We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Morya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Morya
Ranked #62 of 80 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I am a business executive who often visit vizag and regular customer of Hotel Morya which ensure comfort and secure. Not everyone is allowed to enter inside the premises till complete id details are verified. The room tariff is affordable and more competitive compared to other hotels around vizag. The management of the hotel are customer friendly who guided me in variuos aspects of my stay. The rooms are good and well maintained. I read a recent review by "Srbezawada" wrote - the object opposite to bed is a camera, which made me think, how foolish one can be who thinks calling bell as a camera or something else, how funny..... I always had good experience evytime I visited the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vinu970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

A very decent hotel at a very low price. The stay was comfortable nice & peaceful. It definitely can become part of a Holiday destination....

Room Tip: Check out for rooms in 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ambure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel's biggest plus point is it's near railway station and unlike other hotels, it's not filthy or dirty. I booked an A.C Room for just RS 979/- including taxes, which was good considering the quality. The hotel is 5 kms away from the beach and the guys at the hotel can make the reservations for you. However, there are somethings the hotel can improve like, housekeeping, better A.C Remotes (seriously guys, the old remote's a hag. it just wont work), food.

Final Verdict:- This is a good place to stay, if you are preferring an A.C Room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Auro90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UhuSchuhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
3 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Mantralaya
#38 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
2 reviews
1 mi away
Anupama Hotel
Anupama Hotel
#64 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Vani Lodge
#56 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#15 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
344 reviews
1.9 mi away
Athidi inn
Athidi inn
#52 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
25 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siri Varshini Inn
Siri Varshini Inn
#39 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morya

Address: Bowdara Road | Near Railway Station, Visakhapatnam 530004, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 80 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: £9 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Morya 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Morya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing