We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunray Village Resort
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

the resort is remarkable. The garden is lush and immaculately maintained. It is obvious that the resort has taken great pains to get everything right. The staff are very pleasant and efficient. The food was amazing and to die for. The villas were well maintained and since we were a big group we had the entire 4 BR villa to ourselves. The swimming pool was large and clean. The tennis and badminton courts could do with some attention. Have been recommending the resort to all our friends.

Room Tip: Need to check the rooms as some of the villas are better finished out than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravi_chittajallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunrayVillage, Front Office Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Sir We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We have noted and will share your experience with our associates. We look forward to welcome you again at Sunray Village Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    76
    8
    8
    12
See reviews for
157
37
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Best place to have a peaceful stay and relax. Many things are there to do, Outdoor sports, indoor sports, nature walk, cycling, meditation park, swimming pool, Home theater. Interesting thing I saw here is Private pools where one can enjoy swimming without other guests in the resort. Food is really good, Receiving and Service is excellent. They have pick up facility.

It was a family stay with my one year kid, he enjoyed a lot and lot of space to roam around. It was for his one year Birthday and we enjoyed it more than expected.
Had nice pics and carried lifelong sweet memories.

Fare might be little costly. But we can not judge on this compare to their service.

Room Tip: There are 2 categories Deluxe and Executive. Executive is far from Restaurant, pool, reception and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SrikanthPusarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunrayVillage, Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Sir We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We have noted and will share your experience with our associates. We look forward to welcome you again at Sunray Village Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Firstly, the resort was excellent; food was great (for a south Indian). Ambiance was superb. The whole place was more than a usual resort, in the sense; the resort has private owned villas etc. The place is well spread out, with well maintained roads, gardens, parks and its gadgets, cycles to go around the place etc. Aquarium was great, the battery cars to go around the place was also great. Final word: The best resort near Vizag.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldmahesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunrayVillage, Front Office Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Sir,
We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We have noted and will share your experience with our associates. We look forward to welcome you again at Sunray Village Resort !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We took the right decision in choosing this resort to celebrate our anniversary. The trip went as exciting as we expected to have and left good memories.

Located far from the city pollution and noise, they even took care not to pollute the surroundings by making the vehicles parked at entrance and using battery vehicles for internal transportation. One can use the bicycles provided there to explore the huge resorts on their own.

The resort is well maintained, staff is very well-mannered and helpful. The front office staff is patient enough to listen and act as per our requests.

Special Thanks to Karim, Sudhir and Uttam for all your efforts in making our trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VizagREC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunrayVillage, Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Sir,
We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We have noted and will share your experience with our associates. We look forward to welcome you again at Sunray Village Resort !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allahabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The stay at Sunray was excellent. The kind of ambience which Sunray has.......is difficult to get; specially at Lotus gargen, Meditation Park & Private Pool. The staff was quite courteous and helpful. Interior games, cycling and children park was the main attraction for my kids. In short it was VFM.......Value For Money !!!

Regards / Capt Yogesh

Room Tip: Take room near main swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogi7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunrayVillage, Front Office Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Sir,
We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We have noted and will share your experience with our associates. We look forward to welcome you again at Sunray Village Resort !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent Destination for a Weekend Gateway, it is a wonderful place with very good staff who try to go out of the way in making your stay comfortable.

Nice location with greenery everywhere

with world class facilities.

Recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakshmiprasadM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunrayVillage, Front Office Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Sir,
We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We have noted and will share your experience with our associates. We look forward to welcome you again at Sunray Village Resort !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Trip was unforgettable!!!had a great time with friends in this resort... Greenary all around,cycling,food...what not everything in this resort is really cool!!!staff are really cordial and very helpful... one of the staff sudhir helped us alot suggesting us to cover all the places.. so i would like to visit again and again with my family too!!!BEST RESORT IN CITY

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swathi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunrayVillage, Front Office Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Sir We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We have noted and will share your experience with our associates. We look forward to welcome you again at Sunray Village Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
847 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#17 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
30 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
949 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunray Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunray Village Resort

Property: Sunray Village Resort
Address: At Bhogapuram National Highway 5, Visakhapatnam 531173, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Ray Village Resort is located 38 Kms from Vizag city Centre. Resort is located in the 120 acre gated community surrounded with lush gardens and landscapes. Equipped with amenities like swimming pool, cricket field, basketball court, tennis court, children indoor and outdoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sunray Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing