We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Maintainence”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Visakhapatnam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Syamala Paradise Hotel
Ranked #65 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Vijayawada, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worst Maintainence”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The first time i visited this hotel 2 years back, at that time this was a very good accommodation, near to Railway Station, Bus Stand & Market. But, when i visited last month, the hotel maintenance to bad. by opening the hotel room door it self cockroaches passing on my foot. and many insects roaming on bed. that was the worst hotel i visited.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Satya4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
2
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel in Nov 29 & 30, 2011. I booked in advance thru my local representative. The hotel is clean. Toilets are good.Geyser and shower is there. Location is prime but inside a lane......so no view.
Very near to Jagdamba mkt and steel mkt. U have to manage food outside but some sort of room service is avl. I stayed for a night. Since I stayed for first 2 days of my trip at Haritha Beach Resort ( APTDC ) , Rushikonda and at Haritha Valley Resort at Araku for the 3rd night......I cant rate this hotel. However in my perception, it is better to stay near RK Beach...due 2 proximity of sea beach. But it is a safe place and behaviour of staff is also good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank juju352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuttack
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I am from Cuttack, Orissa and have stayed once in this lodge with my walkers club members. Choosing this lodge due to reasonable rates was my biggest mistake. Rooms are dull and very low lighting , bathrooms are in pathetic condition, no shower, letrine cumodes were leaking from behind. In room bed sheets are are such that they were never washed at all. no clean water, leave talking about hot water. only one BOY for all the rooms so response to call - "after we leave only". My honest suggestion to any traveller...... choose any economic hotels in vizag but not this....it make your trip a memorable one in negative way.

Room Tip: there are other good hotels like centre point, etc etc near by.....choose them instead of this
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Subrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Visakhapatnam hotels

hyderabad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

This hotel has the cheapest room rates and so the rooms and services also stand to be on the average side. we happen to stay there when no accommodation was available on other hotels. Staying there is not a problem only if you want to use the room to sleep at night after the tiring day...

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank taranghyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#12 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
307 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
2.3 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kinnera Comforts
Hotel Kinnera Comforts
#34 of 168 in Visakhapatnam
86 reviews
1.4 mi away
Athidi inn
Athidi inn
#33 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
23 reviews
8.0 mi away
Vijaya Residency
Vijaya Residency
#35 of 168 in Visakhapatnam
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Syamala Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Syamala Paradise Hotel

Property: Syamala Paradise Hotel
Address: 30-9-21, Sarada Street | Dabagardens, Visakhapatnam, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing