We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“araku valley good but take care of your self”
Review of Araku Valley

Araku Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
hyderabad
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“araku valley good but take care of your self”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

hai this is vijaykumar from hyderabad in month of may we visit arakuvalley by train from hyd to vishakapatanam and early morning one passenger train will leave vishakapatnam to kirandole route we and our friends make a trip personel to visit arraku by train we visit first borrecaves it good journey somany tunnels childrends enjoy a lot 3hours journey , some food problem is there in borracaves somany small size hotels food is so spice and average cost 60rs charging drink mineralwater only from borracave arakuvalley take 2hrs journey becare with rental cares and drivers some drivers r so rush and drunk , in araku valley so many budjet hotels r there starting from 250rs per day room only some secure places like hotel vasista,rajadhani,aptourisim hotel like haritha so cost starting 1500per day bombychiken is famous it Delius good ,for vegtariens rajadhani hotel and one more hotel is in the centre starting with star name summer climate 38degrees it so hot ,somany ereas is there to sight seeing u have to stay to see these all for 3days and take care r of your health dont eat outside food for jurney first chance to give train it will start 3pm from araku ,buses somany but we cant enyoj from vishakhapatnam somany tour packages r there per head 800rs cost for travel ,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank kumarcv1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    183
    88
    23
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for weekend”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Araku is ideal just for a calm weekend. For better experience, one should enjoy the train journey from Jagdalpur-Araku-Vijag on Kirondul Express.. I did the same.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JAYDEEPBANERJEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The journey to the Araku valley is a unique experience. The tourist spots are not up to the mark but improvements are being organised.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sagarsamaddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Greatly Complements with Vizag”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Vizag and Araku complements each other in terms of a complete tour package comprising of natural varieties. If Vizag itself can boast of its own package of sea, beach and hills starting from its beach, Araku is the complete package of picturesque Hills and Valleys.
Especially the set of APTDC (Haritha) resorts at Araku valley, Ananthagiri hills and Tyda jungle can themselves help you relax for a great extended weekend trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ameet_ava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good place for a day's trip”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Araku valley is known for its coffee plantations and scenic beauty. We visited the tribal museum which was interesting. Doesn't take much time but has some good artifacts and representations of tribal life with photos and mannequins. There are a couple of waterfalls about 1hr ride on either side of the town. The coffee is great here, chocolate not so much. You can buy it as well
We didnt see anything much to make us stay overnight so we went to Borra caves from here. They ride to borra caves was great. We had some good viewpoints of the valley, few coffee plantations and some tellugu movie shooting spot. Overall it was fun

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank TheFlyngPenguins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Araku Valley also viewed

Visakhapatnam, Visakhapatnam District
Visakhapatnam, Visakhapatnam District
 
Visakhapatnam, Visakhapatnam District
Visakhapatnam, Visakhapatnam District
 

Been to Araku Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing