We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
1,106
393
88
22
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
393
88
22
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquare restaurantjogging trackinfinity poolpremier loungesea viewsous chefrooftop restaurantbay of bengalcoffee shopduty managerexcellent viewbeach roadbeach facingspecial mentiontaking carein room diningspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

The Wi-Fi (which you have to pay for) was horrible at best. If you come for an IT event, you would expect something simple as that to work. Restaurants below par in service level. Ordered water 3 times from the same person!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Per L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRAVIRAI, General Manager at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing our hotel & taking out time to write a review about us on Trip Advisor.

At the outset, I want to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to weak Wi-Fi signal and the poor F&B services. It’s sad that we could not meet your expectation but I confirm all your concerns are noted and passed down to respective departments for immediate improvement & action. Please be rest assured that we are committed to give you the best stay experience in your next visit to our hotel.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in near future with your friends & families at your hotel Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach !!

Warm Regards,

Ravi Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and service to coffee shop , stayed for 2 night ..room is good ..breakfast buffet is good and service is prompt ..Staff is very friendly and eager to help all guest ..Overall value for money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Virchand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRAVIRAI, General Manager at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mr. Virchand,

Thank you for choosing our hotel & sharing your positive comments about us on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you loved the food, services & facilities offered by our hotel. I will certainly convey your appreciative words to my excellent team here at Novotel.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future at your hotel Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach!

Warm Regards,

Ravi Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This is a lovely five star hotel on beach road, complementing clean and sundry Vizag. We had an extended stay. It was a perfect family leisure stay. Be it a Srinivas in workout or a chef (sorry... forgot his name) everyone is enthusiastic to take personal care.

Room Tip: All rooms are beach faced... Hence need not worry about view... However opt for higher floors
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jogijangama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRAVIRAI, General Manager at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing our hotel & taking the time out to write your comment on your recent stay at Novotel.

We are thrilled that you have experienced our team and their passion for the outstanding service and great food quality. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praises are passed on to the team especially Srinivas from the Gym & the attending Chef.

The entire team over here looks forward to welcoming you again at your hotel Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach !

Warm Regards,

Ravi Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

All rooms are sea facing with an excellent view of Sea & Ramakrishna Beach , even from you bed. Probably the best located hotel in Vizag. Food is good & an excellent Breakfast spread. Pool is also nice. In-Room Dining service quality to be improved. Overall enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Higher Floor & away from Elevator rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank scy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRAVIRAI, General Manager at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel & sparing your valuable time out to post your review about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It’s a pleasure to know that you loved the services & facilities offered by our Hotel. The USP of our hotel is its very short distance from the beach and the sea facing rooms. I am sure you must have enjoyed both.

Your concern with regards to the In Room Dining Service has been shared with the respective department for the immediate follow up and improvement. Please be rest assured that it will be taken care and we are very positive to give you a remarkable experience during your next visit in all aspects.

We look forward to welcome you soon with your family and friends at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach!!!

Warm Regards,

Ravi Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I stayed at the Novotel for 12 days and have to say location wise it was great.

Its right on the sea front and has a pool facing the sea.

The weather was reasonably good during my stay in late September and the temperatures were high 20's-30+

The hotel food offering was very good with good prices for the buffet meals.

As for the bar pirces on most days they had an offer on and in the evenings at weekends you could drink from 8-11 for around £20 and that included beers spirits and snacks which was amazing value.

The staff were very god and very attentive in the main bar and you could not fault them.

On the weekends it did get a little noisy but you can always take drinks outside to get a break from the DJ's.

All in all not a bad spot to stay and if you like a drink you are in the right place.

The bar on the top floor is also worth a visit but does close around 11.30pm.

Enjoy

Room Tip: High floor to avoid noise at weekends
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRAVIRAI, General Manager at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mike,

Thank you for choosing our hotel & for sharing a detailed feedback about us on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to know that you loved the services & facilities offered by our hotel and it is particularly rewarding to get such positive remarks for our F&B team. I will certainly convey your appreciation to my entire team here at Novotel.

Your recommendation for our hotel is highly gratifying.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future at your hotel Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach!

Warm Regards,

Ravi Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews