We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Hotel Akshaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Akshaya
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Nice hotel at reasonable rate. Good looking/ neat and clean and very near to railway station. location is very good ; quality of service is satisfactory ; food was awesome and cleanliness is up-to the mark.Hotel akshaya is well located - about 2 km from the vizag railway station and has shopping complexes nearby. The rooms are nice and clean and the service is helpful. They have a restaurant, however it was not functional at the time of visit. The lobby and reception area is small and gets easily cramped with multiple guests around.

The location with many shopping and eating options around. Not too far from the city center and the service is helpful.

The travel desk is a bit pricey but helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank shinchan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Akshaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2010

dear friends one simple quote best place to spend a night or two well suited for business travelers, in the heart of the city & close to all business center more over a ideal place to stay in, its a place of value for money... close to Railway Station / Bus Stand / Air Port too
As i need to travel a lot i would love to stay at this hotel again & again... nice curtious staff. keep it up

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank SarkarHaldia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

We stayed here for 2 days. It is not very great hotel but not so bad also. Decent rooms with all basic facilities. Cleanliness was ok. Food was ok ok. We preferred to eat outside. The hotel is centrally located very near to railway station that was one plus. Service could be improved. It is good for people who are on bit tight budget. Overall a value for money place.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vnkm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights over a holiday weekend with a friend and had numerous issues. My friend arrived at 5am from the train station and although we had emailed and called prior to confirm that this was ok, she was forced to stay in a room with dirty linens until later in the morning when housekeeping came.
At NO time were we told it was 24 hour check-in, forcing huge issues with management over the fact that I wasn't going to check out until 8am, not 5am... after 1.5hours of arguing finally settled on 500rp extra instead of a full day rate that they wanted to charge for 3 hours!
The restaurant staff were rude, 1 guy especially argued with me for 20 minutes about the difference between french toast and plain toast, being that french toast was "served hot".... therefor my dry plain toast was indeed 'french'.
Also, for a hotel with A/C and in a supposedly "executive room", the TV didn't work, there was NO hot water (not even a tap for it), the window screens were torn, the sheets were torn/stained and dingy and the hotel was overall noisy and not a relaxing environment. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barnie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

HI, I visited this hotel after check reviews in tripadvisor.com. some body says that this hotel is excellent, some says its poor, any way I downed towards first choice, i booked room through email, but check in has taken 20 minutes time, I was so tired, but I wait for my turn. Paint in the room is disturbed and seems to be poor families student room, I found dead bodies of cockroaches, not only 1 but I found 3 dead bodies, the logic here is while I was in reception towards checkin the management told me that the room is under cleaning, so it is very clear that negligence on maintainance appears. Bedsheets are dust and not cleaned position. there is black coloured mud on pillows cover. I complaint for this position, they came immediately and cleaned. I felt uneasiness in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suresh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

this hotel is really excellent value for money. its staff is excellent and rooms are good and clean. comfortable bed with all services at doorstep. food is delicious and i enjoyed these services for 2 days and 3 nights

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank happyGioff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I had a great and a pleasant stay. The hotel is best for its location and reasonable tariff. Good staff neat and clean atmosphere. The hotel is located very near to railway station and Shopping Mall. The hotel looks great from the outside view its elevation is very good

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Rishu_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.4 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#37 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ginger Vizag
Ginger Vizag
#15 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#23 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Treebo MVP Grand
Treebo MVP Grand
#22 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
20 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Morya
Hotel Morya
#59 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
32 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#4 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akshaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akshaya

Address: Dondaparthi Opp to DRM Office | Railway Station Road, Visakhapatnam 530016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: £14 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Akshaya 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We introduce ourselves as one of the top hotels in the city. Strategically located, the hotel is located in the heart of the city and walkable distance from Railway station, Bus-stand, Business Center, Cinema Halls, 10 kms from the Airport and 2kms from the Ramakrishna Beach., with an accommodation facility of 30 centrally air-conditioned tastefully created rooms, the hotel promises royal facilities at down-to-earth prices. Ultimate in proficiency and professionalism awaits for you here. Arrange your stay/ host/ conference/ meeting/ social/ gathering……you desire.We have set our own Standards in exceeding guest expectations & is heaven for business & leisure travelers. Excellence is a journey & not a destination’ at Hotel AKSHAYAThe Fine Dining “Tasty Point” Multi –cuisine Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner from Regional, North Indian, Chinese and Oriental regions; Conference hall with capacities from 50 pax at ‘ Swagat’ to 150 pax at ‘ Canopy’ for your Corporate meets, get together, kitty parties, birthday functions, press meet. The hall is elegantly designed and fitted with the latest sound systems to make your meeting a memorable affair ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Akshaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing