We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sojourn in Visakhapatnam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
“Sojourn in Visakhapatnam”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The warmth and concern shown by the front office personnel are overwhelming. They pay utmost attention to the requirments of the guests and provide a homely atmosphere. The house keeping staff are also very cordial and cooperative. The ambience is very good. Overall its a nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room which has a beautiful view of the garden / big trees / sea as this relaxes the mind af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAnuradha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the GreenPark, Vizag.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    223
    47
    20
    10
See reviews for
217
42
52
515
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

One of the finest hotel to stay in Vizag.

1). Staff is very good.
2). Food, i would suggest to improve on quality.
3). Rooms are excellent.
4). Cab service is available 24 hrs. I got stuck in the heavy rainfall and just called the reception for a cab to hotel. Within couple of mins i got the cab details and cab. - Excellent service.
5). Gym is good.
6). Hotel location is great. Beach, Restaurants are all near by .

If planned for honeymoon then it is right choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrinal2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Sir,

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned and everyone was extremely delighted to hear from you.

We have noted all the points that you raised and would be working on the same very soon.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Me ,my wife and my 12 years old daughter stayed for 3 nights at Green Park Vishakhapatnam on 10 th ,11th and 12th November'13during our holidays and the stay was truely a memorable one and beyond my expectations. The front desk executives were very efficient and the check in was very quick with an upgradation to Club Plus Room on my request.The bell boy Mr Sivans was superb and goes out of the way to help you. The Room was very spacious , neat and clean with ultra modern amenities.The house keeping staff is very efficient and co-operative.The breakfast spread served in Once Upon a time Restaurant is awesome with lots of varities . The food served in Tulips Restaurant is very delicious. I would like to make special mention of Mr Shebashis Restuarant Manager who makes you feel homely and ensures that you are happy and satisfied with the meals. The Travel Desk headed by Mr Balakrishnan is upto the mark and makes your travel comfortable.Mr Samir Trifaley Food and Beverage Manager and Mr K.S Reddy Front Office Manager ensure that all the guests are looked after very well.
The hotel ambience is very good and is conviniently located. When I visit Vishakhapatnam next I will definitely stay again in this hotel. Good Luck and keep the good show going HOTEL GREEN PARK.

Mahesh Ukidave
Mumbai

Room Tip: Club Plus Rooms are spacious and should be opted for if you are travelling with your kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUKIDAVE0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay and for a fabulous review.

Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery.

I am really happy to know that you had a good time with us and were able to relax and unwind. I would also want to thank you for your compliments to our team. I will share your review with my entire team which will only motivate our ‘ladies & gentlemen’ to continue and strive harder to excel in providing exceptional and delicious experiences to our guests.

The GreenPark team looks forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the "City of Destiny"!

Best Regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stay at Hotel Green Park at Visakhapatnam is like stay at home as I always prefer to be at Green Park whenever visit is made to Visakhapatnam. Rooms are excellent designed. It is always a great pleasure to be a Green Park to make visit successful.

Room Tip: Rooms at Fourth Floor are excellent to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rishikeshempran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Sir,

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned and everyone was extremely delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was my first visit to Hotel Green Park (Vizag) and was a wonderful experience. nice welcome drink and delicious foods. The staffs are truly customer friendly and ensures that the visitors are happy with the stay. Returning back to room at night I was surprised and feel good to see a very nice decoration with flowers.....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raju22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay and for a fabulous review.

Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery.

I will share your review with my entire team which will only motivate our ‘ladies & gentlemen’ to continue and strive harder to excel in providing exceptional and delicious experiences to our guests.

The GreenPark team looks forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the city of Destiny!

Best Regards,
Namit Sinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Nice experience makes my first choice at Visakhapatnam as Green Park! Warm Front Office Reception and excellent breakfast that tempts one to over eat. Overall the staff were courteous and exhibited nice hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srini1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Sir,

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned and everyone was extremely delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was my first visit to Hotel Green Park (Vizag) and was a wonderful experience. The location is well accessible from Airport and Railway station. The staffs are truly customer friendly and ensures that the visitors are happy with the stay. I enjoyed the food at Tulip restaurant as well. The rooms and amenities worth the value for money. Buffet break fast was also a truly pleasant experience. The house keeping department too had done a wonderful job. Overall, I enjoyed the stay and likely to stay at the same place during my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cibirajvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review your experience.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in. I am happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.

I am grateful to you for your encouraging comments on each aspect of your stay with us. This is a big motivation for the team and encourages them to perform at the best of their capabilities!

We are proud to have you as an ambassador of GreenPark and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
2.6 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#5 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
875 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
1.4 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#13 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
295 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park - Visakhapatnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park - Visakhapatnam

Property: Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Address: Allipuram Road, Visakhapatnam 530002, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#1 Family Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park - Visakhapatnam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Green Park - Visakhapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing