We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its best for comforts”
Review of Athidi inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Athidi inn
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its best for comforts”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

hotel was very best maintainence best service very good front office over all its very good and excellent to stay with family and also for business purpose. room was very spacious and also very neat.no disturbance from any one. friendly service is given.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Jitesh Satya De... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

for a half day stay just for taking bath and catching train again in the evening hours , this could be best place to stay. no coffee shop available in the hotel ,but very good for that rate and area . over all it is a budget hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Tirumala Rau K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I have booked online for 2 bed rooms. After reaching they told us of returning the money.
Please think twice before you book. So We have taken money & gone to next hotel.
I HATE YOU : KUMAR (Athidi Receptionist)

Hotel we went is Sliverline ( Which is affordable, Cleanliness)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shashi047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Visakhapatnam hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I travelled to the city for a short 6-7 hours trip and had already booked the hotel. Below are my experience

Hotel - Near to railway station and other market places. Faced few problems while finding the hotel, due to multiple hotels with similar name!!

Staff and services - Good and quick

Room - Room was spacious and in very good condition. All basic amenities were given. Only problem - Smelly blankets were given but it was replaced quickly once informed to staff.

No restaurant in the Hotel, but they take orders and deliver to your room so it was not a big issue.

Over all a good experience if you are in a budget and for a short trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank hellosmruti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Nice Hotel. Close to Malls & multiplexes. Good Value for Money for budgeted customers. No restaurant in the hotel but there are a bunch of restaurants around. Room service is good. I heard they are having expansion plans. A new premises with additional premium rooms. That would be Gr*.

Room Tip: Select rooms on the east side for panoramic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank balagopal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed at the Athidi Inn in Visakhapatnam on way to Araku . The place is not too big. Rooms are ok and reasonably clean.

Positives : It is quite close to the railway station. The bellboys are polite and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and reasonably priced. Although they have no in-house restaurant or kitchen; they arrange room service. Each room is provided with a menu, with reasonably priced dishes and a decent variety of dishes. The bellboys are prompt in taking your order and delivering the dishes too. There is a complimentary breakfast provided , but with a set menu where you have no say in the choice.

Negatives : they have no in-house kitchen. rooms have a slight stale smell and one can hear the noise of the traffic from the streets .

Over all, a fine place for a short stay or a stop over in the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CNNabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Do not go to this hotel.
Managing is low quality hotel.
Disastrous expierience is sure if you go to this hotel.
Waste worst unimaginable problems
doors once locked will never open
no cleanliness in rooms
no restaurent
in expierinced managers
uselesss hotel
useless fellows

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank KUMARAAAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#12 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Morya
Hotel Morya
#53 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anupama Hotel
Anupama Hotel
#56 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#20 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#55 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.8 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#16 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athidi inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athidi inn

Property: Athidi inn
Address: D.No.9-1-47,New Resapuvanipalem, Visakhapatnam 530013, India (Formerly 9-1-47 New Resapuvanipalem)
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Athidi inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing