We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meghana Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Visakhapatnam
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Diamond's Pearl(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ritz Comfort(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sri Maharaja Inn(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anupama Hotel(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Fortune Inn Sree Kanya(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Vizag(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
V Hotel(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Micro Continental(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Akshaya(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apple Hotel(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
0
3
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This is a city centre hotel. It is basic but fairly clean and comfortable. We had a standard double room costing 2299rps a night this included a buffet breakfast, although on the second morning there was no buffet.

Room service was a bit of a joke, we asked for a sandwich and were told no one could do this! This hotel is not able to cope with international tourists, very few staff speak english or hindi. However given its location and cost, I would say it is average value for money.

The staff were polite and when we could understand each other were very helpfull. If you expect a bit of luxury this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rilliesmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Meghana hotel is located in leela mahal centre, central in location. Walkable to many places, shopping, entertainment, temples, hospitals and etc. Rooms are clean and bed sheets, towels are looking fresh. There is a restaurant quite opposite to the reception which serves indian food. Food quality is good but not too tasty. No complimentary breakfast. Room service is very late. Room service is very bad, understanding levels of staff is also poor. You order for something, you will get something. For solo traveler, for short trip, i think one may choose this option. Rates are very convenient and pocket friendly.location is the key for this hotel, very central.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoteladvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Meghana Hotel in Visakhapatnam located Darba Gardens. My experience with hotels in Visakhapatnam was never good including this visit that happen to be the 3rd time I am in this city. We reached the hotel after midnight. The potters refuse to unload the bags from the carriage on top of tempo traveller. Yet they had the cheek to ask for tips just because they load it into the elevator and brought to our rooms.
We were given 2 bottles of water for each room on complimentary. But the following morning we had the room service guy going from to room to getting signatures from us on pretext that we had ordered for water bottles. How is that? Upon query I was informed by the room service guy that if we had carried ourselves the water bottles from reception it would had been free. But as it was brought to our room than it is chargeable. It’s a cheap tactic to squeeze money from the guest but it worked.
This hotel is from hell as all the shameless tips stalkers are pooled here. It was bad, bad and bad. It is so suffocating to be seen in any part of this hotel. The security guard was practically holding onto to our tempo’s door waiting for tips. The housekeeping people expect tips for cleaning the rooms.
The room service staff practically wanted tips for every single trip they make to our rooms. The rooms are spacious but the sheets and pillows look like recycled ie not washed. The rooms had some kind dusty and damp smell. The hot water works if you let the water run for nearly 15 to 20 minutes. Extremely wasteful!!! The water tariff must be dirt cheap in Andhra Pradesh. To make the matters worst I think I saw stain of feaces on the bathroom floor but for the good of God I hope its curry stains. The location is relatively convenient. But the location alone is insufficient. I doubt much I will ever stay in this place ever again. The experience sucks to the core.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PunitaMy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Nice place to stay in heart of the city.......good place with lots of shopping around and around 4 kms from beach...one can enjoy at cheaper price in VIZAG ....please dont miss out CMR shopping mall...and do enjoy movies in INOX

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vskpavankumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews