We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Winsar Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Winsar Park
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hospitality at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Nice hotel. Safe n secure.. Clean rooms.good service. Immediate attention to all your grievances n needs. Fantastic food.. Technically superior with 24hrs free WiFi. Above all , felt at home with their exceptional hospitality.perfect place for a first timer.. Genuine tourism support..nearer to all tourist spots.. Many hospitals nearby..Good support team.. Happy to stay in such a nice place after a long time.. Thank you Winsar park...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sendil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa, Exe.Director at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sendil Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Winsar Park, Visakhapatnam!!
A million tons of thanks for considering Hotel Winsar Park as FIVE STAR rated hotel at Visakhapatnam. Thank you for taking your valuable time in providing your detailed and excellent feedback about your experience at Hotel Winsar Park.

It gives us satisfaction to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in the fact that our guests feel at home with safe and secure feeling. We are very much pleased to know that you have appreciated our overall facilities, food , Wi-Fi, Technically superior as well as our hospitality.
Your positive thoughts have been shared with our team. We hope to continue being your preferred hotel in Vizag

Thanks with Warmest regards,

Sarat Chandra Challa.
Exe.Director of Winsar Park,
Email : winsarpark@gmail.com
Mobile: 07799770450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    304
    27
    2
    4
See reviews for
349
146
39
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I think the property is a bit over rated here. Some specific observations:

Cleanliness - while the room and bathroom were clean bed linens were in bad state. Despite 3 changes I cudn't get the satisfactory quality.

Rooms - classic rooms were too small to move easily. The TV doesn't have a remote and was not installed properly. Fittings etc were also not properly maintained.

Common areas such as lift, corridor etc were smelling like raw fish.

Location - very near to beach road and the main city area. But still not very crowdy.

Staff was courteous and helpful. Room service was also good.

Overall a decent stay for short business stay. But not recommended for leisure trips with family.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chetan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa, Exe.Director at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Rawat Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Winsar Park. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. You have checked-in on 19-08-14 at 9.51 pm for one night stay and checked out after few hours ie at 10.47 am of the next day. Thank you for appreciating our hotel location being very near to beach road and the main city area, but still not very crowdy. I also appreciate for your quick assessment about our courteous and helpful staff, Good room service and expression of satisfaction about your overall decent one night stay.
On your request we have changed room linen three times and on your complete acceptance only our H.K people left the room. Thank you for appreciating cleanliness of room and bathroom.
Reviews posted by you on other hotels indicated that you are little bit suspicious about linen in the room where ever you have checked in and used to ask for bath and bed linen change immediately after your check in. In our hotel we give more value to guest opinion and guest decision is final. That’s why our house keeping staff changed three sets of linen at your request .Your expression of dissatisfaction regarding linen , remote etc is the first of its kind in 242 reviews posted by other valuable guest.
But, we are very sorry to disagree with your comments regarding T.V.remote and fittings. We have properly fixed latest L.E.D T.V with T.V & Set Box remotes always in the room. Our H.K.staff attends immediately for every need of the guest. Our H.K.Staff was with you for 15 minutes while changing the linen. They would have helped you in finding the T.V.remote, If you would have asked for the same.
Your comment about some odd smell in our lift and common areas is a rare condition. We have thoroughly investigated by viewing all C.C.T.V footages of all areas and found that the reason may be because of lot of room guests in the same floor returned back just before your check in time, from the nearest beach with wet clothes, remains of beach sand etc after enjoying long hours in the beach.
Regarding Trip Advisor rating, as a contributor you are well aware that, rating is aggregate & collective opinion of all the reviews posted so far by the Reviewers, Senior reviewers, Contributors Iike you, Senior Contributors, Top-contributors and other valuable guests who enjoyed our services. No one can over rate or under rate the property .The ratings are very volatile and keep on changing on the basis of quality, quantity and frequency of the reviews posted by guests on the property .The tripadvisor internationally acclaimed automated /computerized algorithm do it automatically without any scope for manual interruptions/alerations.
On average 20-25 reviews per month are being posted on our property. Its our continous endeavour to collect feed back from all the guests as we want to correct ourselves if any lapses are there in providing best service to the guest.Your experience with us is just for 12 hours and its your individual expression or experience .But we honor your expression and correct ourselves.
Please give us an opportunity to make amends and show our real hospitality. Should you accede to my request, please email me at winsarpark@gmail.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thank you once again for your quick feed back on TripAdvisor,

With warmest regards,

Sarat Chandra Challa
Exe. Director of Hotel Winsar Park
Mobile: +917799770450
Email : winsarpark@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I booked a suite room after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. Since my expectations were high, the overall experience was disappointing. Though relatively new, poor maintenance was showing. A musty odour emanated from the elevator. Room was just OK. Bare minimum amenities. Pillows and bedspread could have been better. Bathroom was good. Service was tardy. The staff were affable, though. Breakfast was decent. I would be tempted to look at alternative hotels on my next trip.

Room Tip: Since prices are reasonable, choosing a suite room on the fourth floor is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TVSGopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa, Exe.Director at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Dr.T.V.S Gopal Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Hotel Winsar Park. We apologize that we did not meet your high expectations. Thank you for accepting that our prices are reasonable and advising others to chose Winsar Suite Rooms.I also appreciate for your compliments to our affable, courteous , helpful staff and modern bath rooms.

We would like to bring to your kind notice that all the facilities and amenities we provide in concerned categories of rooms are absolutely /completely free of cost (Like unlimited Free Wi-Fi, One mineral water bottle , daily news papers, fruit basket, cookies, soft drinks, coffee/ tea making facility in the room along with unlimited supply of tea, coffee, milk and sugar packets etc.). As per your statement our prices are reasonable for the facilities and amenities we provide to the guest.

As a renowned doctor you are well aware that in hospitality industry facilites/amenities commensurates with the prices. Our mission is to provide necessary and essential amenities at free of cost to the guest. At Winsar Park, except announced tariff, taxes and ordered food bill, everything is free of cost.It allows us for fast and hastle free billing at check out time as there are no items to be counted and billed from the room.

Free continental buffet breakfast we provide from 7 am to 10 am at Café De Win is one of the best and unanimously appreciated by the entire guests including you.

Your comment about some odd smell inside the lift is a rare and temporary condition. We have thoroughly investigated by viewing all C.C.T.V footages of all areas and found that lot of room guests returned back just before your check in time, from the nearest beach with wet clothes, remains of beach sand etc after enjoying long hours in the beach.

When a person with more affordability( who can stay at 5 or 7star hotels with tariff ranging 2 to 3 times more and everything is billed instantly /automaticall,which adds up to 25 % extra to the original tariff + taxes ) checked in to our hotel with more expectations, at first glance may get disappointed. But at the end our check out bill clarifies everything and satisfies the guest. That’s the reason you have given the room tip as ” Since prices are reasonable, choosing a suite room on the fourth floor is ideal ”. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others.

Our tariff , facilities, amenities and what not everything is well balanced and reasonable without passing on unnecessary financial burden to the guest. We are providing all type of transportation facilities at very very lower rates.

Once again my sincere apologies for not reaching your expectation mark. Please reach out to me personally at winsarpark@gmail.com , and I will personally handle your booking and see if I can do anything to make up for the problems you experienced this time.

Thank you once again for your quick feed back on TripAdvisor,

With warmest regards,

Sarat Chandra Challa
Exe. Director of Hotel Winsar Park
Mobile: +917799770450
Email : winsarpark@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
397 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Winsar Park,Vizag is in a decent location with good ambience,but rooms are too small.It just fits a twin bed with no additional space.Toilets have leaky stained roof.
Breakfast is excellent with a good spread,but other ala carte menu ,especially for dinner needs a major improvement.

Hospitality is definitely good.

Winsar Park needs to improve on the above lest they lose out to more attactive competition which are plenty in Vizag.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa, Exe. Director at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Deepak Sir,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time for giving us feedback. We are overwhelmed with your great words of appreciation about decent ambiance; location and your TOP compliment “HOSPITALITY IS DEFINITELY GOOD”.
We value your feedback and comments that we get as it helps us to learn where we need to improve. A genuine advice emanated from the heart of the Top-contributor like you certainly help us to know where we are.
Thank you for complimenting our Breakfast spread at Cafe De Win .As per your feedback, we will certainly take measures to improve our dinner ala carte menu and other minor interior corrections.
We welcome you back again and always ready to host you in our hotel.

Thanks with warm regards,

Sarat Chandra Challa
Exe. Director of Hotel Winsar Park
Mobile: +917799770450
Email : winsarpark@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The front desk staff was welcoming, kind and efficient. We were in awe of how beautiful the lobby and the entire hotel is. The ambience of the hotel is modern, clean, and advanced in technology. The rooms were modern and stylish, and we enjoyed the wonderful bathroom, wonderful showers and room amenities.

Management has taken care on each and every single detail for the safety of the guests for example: water sprinklers (in case of fire mishap) are being placed in each room.
This Hotel is very walkable distance to the well-known shopping Centre called 'Jagadamba', Accessibility to RK beach is good. We get RTC buses to Simhachalam/ RK Beach/RTC Complex from the foot of the hotel.

Overall i am very much satisfied with the attitude of the Hotel management and its staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sridhar256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa, Exe.Director at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sridhar Sir,

We are touched by your enthusiastic and heartfelt review. We are humbled by your overall elaborate comments about technically superior infrastructure, safety measures at hotel, Our break fast, Food Quality, Our cozy and Modern rooms, and our attentive team.
We consider our entire staff as our greatest asset and their dedication towards extending a highly personalized and exceptional service is what makes any experience at Winsar Park, Vizag a memorable & special one.

We look forward to having you with us again soon for your Great stay at Visakhapatnam.

Thanks and Warmest regards,

Sarat Chandra Challa.
Exe.Director of Winsar Park,
Email : winsarpark@gmail.com
Mobile: 07799770450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

clean luxury rooms but comparatively small but looks good for two, had a nice and cool day staying in the hotel. food was ok. the location of the hotel is not that suitable for that good hotel.the sevice is good but not that responsive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumar270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa, Exe.Director at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Kumar Sir,

We are very happy to receive your feedback and to note you rated us the best ,with overall 4 bubble review on tripadvisor.
The team is our strength and your encouraging feedback inspires us to scale greater heights of excellence.
I hope that you have the occasion to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thanks and Warmest regards,

Sarat Chandra Challa.
Exe.Director of Winsar Park,
Email : winsarpark@gmail.com
Mobile: 07799770450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Let me put this in my way..

Cleanliness : Definitely clean rooms (Suite), well maintained right in city center close to Jagadamba Center.

Food: Food was ok, good for south indian dishes. One good thing about the food service is they can customize the order based on your requests.

Location: It is not on beach road, close to all hospitals and shopping malls in Vizag. Easy to get local transport and any time of the day. Landmarks are KG Hospital Op Gate. Closer to other malls like vizag central, chitralaaya. etc.

Had couple of smaller issues with the hotel services, but rectified over time. Hotel provides good rooms and services, suited for short trips.

In short good hotel for refreshing yourself and go out for beach.

Room Tip: Suites are good and clean... Higher floor have less noise pollution...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa, Exe.Director at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Vikas Sir,

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our Hotel. It gives us great satisfaction and great pleasure to learn that you had an enriching experience at the Winsar Park Hotel. Customization of service according to guest individual needs is our specialty.

We strive to maintain our hospitality service to always exceed your expectation. You were impressed by the courteous, heartfelt and prompt services of our team members. You found our hotel clean and comfortable.

We treasure your comments and shall live up to it. We look forward to a long lasting rewarding relationship with you and to serving you again.

Thanks with Warmest Regards,

Sarat Chandra Challa,
Exe.Director of Hotel Winsar Park,
Email : winsarpark@gmail.com
Mobile : 07799770450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
2.2 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#5 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
1.2 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#12 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Winsar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Winsar Park

Property: Hotel Winsar Park
Address: D No 17 - 1 - 18, Opp K G H | Collector's Office Road,, Visakhapatnam 530002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Winsar Park 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located very close to Vishakhapatnam Beach Road (0.7 Km), Hotel Winsar Park is easily accessible by guests.Vizag Railway Station is just at 2 k.M from the hotel . Guests can also find it convenient to reach the hotel from the airport in less time, as it lies 13 km away. With a pleasing facade and strategic location in a commercially significant area of the city, the hotel is one of the best options for stay. Guests at this hotel can explore popular attraction of the port city with convenience, as the hotel offers tour and travel related assistance. Also, a facility for safe-keeping of private vehicles is available at the dedicated parking onsite. With a wide variety of facilities provided by Hotel Winsar Park, guests can spend a hassle-free sojourn. The hotel features capacious A.C banquet halls Bayview & Mantra (50 -500 Pax ) and A.C Board rooms, which are apt for organizing meetings, seminars, weddings and parties. A well-facilitated business centre is also available to cater to the needs of corporate guests. Guests can also access web services as the hotel provides free Internet connectivity in rooms & public areas. In addition, for the basic convenience of guests, medical assistance, laundry and safety-deposit lockers are provided by the hotel. This 3 Star hotel in Vishakhapatnam offers 8 Winsar Suites, 24 Winsar Luxury & 18 Winsar Classic rooms that are well-appointed with modern amenities and feature array of complimentary services. All the rooms are provided with attached bathroom, which are done with premium fittings and contain complimentary toiletries. For dining, guests can step in at Cafe De Win ( coffee shop) and Relish ( a fine dining multi-cuisine restaurant) where delicious South Indian, North Indian, Tandoor,Chinese and Continental wide spread menu is available for gastronomes. In room dining facility is also available for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Winsar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing