We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, Secure and a Caring place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ramachandra
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Affordable, Secure and a Caring place”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I stayed at Best Western for one night in 2012. The reception desk staff was hospitable and pleasant. The stay was comfortable (the decor of the room was modern, minimal & aesthetically done) and the food served was good too.

I would strongly recommend this hotel for women travelers who value a clean, caring, peaceful living space during travel. Five Stars to the team for delivering on that.

The location is close to the airport which is advantageous in one aspect; but a little far from the City centre. Still, any day better if you give primacy to the above considerations (i.e security, need for a caring place and affordability). I'd certainly like to come back to Best Western, again & again.

Suggestion: If you want to hang around the happening places in Vizag & prefer staying at this location, ensure you have a vehicle so that you are mobile. If you like the feel of small towns, you may go out for a stroll to the nearby mall which sells nice local hand loom.

Room Tip: Nothing in particular, ask for an executive room & you might get upgraded :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Songoftheroad34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    99
    23
    1
    2
See reviews for
46
14
15
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vizag
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Been there for 3 nights ! Excellent team and service !! just 10 mins drive from airport.Very close to Pharmacity and other major industries.I could save my taxi bill on my local business visits. I suggest this for who wants a happy and pleasant stay !!!

Room Tip: All are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank NeilVizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

A good business hotel situated at Gajuwaka....a bit far away from proper Vizag City. But it is a 10 minutes drive from the airport.Stayed there for a official tour last year when the hotel had just been inaugarated. Good Hospitality and the foods is really yummy specially the south Indian delicacies.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Sanghamitra_B_Jayant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gopalpur On Sea, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

i booked this hotel thru makemytrip.com for a weekend getaway..the deal we were getting was gud..but v were in for a shocker whn v actually reached d place..it was 30-40 km away from the city...it took a lot from us to travel back n forth..bt other than that staff was courteous and polite..n d room service surprisingly good...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Varsha229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

A neat and clean Hotel where I had a chance to stay for a night on the way back to Dubai from Ichapuram on the costal area of Andhra Pradesh. Good, smiling and courteous staff all along whilst I stayed there. Room has comfort mattress and is beautifully decorated. The experience in the washroom was terrific. As there was no Bath screen kept, the water spilled over all the areas inside the washroom which has made things so uncomfortable till I left the room. Rightly, I brought this to the attention of Front Office Staff when I was leaving but I don't know if anyone had attended to it. The Breakfast was good and was more of South Indian. Good taxi service is available attached to the hotel. The driver who drove me tried his best to make myself comfortable. The internet (the so called 'business center' needs improvement) was very slow & has limited browsing facilities. It is not far from the Airport. Overall the hotel is good for travelers and short staying guests.

Room Tip: Definitely can be tried if you are new to Vizag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Creamthelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel is good, very clean and close to airport is situated in area called Gajuwaka which is around 1 and half hour distance from Vizag city. So, for vacations I won't recommend this hotel as the main tourist destinations are quite far away, every day you have to travel a lot to visit your favourite places.

Room Tip: If you travel in winter take non AC rooms as they are cheap and as good as AC rooms. Recommended for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank anupdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Best Western Ramachandra is a new hotel only ten minutes from the Visakhapatnam (VTZ) Airport. From their prompt airport pick up, very clean and spacious rooms, to their full service restaurant and room service, meeting rooms and gym, they have everything you need. The friendly and attentive staff peak English fluently and ensure your stay is comfortable. We will certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank theflutelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
6.7 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
950 reviews
6.4 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
909 reviews
7.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#5 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
848 reviews
6.6 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
350 reviews
7.4 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ramachandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ramachandra

Property: Best Western Ramachandra
Address: D. No. 8-8-36 Main Road | Old Gajuwaka, Visakhapatnam 530026, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Ramachandra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most customer prefered only Star hotel close to the airport & all major industries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ramachandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing