We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
APTDC Haritha Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road(Visakhapatnam)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Park Visakhapatnam(Visakhapatnam)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Vizag(Visakhapatnam)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Hotel(Visakhapatnam)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Encore Inn(Visakhapatnam)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daspalla(Visakhapatnam)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Winsar Park(Visakhapatnam)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
45
100
58
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
100
58
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hillockstate governmentroom service is a bit slowexcellent viewsea viewap tourismroom balconybig glassvizag citydeluxe roomsscenic beautybay of bengalcomplimentary breakfast isbeach sidesouth indianlunch dinnervalue for money
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It was a wonderful experience staying at APTDC Haritha beach resort, we checked in on 27th Feb for 02 nights, the best part of the property is the view from the rooms, good food, friendly staff. They have got a golf cart to take you to Rushikonda beach on a complimentary basis, i would again love to come back and stay at the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirmalya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I checked in on 9th feb,2014. receive warm welcum. Good food,no doubt.Staffs are all good and well-behaved.but rooms are not properly maintained and service is slow.on our 1st n8 ,we experienced hives of insects crawling inside our pillows,bed,blanket.The phone was also not working ,so we have to wait for next day to report it to the staffs.we got shifted to another room .sea view was amazing.battery vehicle was too helpful,driver was polite. jetski was too costly for such one minute ride. complementary breakfast was tasty.Overall, cleaning and maintenance should be upgraded to compel visitors to visit the rushikonda thrice.

Room Tip: standard a/c rooms offers good view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaadu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed with my family here for a day. We were very skeptical about staying in this resort (maintenance and service being issue in a state run property) as we had our booking at Park, Vizag. But decided to stay here for one day to spend more time at Rishikonda beach. We reached Vizag early in the morning by train and took a pre-paid auto from station costing Rs 170/-, were pleasantly surprised to be accommodated an early check in (before 8 am, regular check in time is 10 am here).

We were allotted room #201 (Std A/c) which was far from the reception building and on the way to room, were welcomed by trash spread all over. Guess, the dogs messed with the couple of dustbins for leftover food the previous night. The room was okay with two beds and fairly decent bed linen and towels. The room had a big window overlooking the sea but no balcony. We got two extra pillows on request for the kids and also a mosquito repellant at night.

Our biggest disappointment was the restaurant here. The staff in the restaurant was least bothered about serving the guests in the resort since they had a bigger business that day due to a wedding in the premises. They declined room service and considering the distance from the room, we decided to give it a skip. We went to Offshores, another adjacent property but closer to our room, for lunch and dinner.

The beach was crowded (maybe due to Sunday) and lots of shops have come up in the area now. APTDC has added few attractions like jet ski and motor boats. The resort has battery operated vehicle for drop and pick of resort guests to the beach. This service is only provided till 5 pm (driver shift ends) so we used the road to go back from the beach in the evening. There are also steps to go to the beach.

Our one day stay here was nothing special and we were eagerly waiting to move on to the Park, the next day. To sum up, stay at this resort only for the location and consider this as only a bed and breakfast type option, without expecting service.

Room Tip: All the rooms have sea view but rooms far from the reception could be a problem - room service may be delayed, if available.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kvsH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We were in Vizag for a couple of days and wanted a resort with great views. This resort was suggested to us as being very well located, with great service. Though it must be agreed that the views from the room were great, we were really disappointed with the service quality and the attitude and behaviour of the staff. Also the rooms are not as well maintained as they should be for the price.

Room Tip: Choose AC luxury rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

APTDC Haritha Beach Resort is situated in the best location of vizag. Rooms are very good with an average service, food is normal and the scenic beauty is exotic. Room rate is a little high but maintenance is not that good. Bed linens we got was shabby and could not satisfy us even after changing. There is a little toy shop in the resort, where exclusive Andhra Pradesh toys are available, and they are not too costly. But apart from all, the waves which were kissing at the footsteps of that rushikonda hill made the property an asset.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BornFree_181112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews