We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Hotel Winsar Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Winsar Park
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Last month, we had gone to tadipalligudam( Andra Pradesh) for our daughter who was participating in National School Chess tournament to be held from 27th oct to 30th oct,13 there, otherwise tadipalligudam is not worth place to visit atleast from Chandigarh. After a very long & hectic journey, we decided to return by air (instead of travelling by train) from nearest airport and planned to visit Vishakapatnam for 2-3 days. And I am glad we chose Hotel Winsar Park to stay & we stayed in suite room with my family from 30th to 2nd October,13. The most mentionable is that the rooms are spacious and clean (even the washroom is modern look & spotless ) with modern amenities. Great location, easy to go anywhere. A few minutes walk from beach, it is easily accessible to shopping, Very convenient location with distance from Railway Stn. Outer look also nice.
Restaurant is of very good standard. Staff are friendly and polite.A family can expect a feeling of comfort and security as is desired in a tourist place out of home.
I must recommend for family groups. The staff are very kind and shows their concern that you are really enjoying your stay. It was really a wonderful experience and pleasant stay. Their reception, service, rooms, restaurant, foods and facilities were just excellent. I have really enjoyed their foods also which was really good by quality and quantity wise. This is one of the best budget hotels I have stayed in. We had a wonderful experience, Mr Sarat (owner) was very friendly & delightfully cordial & helpful in guiding/arranging our sightseeing around the city. It was indeed a great experience at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 600Rajinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa, Exe. Director. at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sir,
Your elaborate & detailed review reveals that how meticulous you are in your judgement.We are on the the top of the heights and also eager to serve our future guests in the same manner.Satisfied customers like you are our strength.Thanks & Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    328
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
373
157
46
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Winsar Park for 4 days
. The beach is at a short walk. Good location, luxurious rooms, well-maintained n very efficient service. If u stay there go to the terrace n u will get to see the hills as well as the sea n even the ships!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pritha_Chakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa, Exe. Director. at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Sir,
Thanks for your precise but excellent expression of valuable opinion about Hotel Winsar Park. Reviews from well seasoned travelers like you will inspire others to choose Winsar Park when they visit Visakhapatnam.Sir, we will continue to strive hard to serve our guests in the same manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coimbatore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Winsar park is conveniently located in prime area of the city & very close to the beach which is a must visit in the evenings. The services & facilities are top notch while the rooms, furnitutes & bathrooms have a premium touch. The rooms are simple, classy, gentle & elegant. I would say it is easily the best business & 3-star accommodation in vizag. The restaurant serves a wide array of delicacies as a complementary breakfast while the menu for lunch & dinner are exhaustive & the customer is spoilt for choice. The prices are appropriate for the quality & quantity. Honestly I have nothing to point my finger at if u ask me to find some faults. I would recommend them to provide high speed wi-fi connection for their business customers & a gym for the health conscious. Not to forget, the very friendly staff & managers who are always there to put that smile on your face.

Room Tip: choose the suite if u want more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank raghavendra1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsarpark, Executive Director at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Dr.Raghavendra Sir,

We , as a team , at Hotel Winsar Park are very much delighted for your excellent review on our hotel.We are striving hard to satisfy all the valuable guests of Winsar Park.We are personally taking care of each and every guest requirements from check in to check out time.We are providing individual Wi- Fi router within the room to get uninterrupted signal strength for their unlimited web usage at no extra charge. Our chefs are innovative in providing choicest food according to guest choice.The same friendly staff & managers are always awaiting for your next visit to welcome you with smile on their face.

Thanks and Regards

Sarat Chandra Challa

Executive Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed with my wife in this hotel for three days. This hotel is very clean and neat. The staff are very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful with lot of varieties.

I congratulate the management and definitely I recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives who are visiting Vizag.

V.V. Srinivasa Rao
Bangalore.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rao1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa,Executive Director at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Winsar Park, We appreciate your enthusiasm and eagerness in suggesting a good hotel to your friends and relatives. Your Valuable review on TRIPADVISOR about your experience of 3 days stay in our hotel is a guide line and benchmark to all other guests around the world who look for a Very Very Good 3 star hotel for their pleasant stay at VIZAG.We will uphold and continue the same cleanliness , service, food quality and what not everything at our hotel for our valuable guests.Thanks& Regards:: Sarat Chandra Challa, Excutive Director, Winsar Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

If you have by any chance,.. need to stay at Vizag there cannot be.... or there is no better choice than Winsar park.

Property, location Ambience,Food,accessibility everything is great.
Small KHICH, KHICH..is that all is been taken care by very young chaps, so seriousness is bit less and we may have to witness pranks and gadget talks during their work which is bit uneasy
Marks 85/100

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K P Hari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsarpark, Owner at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you Mr. Hari for your appreciation and nice suggestion to improve the guest SERVICE. We will definitely curtails our young chaps not use mobile phones in the presence of guests. They are using CUG phones to communicate internally. Even we will ask them to use without causing any KITCH KITCH to valued guest. We appreciate your genuine and honest review to improve the atmosphere of hotel winsar park. In your Next visit you will see the change . Thank you once again and expecting continued support from you. HOTEL WINSAR PARK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Hi friends,

I stayed there for two days,it is a nice hotel,food is very tasty.
Rooms and other amenities provided are very appreciated.
Staffs are very cooperative,overall it was a pleasant experience.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Subhrajit185133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsarpark, Owner at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Greetings for the day Mr. Subhrajit Mohanty, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing hotel winsar park for your stay at Visakhapatnam. We are very happy with your good appreciation . We are striving hard to serve our guest and keep them comfortable while their stay at our hotel.We welcome back again and again to our hotel .HOTEL WINSAR PARK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A wonderful hotel at this price point. 7 month old property, very clean rooms, tastefully done decor, wi-fi in common areas, very decent internrt connectivity, complementary breakfast had a good spread n taste was good, too.
Location- very centrally located, walking distance from jagdamba.beach is also nearby.
A special thanks to SARATH CHANDRA for the warm hospitaliry provided.He took extra care & made good suggestion for our dinner.
We had an excellent stay& would highly recomend this place for a memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mch123mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsarpark, Owner at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Madam,

We are very much thankful for your appreciation as you are regular traveler and might have visited so many places and hotels around the world. Suggestions and appreciations from the seasoned guest like you is more valuable for us. We as a team of Hotel Winsar Park, will continuously strive hard to keep our service, food quality, cleanly of the hotel etc etc in the same manner.

Thanks and Regards

HOTEL WINSAR PARK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
2.2 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
861 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
0.9 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#5 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
357 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.6 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#12 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Winsar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Winsar Park

Property: Hotel Winsar Park
Address: D No 17 - 1 - 18, Opp K G H | Collector's Office Road,, Visakhapatnam 530002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Winsar Park 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located very close to Vishakhapatnam Beach Road (0.7 Km), Hotel Winsar Park is easily accessible by guests.Vizag Railway Station is just at 2 k.M from the hotel . Guests can also find it convenient to reach the hotel from the airport in less time, as it lies 13 km away. With a pleasing facade and strategic location in a commercially significant area of the city, the hotel is one of the best options for stay. Guests at this hotel can explore popular attraction of the port city with convenience, as the hotel offers tour and travel related assistance. Also, a facility for safe-keeping of private vehicles is available at the dedicated parking onsite. With a wide variety of facilities provided by Hotel Winsar Park, guests can spend a hassle-free sojourn. The hotel features capacious A.C banquet halls Bayview & Mantra (50 -500 Pax ) and A.C Board rooms, which are apt for organizing meetings, seminars, weddings and parties. A well-facilitated business centre is also available to cater to the needs of corporate guests. Guests can also access web services as the hotel provides free Internet connectivity in rooms & public areas. In addition, for the basic convenience of guests, medical assistance, laundry and safety-deposit lockers are provided by the hotel. This 3 Star hotel in Vishakhapatnam offers 8 Winsar Suites, 24 Winsar Luxury & 18 Winsar Classic rooms that are well-appointed with modern amenities and feature array of complimentary services. All the rooms are provided with attached bathroom, which are done with premium fittings and contain complimentary toiletries. For dining, guests can step in at Cafe De Win ( coffee shop) and Relish ( a fine dining multi-cuisine restaurant) where delicious South Indian, North Indian, Tandoor,Chinese and Continental wide spread menu is available for gastronomes. In room dining facility is also available for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Winsar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing