We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great view for a great weekend but..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great view for a great weekend but..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

i went for a 3 day stay last weekend. the hotel look was par excellence. initial reception at the gate was lukewarm. thought that the staff was intolerant to 'desis'. however, rest of them were fine.room was great. since, hotel recently completed construction, can still smell the wood. not a good thing should have done with a room freshener. next hitch was motorised curatin in the bathroom did not work. We asked the staff to fix it. well, they couldn't. i expected them to change the room, but it was like ' if u ask we will try to accommodate'. the infinity pool, amenities in room were fantastic. USP is the ocean view. restaurant ' the square' was great. thai food lived upto its expectations. Another great thing was spa. totally refreshing. ask for mahindra. he knows his job. overall, great experience. some hitches need to be fixed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goutham75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Mr. Goutham,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. We appreciate the time taken in sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you liked the restaurant and the leisure services of our hotel. We have noted certain issues you have faced during your stay and have initiated corrective measures.

We wish we could have made the necessary amends during your stay itself. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused.

We do hope to welcome you next time and to get a feedback from you which is completely positive.

Hospitable Regards
Mohd Shoeb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    276
    66
    9
    23
See reviews for
291
108
42
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

My stay at Novotel Varun Beach was amazing. The hotel is located right on the beach road which is a prime location in Vizag. The best part of the hotel is the view of the ocean from every single room of the property. Not to forget the great infinity pool to relax in. The restaurant 'The Square' has a great spread and the pizzas are highly recommended. The bar Vue is also a nice place to unwind and relax. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and they are very prompt in helping you in case it is necessary. This hotel is easily the best hotel in Vizag and is definitely recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the same excellent view of the ocean. This is the USP of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dushyant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Dushyant,

Thank you for your Positive feedback.

We are happy to note that you like our property and services of our hotel. We are proud to serve you the best of cuisine that match your taste buds and I was pleased to read that you found the variety of dishes matching to your expectation. My team and I are putting in our best efforts to make your stay memorable and we are delighted to know that you liked our leisure services.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you again!!

Hospitable Regards,
Mohd Shoeb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I had good time at Novotel with one of my close friend who came from USA. Early morning beach view from window looks pretty awesome. I spent hours by just looking at the sea.

Rooms were clean, food was good, room service boys are polite and prompt response. Especially the location was awesome.

Room Tip: Pick Ocean view room to have a great mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SankarDatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Sankar,

We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.. I am pleased to hear that your stay was very comfortable and you like the services of our hotel. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you again!!

Hospitable Regards,
Mohd Shoeb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

With a fantastic Beach view , you will get the best experience staying here. its the best hotel in vizac. Its located in the center of the city right on beach road, close to everything. If you go to vizac for please or business, this is the place to be without a doubt. I loved the place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Havish k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Short Business Trip to city .An awesome property .Very comfortable rooms with amazing ocean view.Good Spread.The service was Excellent.Staff polite & courteous.The overall stay @Total value for Money.

Room Tip: Value for Money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getsid07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services.

I am pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and you liked our services My team would be delighted to hear your encouraging words..

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you once again!

Hospitable Regards,
Mohd Shoeb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Fantastic experience. I travel about 2-3 times a week and stay in different hotels in different cites, but none to beat this hotel with its breath taking veiws, great food, fantastic hospitality and very good service. Must visit for business or holiday

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Birju,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

It’s truly an honor to have our hotel’s services and facilities judged by an experienced traveler such as you.

Thank you for taking time out the time to share your experience with us.

We do hope you step foot into our shores again and experience our services.

Hospitable Regards,
Mohd Shoeb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.7 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#1 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#18 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Property: Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed right on the beach stands a model of architectural brilliance and an epitome of hospitality, Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, the first and only 5-star deluxe hotel of the city and the entire state of Andhra Pradesh. With major accolades of the hospitality world added to its name like the "Best New Hotel of the Year 2011", "Best Hotel Design in Project Stage -PAN India 2011", "Best Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam" etc., Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach is the golden pendant on the diamond necklace, i.E., The VUDA marine drive. Be it a wedding/conference/exhibition, our banquet halls spread over 56000 sft, are crafted beautifully to give you the best of facilities and ambience. NVVB holds the credential of having the largest pillar-less banquet hall by any hotel in the state, called the V-Convention, which can accommodate up to 1250 guests. The whole banquet area of the hotel can be adjusted into 12 banquet halls, each to its own speciality. The Gen-Next Eureka room with customized modular furniture for power meetings has become the most sought after meeting venue in and around the city. With a dedicated entry to these banquets, they are spaced out to hold gatherings as much as 4000 there by making them one of, in the entire state. Our dining solutions have left our guests drooling from day one. The signature Square restaurant is an all Day Dining/Contemporary Interactive Buffet restaurant. Over-looking the Land-scaped pool gardens and the Bay of Bengal, the Square has the largest buffet spread in the city. Cantilevered design, live stations and cooking counters, and elegant wine display will make you want to come back for more. Zaffran, the Specialty Indian restaurant set by the pool and landscaped lawns overlooking the ocean, prides itself on serving the best and most authentic Indian food in the city. The restaurant also includes 2 private dining rooms each accommodating 10 guests. The roof-top Infinity bar and kitchen placed 150ft above the sea level serves delicious multi-cuisine food. A panoramic aerial-like view of the Bay of Bengal is its USP apart from the scrumptious delicacies. The in-house guests are lodged in a vast abode of 225 rooms, all with a breathtaking sea-facing view. Superior Rooms and Premier Rooms are at your service for short leisure and business trips. Our Extended Stay Rooms have been home for many people including leading MNC personnel. The Executive Suites will pad you with all the comforts you can think of and for those who want nothing less than king-size, make the Presidential Suite your dwelling. We also hold the unique asset of an accessible room for differently-enabled people which is customized beautifully to help them feel at home. All our guests, be it in-house or otherwise, have an access to a variety of fitness and leisure options. The State-of-the-art 24 hours fitness centre, In Balance also offers access to a unique landscaped terrace jogging track and 24 hours outdoor infinity pool which are also the first in the state. The Dew, beauty salon and spa offers the most relaxing and rejuvenating solution in the city. The happening parties of the town are hosted at our Vue Bar and Infinity Lounge, which are known to be home for all the party animals of the city. Altogether, the hotel is reputed in delivering the fantastic 5-star deluxe experience time and again and is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing