We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic on the outside...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Chic on the outside...”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Miss the direction board and you may miss the hotel.
Located off a bustling locality,the hotel looks chic on the outside with youngsters manning the front desk.The view standing in the foyer is awesome.
Room was quite well appointed with the usual trappings of a top notch business hotel.The bed was wonderful.The idea of not providing a glass door for the bath was not very appealing.
Dinner was pretty ordinary fare.There was little respite for the vegetarians.The greasy utensils and cookware staring at the guests from the live counter was entirely avoidable.Aesthetics,what is that?
Breakfast was first rate.The idlis were porous and fluffy and the pooris were lovely.The smoothies were tasty.
The Hotel did not particularly seem to care for business travelers,which was a bit appalling!
All said and done, the tariff was a tad expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vish201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPBSVizag, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing the review of your stay on this forum.

It is our constant endeavor at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam to keep our guests, leisure as well business travelers alike, comfortable by providing them with hospitality laden with warmth and efficiency. Thus, we are pleased to know that you had a pleasant time here. However, some of the concerns raised by you have been brought up in the meetings and measures will be taken in the best interest of our guests.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    130
    40
    13
    13
See reviews for
119
28
16
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

'The Eatery' probably the best restaurant in the city where guests can savour delicious spread in the buffet lunch/dinner. My sunday is never complete unless I make a visit to this awesome place either to dine or to the great brunch. They not only make the food special, they take care of your comfort with a warm welcome, soothing ambience and above all personal care. Mr Gouse will first make you feel at home the moment you step in and your needs are so well taken care of by the amazing staff like Priya , Nandita and for that matter they all. The value for money is another aspect which you will never regret. Recently concluded Mexican festival was really a class of its category. They conduct such festivals very often for a change which one can join if lucky!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddhadeb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPBSVizag, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It always a pleasure to be acknowledged by our guests for hospitality well rendered. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your time spent at The Eatery in Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam. Your appreciation of the culinary spread, especially our expansive menu during La Fiesta Mexicana and services provided to you by our associates have been shared to them. They are heartened to be the recipient of your praise, like a pat for a job well done.

Many thanks for reviewing us on this forum. We look forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Talk of ambience , service, food, facilities, etc etc., is awesome. :D

During my stay there was a Mexican food fest going on and infact Chef Krishna Murthy surprised me with his skills by preparing some yummy good quality food.

Otherwise too, talk of any other factor, and the experience was awesome.

Thanks and cheers to the entire crew.



Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPBSVizag, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing the positive review of your stay at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam on this forum.

We are glad to learn that you had a great time while you were staying at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam. Your special mentions of the various aspects of our hospitality have been forwarded to the concerned teams. They are delighted to be acknowledged for their hard work. It is also a pleasure to know that you had good time at La Fiesta Mexicana and that you enjoyed Mexican cuisine whipped up by the Chef.

Thank you for your custom. We look forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visakhapatnam, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

After two years of leaving at Four Point I have to go back to Italy.
I have to say something after so long time staying in this hotel: it's not one week or one month, it has been two years and I never get bored or had the idea to change it. No, and you know why? I feel like at home. Clean and quite, great service, very good restaurant and the people working there, gently and professional. Specially I have to give by best rate to the chef, the Italian food is excellent, and to the Laundry Manager, taking care with special attention to my Italian clothes. For anything I needed they were there to help me. Thanks to everybody, they treated me really like a king.
Giacomo Pacchioni

Room Tip: Corner room are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visag2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPBSVizag, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing the wonderful review of your stay on this forum.

We are delighted to know these heartfelt sentiments you have shared have resulted from our
customized services and efficient hospitality. The fact that you stayed with us for two years, never having faced any glitches, is particularly motivating for us. Our associates are thrilled to be recipients of such great praise. Our team in the kitchen is, especially, pleased to know that they could sufficiently please your palate with their culinary offerings throughout the long duration of you stay with us.

Thank you again for making Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam your home for these couple of years. We look forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel gives me a mixed feeling when I think about my stay. I would like to summarize it as:

Pros:
i} Given the limited options in Visakhapatnam, Four Points gives me the feeling of a brand i know i can trust or at least know what to expect.
ii} Location : It is not isolated like other hotels in the city. It is in the city centre, you can walk down few metres and there you can hail an auto to move around the city.
iii} Hygiene, cleanliness, sound proofing, easy and quick check in, friendly staff all around - right from the front desk, housekeeping and the guys at the restaurant. No complains there and it checks with what I expect from a Four Points Brand.

Cons:
i} I found the room size slightly small as compared to other Four Point Brands, {atleast when compared to other Four Points in India}
ii} Strange thing that I encountered, I was unable to book the hotel from Starwoods website, but was able to book through a 3rd party travel agent. Also nothing special for a GOLD member, makes me feel loyalty ain't respected with such hotels.
iii} They seem to have less King Bed rooms, I mean my reservation stated 1 person, still I was allotted a room with 2 queen beds. When I requested to change, they stated that they no rooms with Kind Beds available. Seemed strange, but couldn't help.
iv} Hotels of such standard generally have a X ray machine at entrance for baggage, which I have seen quite a lot in India, however here it is a miss.
v} Newspapers are available on request I guess.....spoiled by the habit of looking it at the door first thing in the morning.
vi} Buffet spread was good, but the variety is quite limited.
vii} The hotel should pay guide to the quality of bath amenities provided should look good, of standard type. Not something that looks like refilled or old.. The soap was missing the white carton in which it generally comes in other hotels. {refer pic}
viii} In room amenities like the coffee cups had stains {see pic}, should get them replaced.
ix} Missing TV guides, extra pillows, or pens on the desk. Don't like asking every thing to the front desk when that should have been there.
x} The liquid soap pump at hotel was empty.....Why keep it when you don't refill them???
xi} The bath area takes it's own sweet time to clear the water, after a bath.
xii} Bath area- glass missing...Agree some hotels have started that trend...but then when the bath area takes ample time to completely get drained, you gotta take care we don't slip.
xiii} Some areas in bathroom had stains, that makes me think, that I should try with another brand before visiting here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AD1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPBSVizag, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing a detailed feedback of your stay at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam.We are glad to know that you were pleased with various aspects of our services and facilities. However, we have taken note of certain pointers that will help us to provide even warmer hospitality to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again with renewed reception.

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The stay here was excellent. I had to stay here for one day but extended my stay to 4 days due to the warm welcoming at the front desk and excellent hospitality of the staff here. In room Service Mr. Banuprakash is excellent in serving food and explains the food very well. I really appretiate his hospitality and service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chirag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPBSVizag, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam and sharing your wonderful experience on this forum.

Our associates are committed to provide our guests with unparalleled services and state of the art facilities, thus, to be acknowledged for the same feels humbling yet at the same time motivating indeed. Thank you again for your custom. We look forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pecs, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have to admit that I did not know that there is a city called Vishakhapatnam. Its airport has an ISO 9001:2008 certificate :-) The city is really vibrant. The hotel is about 20-30 minutes from the airport. It has nice, big rooms with comfortable bed and a great "option" when one is not alone: the wall of the shower between the room and the bathroom is glass.
The reataurant on the 5th(?) floor is also rather good. Bad news for alcohol lovers that there are "dry days" when alcoholic drinks are not served at all.
There is an open air swimming pool in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPBSVizag, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam and reviewing us in this forum.

It is wonderful to receive your appreciation on the various facets of our hospitality, like, the
accommodations, restaurants, open air swimming pool etc. It is our constant endeavor to serve business as well as leisure travelers around the globe with maximum comfort, thus we are happy to know that you had a delightful stay with us.

Thank you again for choosing us as your hospitality partner and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
1.6 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#5 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
859 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
964 reviews
0.8 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Address: 10-28-3, Uplands | Waltair Main Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the refreshed and rejuvenated Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam. We're centrally located on the posh Waltair Road in the midst of the shopping and business districts. RK Beach, Visakhapatnam's pride is only a short walk away. The Hotel is a 25 minutes' drive from Visakhapatnam Airport. With 550 square metres of meeting space, we're fully prepared for your special event or conference. Our all new Eatery serve a choice of local and International dishes, carefully presented in a warm and welcoming ambience. We have taken care to look after the simple pleasures that matter to you most. We are here to uncomplicate your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing