We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Park Visakhapatnam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambica Sea Green(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
99 Residency(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Vivana(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pioneer(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Athidi inn(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
627
283
78
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
283
78
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachvista restaurantbeach sideswimming poolsea viewfront officerelaxing staysea foodthe hotel staffluxury roombay of bengalmemorable experienceexcellent propertysight seeingspecial thankssubmarine museumspecial mention
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A charming place to base myself for first visit to India. The situation is beautiful, with lovely outdoor space and beachfront restaurants as well as plenty of outdoor activities to enjoy. Food options were excellent, with the Bamboo Bay being a particular highlight. The spa was superb and especially for those used to western experiences (and prices) offered high quality treatments and great value for money.

I booked through expedia, but then was in dIrect contact with the hotel to arrange transfers and changes to dates, all of which was handled very efficiently. Travel desk too were super helpful when it came to organising trips out of town to visit the beautiful Araku Valley.

Highly recommended as a more characterful and authentically Indian experience than the other more anonymous feeling business / chain hotels which Vizag has to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cmw39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitGarcha, General Manager at The Park Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Cmw39,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments about your recent stay with us.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards

Ajit Singh Garcha
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

It was a wonderful experience to be at The Park in Vizag (I was on vacation with my family). The staff was very courteous and helpful. I could check in early and check out late. The view from the room I stayed in was beautiful and overlooked the lawns and the sea. The lawns/the pool/the beach/the spa/the restaurants were all very well maintained and it was a pleasure to spend time in this hotel with my family. My 4 year old child did not want to return back home after 3 nights of stay there! :)

Room Tip: Higher floor would give you a clear sea view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gchokhany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitGarcha, General Manager at The Park Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear gchokhany,

We are delighted to read your lovely comments about your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is extremely important. It helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide and keeps us motivated to do things better each day.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards
Ajit Singh Garcha
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

It was very nice stay with The Park during my pleasure trip to Vizag, Nice welcome & hospitality from hotel staff, we had special package including dinner & breakfast and site seeing round the city.

we stayed in sea view room, with fantastic view. The dining area near to sea is excellent for dinner.The breakfast quality was excellent - particularly the Indian choices - it was great to have fresh food.

Overall a great experience for me in Vizag.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view room
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitGarcha, General Manager at The Park Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear kanshi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments about your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards
Ajit Singh Garcha
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

In the Busy town of vizag as soon you reach the hotel the scenic location of the Hotel overlooking the Sea elevates your mood , The lush green well manicured gardens offer a verygood view from the restaurantand the rooms,the rooms are comfortable and have a good view of the sea and the lighthouse, the spa facility is excellent, to add on the staff is very helpfuland courteous, it was really great to be here and the surprise package is the Bar and Disc on the 4th Floor where you unwind after a days work.

Room Tip: Select rooms sea facing on the 3rd and 4th floor overlooking the Pool
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PankajC116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitGarcha, General Manager at The Park Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear PankajC 116,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments about your recent stay with us.

Here at the The Park Vizag, we take genuine interest in our jobs and aim to make you feel comfortable and ensure a memorable experience.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards
Ajit Singh Garcha
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This is very good hotel close to famous Vuda park at Sea beach but the interiors are very old as compared to new existing hotels in the city. Food quality is very good and specially the pool site.They should start renovation to attract more guest.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews