We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Leaf - Ayurveda Spa & Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road(Visakhapatnam)
US$113
Taj Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune Inn Sree Kanya(Visakhapatnam)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ritz Comfort(Visakhapatnam)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daspalla(Visakhapatnam)
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Encore Inn(Visakhapatnam)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
11
18
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
18
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa servicesswimming poolsmall propertypeaceful staysea viewper nightprivate beachbiryanicottageautossunrise
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The place is located on the Beach Rd, just after the Zoo park, but away from the RK or Rishikonda beaches. The beach near the resort is just across the road, but it very very unclean, hence not visited by people.

The resort is extremely well maintained and beautiful. If you are aiming at just a comfortable and leisure stay, this is the place. There are two deluxe rooms and about ten standard rooms. The standard rooms are hut-type but are beautifully done up and comfy. All rooms are AC and are decent sized, though the deluxe ones are much bigger.

Being a lil away from the best beaches is a disappointment though, esp for travellers who want to have just fun.

Food is decent, without being spectacular and service is a little slow but manageable. The pool and the the spa are good too.

Winters are the best times to visit as it can get uncomfortable in summers in Vizag.

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms are much larger than the standard ones.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vrijilesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Firstly, it is extremely funny that an ayurvedic spa resort does not havr spa services round the clock. Thus, when we came back from the sightseeing, etc, and got past six o cloc, inspite of staying here, I was informed that the masseuse needed to get back home early and therefore I would have to forego the spa. Well, my fault that I got late but nonetheless an extremely funny and weird service experience.Secondly, the rooms are cozy and comfortable but could do with decent amount of renovation. The bathroom is small, stuffy and so unlike what one expects out of a quality resort. It even had an awful stench on the first day. The behaviour of the staff is courteous though. Also, each cottage has a pretty terrace overlooking the sea on the other side of the road. So that makes way for a good dawn/dusk hangout.Thirdly, the food is good and cheap. Each dish that we ordered was really tasty. Even the breakfast was really good. Overall, you may want to stay here if you want a spa, etc done. Otherwise, I have my doubts. The management really needs to consider some revamping to stau in,business.

4  Thank Payel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Our stay in Bay Leaf was very much relaxing as intended. Away from the city, near to sea beach, one of the best resort in affordable price Good home food is an extra advantage. It has good Ayurveda Spa.
Vineet Tandon

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vineet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My stay in Bay Leaf was extremely satisfying. Away from the hustle and bustle of city, sea in front of you, cute little hotel, nice staff make the stay memorable. However a little more effort on cleanliness would be advisable though the hotel is clean enough.
Staff is extremely hospitable and makes all effort to help you.
Stay here and trust me you will not regret.

Room Tip: Choose te ones towards the front so that you get a view of the sea
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Santanu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Nice n cool location ti be in for a relaxing time. Location nearby the beach is awesome. Very calm n soothing atmosphere. Rooms need some renovation.

Good tasty food but the menu may be enhanced. Very friendly crew iut there.

Management mat think of local pickup and drop from Vizag.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trivikram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews