We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“get what you pay for .......” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vidhi Residency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Visakhapatnam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vidhi Residency
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
nyk
Level Contributor
403 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 874 helpful votes
“get what you pay for .......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

the hotel is in a market area .. close to the cinema theatres ! the look of the hotel inside is good with rooms nicely done..
the food is also nice ...
the service though needs a lot of improvement......
but overall its a budget hotel.......

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nyk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

After checking the websites i finalized this hotel for my stay at Vizag. I checked in on 17th Feb 2012 morning and refreshed immediately and went for sight seeing. After my return in the evening, i was relaxing with my family and noticed that there were lot of Bed Bugs in the bed and on our extensive search, we found a lot... When i informed the reception, they came and showed other rooms, even those were not spared. The Hotel people told me to adjust stating that they had done the rodent control and these have come out due to the smell. I immediately decided to vacate the hotel and checked out immediately. Worst Experience and never recommend to any one.....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank SRIHARI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Visakhapatnam hotels

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I have been a regular here since 2009! I am quite satisfied with overall quality. I am sure there is scope for impoving the aesthetic and ambience of the resturant, which is not all that apealing! The best part is the very convenient location

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ravindrasirsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Everything was fine, except the reception person in the duty was so arrogant that without checking he stopped me and was questioning that "You have booked for only one person, why two people are staying". Actually I have booked for two people. After checking he realized his mistake but there was no word of sorry from him. Very bad people work in this hotel at night.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 293syed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Had stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with family in October 2011. The hotel is excellent and value for money. Centrally located within the main shopping district and near to the station and beach (10-15 mins by auto) The ambiance is really good and well furnished. The rooms have LCD tvs and AC. The associated restaurant provides good food and the complimentary breakfast provides a diverse choice though mostly South Indian food. The F&B Manager is very courteous and helpful. The hotel helped us in arranging cars for sightseeing, which charged nominally.

The only downside of the hotel is poor room service. We need to ask atleast two times to get drinking water in the room. Moreover, most of the service staff seems to be untrained and included a minor.

Further, during the time we visited there was frequent powercuts due to some political problems, a generator kept running through out (could not find out whether it was the hotel's or some neighbour building's) and the smoke and the sound was quite disturbing.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BongTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Hotel is been under renovation i.e Painting & Pest Control, that's why when i entered to my room it was been a horrifying scene to see it, on the bed & pillow their where lots of COACKROCHES, few minute i felt that they where been waiting to meet or what. But later on they gave me another room, which was been relatively good.
Talking about positive thing is that:
Centeraly located, easy to go to beaches, theater, shopping mall, hotels & railway station.
Ambience of the hotel is much better compare to the previous hotel where i stayed.
Restaurant facility is been their & they offer complimentary breakfast on stay.
Rooms are short & sweet, but bathroom should be little better in size, one can stay with their family during vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VinodYelemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

We stayed for 2 days at Vidhi Residency in Jan 2009 during the Republic Day long weekend.

The rooms are very well maintained and are good value for money. Each room has a LCD TV, very comfortable neat bed, big bathrooms and hardwood flooring.

The staff is helpful and courteous. The room service takes a bit of time but we found the food to be excellent everytime we ordered. The inhouse travel desk helped us get a car for day long sight-seeing at a very reasonable rate. The compliumentary breakfast is good too.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManishAgarwalHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.9 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#38 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#14 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#4 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#20 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#11 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vidhi Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vidhi Residency

Property: Vidhi Residency
Address: # 28-9-57,Besides Kalyani Press, | Suryabagh, Visakhapatnam 530020, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing