We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Hotel Akshaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Akshaya
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Its a very good and economic hotel near Vizag Railway station. Room service is also quite good. We stayed there for 3 days and had a nice experience. Best of all they have a good Travel Desk named "Get Set Go", we booked a car from them for Araru & Borra Cave tour. Overall its nice staying there at Hotel Akshaya.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
8  Thank banerjee_prasenjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Akshya Hotel is very economic to stay, but the Hotel administration is overconfident is on the service staff, the toilet & room were stinking, AC & windows are very old & broken, despite my complaint they changed the room but there was hardly a difference ,if you want to save money it is ok ,food ordered was later on cancelled saying that kitchen is closed before the closing time ,the management is in misbelief that they are the best .

Room Tip: Go for Super deluxe rooms only ,at least they are managed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Santosh786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. This is not the way that we have built our hard earned reputation as Visakhapatnam’s finest Hotel.

I can offer no excuse for what you encountered but only assure you that we have taken up the matter very seriously and addressed this issue at the highest level. Our guests certainly come with high expectations which we are usually very consistent in meeting.

I hope you will accept our apology and consider returning to the hotel Akshaya and give us an opportunity to make amends.


Best Regards,
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
+919177894619 / +919177892359

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Its a very good hotel near Vizag Rail station. Room service is very good. Romms are neat and clean. But at the time of check in or book in please be carefull to select the rooms. please book Split AC rooms. dont go for window AC rooms. Otherwise Its a very good Hotel two stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suvrajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Akshaya, Visakhapatnam !!!
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall.
It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Yours sincerely,


Thanking you
Best Regards
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
+919177894619

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We 6 members of my family and relations stayed in two rooms on January 15th, 16th and 19th, 2014. Rooms were booked online on full advance payment. So we were not in a position to choose rooms and had to accept whichever room they allotted. The rooms and furnishing – simple and ordinary, and in some rooms below average. One of the rooms allotted for the 19th night had practically no lock.
Now the positive sides I must acknowledge.
Location of the Akshaya Hotel is superb. 24 hours check-in is a great plus- point It is on the Waltair Station Approach Road hardly 12 minutes’ straight walk from the Vizag Main Railway station. All types of transport are at hand. RTC complex is not far from the hotel. Markets are at walkable distance. Hotel personnel are pleasant, friendly, well-mannered, helpful. Specially Sarathi / Ramesh at front desk with Shyam take care of guests’ need. If needed they may arrange for vehicle. We are thankful for storing part of our luggage for two intervening days of our stay there. Room service, as we experienced, was prompt ( However during the Pongal festival boarders were a few only). Breakfast was satisfactory. It is for location and friendly staff members I would not hesitate to revisit this hotel in my next visit to Vizag.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank usman707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Best decent hotel which I have seen till now. The front desk staff and the room service are good and supportive. But need much improvement in the quality and taste of food. Very much near to Railway Station and Bus stand. I enjoyed while staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank dikshit72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Matress and Pillows have to be changed. Lift maintenance is poor. Located in heart of city. nearer to all amenities. Old type of TVs are provided. Front end support is good. They should replace Mattress immediately as they are not comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rajasekhar1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Decent enough for business trips. Room service is okay. Though they have their own restaurant, not very ideal for South Indian food lovers. Hotel Sairam Fastfoods nearby is good for South Indian Food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Sridhar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.8 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#41 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#11 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#7 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Treebo MVP Grand
Treebo MVP Grand
#18 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ginger Vizag
Ginger Vizag
#16 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#24 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akshaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akshaya

Address: Dondaparthi Opp to DRM Office | Railway Station Road, Visakhapatnam 530016, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: £13 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Akshaya 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We introduce ourselves as one of the top hotels in the city. Strategically located, the hotel is located in the heart of the city and walkable distance from Railway station, Bus-stand, Business Center, Cinema Halls, 10 kms from the Airport and 2kms from the Ramakrishna Beach., with an accommodation facility of 30 centrally air-conditioned tastefully created rooms, the hotel promises royal facilities at down-to-earth prices. Ultimate in proficiency and professionalism awaits for you here. Arrange your stay/ host/ conference/ meeting/ social/ gathering……you desire.We have set our own Standards in exceeding guest expectations & is heaven for business & leisure travelers. Excellence is a journey & not a destination’ at Hotel AKSHAYAThe Fine Dining “Tasty Point” Multi –cuisine Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner from Regional, North Indian, Chinese and Oriental regions; Conference hall with capacities from 50 pax at ‘ Swagat’ to 150 pax at ‘ Canopy’ for your Corporate meets, get together, kitty parties, birthday functions, press meet. The hall is elegantly designed and fitted with the latest sound systems to make your meeting a memorable affair ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Akshaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing