We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exelent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    288
    68
    9
    22
See reviews for
302
114
43
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

To start with, let me clarify that I did not stay in this hotel. I had gone on a company sponsored offsite and this hotel was one of the three that was booked for the staff. My colleagues stayed in this hotel while I stayed in the neighboring Gateway. However our conferences were held in their banquet hall and we had our lunch and dinner at this hotel.
Coming to the rooms, each and every room of this hotel faces the sea. The view is awesome.The rooms that I visited were spacious and comfortable. This hotel tries to be child friendly so the most of the bathroom doors do not have latches. Very uncomfortable if you have to share a room on business trip. The bathroom seemed to be bit cramped. Cannot say anything about the service since I did not stay in this hotel.
This hotel has the largest banquet hall in Vizag. Its huge. There is an infinity pool on the first floor whose temperature seemed to be maintained at a constant temperature. There is jacuzzi near the pool. The hotel even has a jogging track on the roof.
The buffet was not upto expectation but then no hotel has ever served good buffet during company sponsored events.
Overall this hotel would be my first choice if I ever visit on a personal trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank ritwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments.

It is our endeavor to continuously improve on our existing standards of service, and constructive feedback such as yours goes a long way in assisting us to focus and improve further on some of the grey areas highlighted by you.

Your recommendation in considering our hotel is gratifying.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach! It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
COO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We went for a family getaway over the weekend in Novotel. We took the rooms which had the seaside view from the balcony. The room service was amazing and prompt. THe rooms were spacious and especially the bathrooms were excellent. I couldnt ask for more from the rooms. The only downside from the rooms front was the moolah it costed us. They are a bit expensive and i know few other options which offered a similar package at lower cost. I enjoyed the evening in the bar with my dad as there was a cricket match going on. The bar was exceptional i would say and loved the bartender's specials. (ask him for something special which he can make for you when you go there) We went to Zaffran, the in house mughlai restaurant for dinner. It was good in terms of ambience but food wasnt up to my expectations. But the big surprise cam in next day breakfast at Square, the in house continental restaurant, the breakfast was amazing especially the vast spread and completely worth it. It helped us leave on a higher note.

The restaurant manager in square tried to get us into the hotel membership program, i would recommend not to get into it unless you think you would turn out to be a regular hotel visitor, as it costs quite a decent amount.

Room Tip: I guess all rooms are sea facing, try to pick the room in the top most floor, other than the preside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nipun Kumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Mr. Nipun,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. We appreciate all the feedback that we get as it allows us to know what we need to improve and thus improve the experience for future guests.

We regret that our food at Zaffran did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on the same has been carefully noted by our Executive Chef and hopefully you will experience the desired changes during your next visit.

However, we were very pleased to read that you appreciated our services at the Vue Bar & In-Room Dining. We are delighted by your compliments on our buffet spread and set up.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach! It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
COO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Excellent all sea facing rooms, jim facility, jogging park and swimming pool.
Management staff is quite cooperative and housekeeping was excellent.
Room interior was too good.
Terrace jogging park is wonderful and it was marked with meter you have walked.
Jim trainer was quite smart and supportive.
All rooms are sea facing and there is a wonderful view from each room in the morning, evening and at night.
Rooms interior was quite good quality and it was quite comformtable.
It is worth of money with this hotel.
Breafast area is also sea facing and food quality was too good.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing and excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icenirav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to read that you found Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach to be the perfect place to stay and good value for money. We are thrilled with your comments regarding our prime location, Terrace jogging track, Gym, quality of food, our service, cleanliness, the comfort, and our Hotel value.

Your feedback is essential to our success! We are very happy with your comments regarding the Management Staff and Housekeeping service. I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts and service.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach!!! It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
COO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Truly An amazing experience...Well I was bit sceptical about the way hotel had gone to mark itself as a benchmark but it took hardly few minutes after stepping in, to smash all my doubts and vouch for its claim. The uniqueness begins right away at the reception. U don't even need to request preference as all rooms welcome you with sea view. Rooms are quite spacious with modern decor. The chill out zones, the super spacious coffee shop, the food outlets, Spa, the rest-o-bar at terrace providing you a spectacular view of the coastal lining are obviously the second best thing a guest would notice and impatiently love to indulge. Special mention goes to the infinity pool where a dip during sunset will make u cherish the memory for long. The jogging track at the terrace facing the sea is a delight and something which has been a new experience for me and I am fascinated by the concept. A marvel created for both business as well as leisure travelers. The food is simply awesome & irresistible which to me is a conspiracy to hold back the food lovers...Rather more than that I would like to mention the hospitality of staffs which is worth praising. It is not only the unique location but amalgamation of all service & products that created a strong positive impression. I have a plan to be back soon as I completely enjoyed my stay. You ought to be in NOVOTEL if u r in Vizag else u loose. It has and it flaunts....

Room Tip: Only hotel I b'live where room prefernce does not fall into your agenda/criteria. Basic formula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDas-CCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for such wonderful review on our hotel. We very much value the time taken by you to share your experience with us.

It is very gratifying to note that our hotel will be known through your experience and recommendation.

I would like to thank you for expressing your views on the hotel’s design, surroundings, and room. I am glad that you liked our facilities and services. We always strive to provide services that create experiences, your comments on your stay with us assure us that we are on the right track.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind observations and review recommendations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you soon at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
COO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is located on the varun beach.It is an excellent property with all sea facing rooms.The rooms are very nice and comfortable and the property is maintained really well .The staff at all levels are very courteous and helpful and always greet u with a smile.Vizag is mainly a business stopover destination but our experience as a holiday destination was really great.I would like to highly recommend this place to any one who wants to take a leisure break with their family.The quality of the property,food and service absolutely justifies the tariff.Overall on a scale of 10, I would give it an 11....

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCGSEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach and appreciating the service provided to you.

It is our constant endeavor to exceed guest expectation. I would like to bring to your attention that we are continuously upgrading our product to ensure a high standard for travelers like yourself and your feedback is important to ensure that.

Your kind words have been passed on to our team . It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Once again I would like to thank you for constructive feedback and we look forward to having you again with us and assure you of the best of our attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
COO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

+Excellent Location
+Good food
+Great customer service - My travel agent booked me without breakfast. When I asked, they gave complimentary breakfast. + Accommodated my last minute request for joint rooms
+ All rooms have sea view, latest furnishings, leather furniture


- Had a minor water issue one morning for half hour. Quickly remediated.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmmurali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Mr. Murali,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your preferred accommodation in Visakhapatnam and we appreciate you having taken the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It gives me immense pleasure to know that you liked our property, service and food. Nothing gives us more joy than to know that your stay with us was perfect and please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort you faced with regards to the water interruption.

At Novotel, the team strives to exceed our guest’s expectations and your encouraging feedback will motivate us to scale greater heights of excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
COO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#2 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#17 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Property: Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed right on the beach stands a model of architectural brilliance and an epitome of hospitality, Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, the first and only 5-star deluxe hotel of the city and the entire state of Andhra Pradesh. With major accolades of the hospitality world added to its name like the "Best New Hotel of the Year 2011", "Best Hotel Design in Project Stage -PAN India 2011", "Best Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam" etc., Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach is the golden pendant on the diamond necklace, i.E., The VUDA marine drive. Be it a wedding/conference/exhibition, our banquet halls spread over 56000 sft, are crafted beautifully to give you the best of facilities and ambience. NVVB holds the credential of having the largest pillar-less banquet hall by any hotel in the state, called the V-Convention, which can accommodate up to 1250 guests. The whole banquet area of the hotel can be adjusted into 12 banquet halls, each to its own speciality. The Gen-Next Eureka room with customized modular furniture for power meetings has become the most sought after meeting venue in and around the city. With a dedicated entry to these banquets, they are spaced out to hold gatherings as much as 4000 there by making them one of, in the entire state. Our dining solutions have left our guests drooling from day one. The signature Square restaurant is an all Day Dining/Contemporary Interactive Buffet restaurant. Over-looking the Land-scaped pool gardens and the Bay of Bengal, the Square has the largest buffet spread in the city. Cantilevered design, live stations and cooking counters, and elegant wine display will make you want to come back for more. Zaffran, the Specialty Indian restaurant set by the pool and landscaped lawns overlooking the ocean, prides itself on serving the best and most authentic Indian food in the city. The restaurant also includes 2 private dining rooms each accommodating 10 guests. The roof-top Infinity bar and kitchen placed 150ft above the sea level serves delicious multi-cuisine food. A panoramic aerial-like view of the Bay of Bengal is its USP apart from the scrumptious delicacies. The in-house guests are lodged in a vast abode of 225 rooms, all with a breathtaking sea-facing view. Superior Rooms and Premier Rooms are at your service for short leisure and business trips. Our Extended Stay Rooms have been home for many people including leading MNC personnel. The Executive Suites will pad you with all the comforts you can think of and for those who want nothing less than king-size, make the Presidential Suite your dwelling. We also hold the unique asset of an accessible room for differently-enabled people which is customized beautifully to help them feel at home. All our guests, be it in-house or otherwise, have an access to a variety of fitness and leisure options. The State-of-the-art 24 hours fitness centre, In Balance also offers access to a unique landscaped terrace jogging track and 24 hours outdoor infinity pool which are also the first in the state. The Dew, beauty salon and spa offers the most relaxing and rejuvenating solution in the city. The happening parties of the town are hosted at our Vue Bar and Infinity Lounge, which are known to be home for all the party animals of the city. Altogether, the hotel is reputed in delivering the fantastic 5-star deluxe experience time and again and is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing