey to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. We loved the fact that you have enjoyed and appreciated our rooms,staff and location (very near to Railway station).
The issue mentioned has been noticed and rectified.

Thank you for reviewing us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thanking you
Best Regards
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
+919177894619

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Nice Hotel to stay. But very bad food fecilities. Hotel is with both Veg & N.veg which is sick for pure veg,people and the serving persons does not respond properly.,. have to walk beyond Big Bazar for a better food hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank LondoneyeManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize for the issues you had encountered, but we remain grateful to you for allowing us to check ourselves for progress and improvement.

We always try to fulfill our guest’s' requests, and your satisfaction is the most important thing to us, for that we work, but seem to have fallen short of it this time. We had taken your review very seriously and we shall ensure no such recurrences of this in future.

We hope you give us a second opportunity to welcome you back at Hotel Akshaya Visakhapatnam, to present you the improvements we are making due to your valuable feedback.


Thanking you
Best Regards
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
+919177894619

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

room was good, service was good,hotel location was good, vskp is very hot city,all the sight scene was not good, you can not take bath in ramkrishna beach.hotel price is very hike up artificially on season time .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank ranadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your comment on your recent stay. I am delighted to know that you liked our rooms, location, food & services. It is rewarding to hear encouraging words of appreciation from travelers such as your goodself.

We at Hotel Akshaya, Visakhapatnam strives to exceed our guest’s expectations and your encouraging feedback will motivate us to scale greater heights of excellence.

Visakhapatnam is very good place for sight seeing. Yes you can take bath at ramkrishna beach (with safety measures).

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and for staying with us here and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Hotel Akshaya, Visakhapatnam.

Thanking you
Best Regards
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
+919177894619

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.4 mi away
Ginger Vizag
Ginger Vizag
#15 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#38 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#23 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#8 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Morya
Hotel Morya
#58 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
32 reviews
2.8 mi away
Treebo MVP Grand
Treebo MVP Grand
#21 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akshaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akshaya

Address: Dondaparthi Opp to DRM Office | Railway Station Road, Visakhapatnam 530016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: £14 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Akshaya 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We introduce ourselves as one of the top hotels in the city. Strategically located, the hotel is located in the heart of the city and walkable distance from Railway station, Bus-stand, Business Center, Cinema Halls, 10 kms from the Airport and 2kms from the Ramakrishna Beach., with an accommodation facility of 30 centrally air-conditioned tastefully created rooms, the hotel promises royal facilities at down-to-earth prices. Ultimate in proficiency and professionalism awaits for you here. Arrange your stay/ host/ conference/ meeting/ social/ gathering……you desire.We have set our own Standards in exceeding guest expectations & is heaven for business & leisure travelers. Excellence is a journey & not a destination’ at Hotel AKSHAYAThe Fine Dining “Tasty Point” Multi –cuisine Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner from Regional, North Indian, Chinese and Oriental regions; Conference hall with capacities from 50 pax at ‘ Swagat’ to 150 pax at ‘ Canopy’ for your Corporate meets, get together, kitty parties, birthday functions, press meet. The hall is elegantly designed and fitted with the latest sound systems to make your meeting a memorable affair ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Akshaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing