We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DREAM DESTINATION FOR THEME MARRIAGES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunray Village Resort
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“DREAM DESTINATION FOR THEME MARRIAGES”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We arranged a family get-together for around 100 family members in the 2nd week of November. I had already visited the property couple of times earlier but this was the first time we booked the entire resort(25rooms) and arranged a get-together.

My guests were just bowled at the beauty of the resort. The food was good, greenery and flowers all around, lots of facilities to enjoy and a world class swimming pool. They were all praises for the immaculate maintenance and the friendly staff.

Only thing lacking was the number of battery operated vehicles are too less to cope up with the in-house and visiting guests.

My guests have all planned to conduct some weddings in this property once the number of rooms reach 50, which we were informed will be ready by Jan2014.

I strongly recommend this property for a family and friends outing for two/three days.

B.K.Agrawal

Room Tip: Avoid the pool side villas if you want privacy. Villa no.7, 95,96 are ideal. Villa 176 is little too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BKAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    76
    8
    8
    12
See reviews for
157
37
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very Neat and Nice Place, Memorable 2 days stay with my extended family, took a 3 bed room villa and had a wonderful time together, cooperative and accommodative staff, 45 mins from the city and reasonable charges too, special mention of thanks for the GM Mr.Rao, he had his hands tied with functions and still made us guests feel very much at home

Room Tip: Stick to the villas near the Main Lobby if you want quicker room service, or any place is equally go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steeltube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Vehicle and pollution free ,neat,ecofriendly with a friendly and attentive staff ,the sunray resort was the perfect weekend break from Vizag.a gorgeous pool including a private one,and some indoor games ,were the icing on the cake.golf carts and plenty of bicycles to move around the resort is a highlight here.just wish they had a spa to complete the indulgences.For family reunions ,their villas are ideal.however they need to become more handicapped friendly by getting ramps and wheelchairs.still worth recommending!

Room Tip: Chose the rooms near the main reception and pool as all activities are centered here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sapna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Hardly an hour drive from the maddening crowd of Vizag city, this place is a paradise. Vizagites need not look any further for their weekend getaways. Excellent accomodation, clean and large pool, private pools, jogging track, cycling, tennis, cricket, basket ball, home theatre, mouth watering food, gym, the list is unending. You name it and you have it. Time will just fly and you will wish why you did not allot more days.

I have visited thrice already and will be going again at the earliest opportunity.

B.K.Agrawal
Photographer

Room Tip: Stick close to the club house. There is no street lights yet so it is difficult to move at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BKAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great location. Serene and beautiful setting. Grounds are well maintained with excellent greenery and floral display. My kids really enjoyed watching various exotic fish and feeding them. We all had great fun in the "private pool". Accommodation was comfortable. Service and food quality could improve!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sundar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I went with my family and took the day package. The pool was very clean and the food was delicious. However, there should be more bikes available because when I had went, all the bikes were taken. Even after waiting for two hours, I still got no bike. The game room was a nice recreational area. I enjoyed playing carroms and air hockey. The area is very beautiful and maintained nicely. I highly recommend this place for all ages. Too bad there isn't a way to reconnect with those you met there though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divya596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajamundry, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The resort is very well placed in a pollution free environment and it is very well maintained. The restaurant food is god and serves within time. But the bathrooms in the rooms are a bit congested and should need some renovations.. rest is all fine..we njoyed our stay

Room Tip: choose the room in front of the pool..u will get a feel of staying at a foreign place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sathi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you had a memorable holiday experience in sunray village.
Thanks for sharing your experience.

we agree that our bath rooms are slightly undersized and we are renovating all the bath rooms.

we await to welcome you back to Sunray.

Regards,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
847 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#17 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
30 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
950 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunray Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunray Village Resort

Property: Sunray Village Resort
Address: At Bhogapuram National Highway 5, Visakhapatnam 531173, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Ray Village Resort is located 38 Kms from Vizag city Centre. Resort is located in the 120 acre gated community surrounded with lush gardens and landscapes. Equipped with amenities like swimming pool, cricket field, basketball court, tennis court, children indoor and outdoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sunray Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing