We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View is just beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I stayed five nights at this hotel and wish had more time to stay in the hotel instead going to work. Gym and rooms had beautiful ocean view. I had aryuvedic and was just perfect. Food is ok, service during breakfast was ok, need to improve.

Room Tip: Ask for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDBPatel-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all the feedback that we get as it allows us to know what we need to improve and thus improve the experience for future guests.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach! It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Courteous and well trained staff was a breath of fresh air. Excellent pool, nice rooms and great location. Only grudge being, I had called a day earlier to get a beach facing room and they said all rooms are beach facing. In the left tower however there were only partial view rooms. I guess they had vacant rooms in main towers but didn't change. So,ask for a pool facing room if you want a full beach facing room while pool is facing the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addy030277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor about your recent experience with us. We are pleased that your accommodations and visit to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach left a great impression.

It is very rewarding to read such great motivational reviews from our happy guests which thereby encourages us to go even further in our endeavors to exceed their expectations. I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the stunning sea view rooms & the service in the restaurant though the food had a scope of improvement. I will definitely share your feedback with my Food production team & shall work towards improving on the same.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with the entire team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach ! It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Don't trust them. I had a terrible experience with them. We were planning to visit Vizag on 15th' August'2014. So started looking for hotels in end of June and this hotel pops in my list. I called up them to book and they offered my a package which was exactly I was looking. They booked and deliver me the booking details with confirmation number. I was relieved as I found something which suits me best and stopped searching for other hotels.

But wait...there were more surprises for me. just 1 week before my travel I called up them to book a cab for me and when I mentioned my booking details and confirmation number, they said there is no booking for me. I got shocked, I called up the manager and forwarded all the details and email communication I had with me. He said " we are sorry Sir", the package which was promised to me they can't deliver. I was terrified, irritated and shocked.

Even though we were planning to cancel our trip, but luckily found another one and yes it costs me more as I booked in a short notice.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Neel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Mr. Dasgupta,

Thank you for taking the time in addressing your concerns and sharing your feedback. Whilst we continue to receive positive feedback from our guests about our services, I am saddened that on this occasion we have failed to meet your expectations.

It is such feedback that allows us to make amends and ensure such lapses are not repeated again and hence I have shared your feedback with my team to make certain we are able to handle the situation better in the future.

We understand the frustration you must have experienced whilst making your reservation and we sincerely urge you to treat this episode as an isolated incident.

If there is any opportunity for us to make up for this bitterness that you have endured, please do not hesitate to let us know. I remain at your service should you ever feel the need to contact me.

My team joins me with the hope to welcome you soon and make sure your stay with us leaves a positive impression.

Warm regards,
Madhav Bellamkonda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We were looking to stay at a good hotel on the beach during our very short trip to Vizag. Novotel was a good choice due to its location, and due to its kid friendly policies. We had a pleasant stay and had a good room with a view of the Bay of Bengal. The housekeeping was a tad slower than expected.

The food could have been better though. On both nights that we dined, we felt the food was saltier than normal. But the service at the restaurant was very good.

Overall, a pleasant stay and we would stay at this and other Novotels again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. They all have a view of the the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ravive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor about your recent experience with us. We are pleased that your accommodations and visit to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach left a great impression.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with the entire team.

It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel novotel vizag
Visit on 15 aug 2014 for 2 nights with my family
Good service friendly staff ...
Karaoke music on sunday lunch ...
Photo sketch live ....
Saturday night party ....
All much fun with novotel vizag .....

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Deepesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor about your recent experience with us. We are pleased that your accommodations and visit to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach left a great impression.

I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received, the stunning sea view, our restaurants, Karaoke night and the staff performance as well as behaviour.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with the entire team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach !

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the independence long weekend., was totally rejuvenated by the facilities at the health club. The view from the pool is breath taking.
Nice view of the sea from the room. Nice bed. Extravagant breakfast. Good food at the restaurants. Zafran as well as the square.
How ever there was some problem with the ac and the television, which was rectified.
Over all a pleasant hotel with no complaints at all. :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Saurabhmaheswari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us during your recent visit.

Your kind words & feedback and on our hotel are gratifying. I would like to thank you for expressing your views on the hotel’s design, surroundings, and room. I am glad that you liked our facilities and services. We always strive to provide services that create experiences, your comments on your stay with us assure us that we are on the right track.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#7 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
918 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#9 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#4 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
984 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
989 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#16 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: £78 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed right on the beach stands a model of architectural brilliance and an epitome of hospitality, Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, the first and only 5-star deluxe hotel of the city and the entire state of Andhra Pradesh. With major accolades of the hospitality world added to its name like the "Best New Hotel of the Year 2011", "Best Hotel Design in Project Stage -PAN India 2011", "Best Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam" etc., Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach is the golden pendant on the diamond necklace, i.E., The VUDA marine drive. Be it a wedding/conference/exhibition, our banquet halls spread over 56000 sft, are crafted beautifully to give you the best of facilities and ambience. NVVB holds the credential of having the largest pillar-less banquet hall by any hotel in the state, called the V-Convention, which can accommodate up to 1250 guests. The whole banquet area of the hotel can be adjusted into 12 banquet halls, each to its own speciality. The Gen-Next Eureka room with customized modular furniture for power meetings has become the most sought after meeting venue in and around the city. With a dedicated entry to these banquets, they are spaced out to hold gatherings as much as 4000 there by making them one of, in the entire state. Our dining solutions have left our guests drooling from day one. The signature Square restaurant is an all Day Dining/Contemporary Interactive Buffet restaurant. Over-looking the Land-scaped pool gardens and the Bay of Bengal, the Square has the largest buffet spread in the city. Cantilevered design, live stations and cooking counters, and elegant wine display will make you want to come back for more. Zaffran, the Specialty Indian restaurant set by the pool and landscaped lawns overlooking the ocean, prides itself on serving the best and most authentic Indian food in the city. The restaurant also includes 2 private dining rooms each accommodating 10 guests. The roof-top Infinity bar and kitchen placed 150ft above the sea level serves delicious multi-cuisine food. A panoramic aerial-like view of the Bay of Bengal is its USP apart from the scrumptious delicacies. The in-house guests are lodged in a vast abode of 225 rooms, all with a breathtaking sea-facing view. Superior Rooms and Premier Rooms are at your service for short leisure and business trips. Our Extended Stay Rooms have been home for many people including leading MNC personnel. The Executive Suites will pad you with all the comforts you can think of and for those who want nothing less than king-size, make the Presidential Suite your dwelling. We also hold the unique asset of an accessible room for differently-enabled people which is customized beautifully to help them feel at home. All our guests, be it in-house or otherwise, have an access to a variety of fitness and leisure options. The State-of-the-art 24 hours fitness centre, In Balance also offers access to a unique landscaped terrace jogging track and 24 hours outdoor infinity pool which are also the first in the state. The Dew, beauty salon and spa offers the most relaxing and rejuvenating solution in the city. The happening parties of the town are hosted at our Vue Bar and Infinity Lounge, which are known to be home for all the party animals of the city. Altogether, the hotel is reputed in delivering the fantastic 5-star deluxe experience time and again and is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing