We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget hotel, close to railway station”
Review of Athidi inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Athidi inn
Ranked #52 of 80 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed at the Athidi Inn in Visakhapatnam on way to Araku . The place is not too big. Rooms are ok and reasonably clean.

Positives : It is quite close to the railway station. The bellboys are polite and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and reasonably priced. Although they have no in-house restaurant or kitchen; they arrange room service. Each room is provided with a menu, with reasonably priced dishes and a decent variety of dishes. The bellboys are prompt in taking your order and delivering the dishes too. There is a complimentary breakfast provided , but with a set menu where you have no say in the choice.

Negatives : they have no in-house kitchen. rooms have a slight stale smell and one can hear the noise of the traffic from the streets .

Over all, a fine place for a short stay or a stop over in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CNNabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

Do not go to this hotel.
Managing is low quality hotel.
Disastrous expierience is sure if you go to this hotel.
Waste worst unimaginable problems
doors once locked will never open
no cleanliness in rooms
no restaurent
in expierinced managers
uselesss hotel
useless fellows

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank KUMARAAAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

i had stayed here for a day. a descent value for money hotel in the heart of town.
close to railway station. only issue is that they don't have their own kitchen.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank SurV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.7 mi away
Treebo MVP Grand
Treebo MVP Grand
#18 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anupama Hotel
Anupama Hotel
#64 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
50 reviews
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Mantralaya
#40 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#16 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
351 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Unique Inn Sowbhagya
Hotel Unique Inn Sowbhagya
#48 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
8 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Morya
Hotel Morya
#61 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athidi inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athidi inn

Address: D.No.9-1-47,New Resapuvanipalem, Visakhapatnam 530013, India (Formerly 9-1-47 New Resapuvanipalem)
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 80 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: £11 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Athidi inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing