We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Palm beach in August 13”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Visakhapatnam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stay on an average was good. RoomS are a turn off but the location of the hotel is good and quite central. Food is above average. Parking is available but limited. Bathrooms does not have a bath tub. Taxis are easily available

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandeep10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel is centrally located, what makes it more beautiful is the beach which is just back of this hotel The staffs are polite and pay attention to the demands of guests. The sprawling swimming pool area adds another beauty which makes this hotel an ideal place for both business and leisure.

Room Tip: Ask for sea-facing room like Room No . 123
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raja_742001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was my first trip to India and I couldn't imagine staying at a different venue. The staff's eagerness to go above and beyond is unparalleled to any standards. Not only were our rooms kept spotless day in & day out, the staff was always willing to assist in any way possible.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Two friends and I shared a room here, the staff was very accommodating despite not having enough rooms. They provided an extra bed for us, as well as extra blankets and towels. The room was only for two people, but was large enough for three girls and all of our luggage!
Their breakfast staff was very helpful and were very quick.
The manager was very helpful in holding our luggage as we awaited our check in as well, very nice of him. He was very helpful to us, and answered many questions! So much patience!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel manager, Fahim, and the staff are exceptional at customer service and accommodations for our group of 11 people. They go above and beyond to answer all of our questions, provide any items you need or information you request, and are very welcoming. I made it home to Dallas, Texas when I realized I left my phone in the hotel room and Fahim was more than willing to work with us so I could get it back! Plus the hotel has a unique design and is right on the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Palm Beach Hotel has excellent service. From check-in to check-out you can expect big smiles and helping hands. The breakfast staff has your 'usual' waiting for you. Laundry comes back smelling fresh and perfectly folded. Housekeeping leaves swan sculptures out of towels each day. And the manager asks how your stay is going every morning when he sees you in the lobby. You will not be disappointed. This is the only place I stay in Vizag!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPSpurrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The hotel is elegant, quaint and peaceful. The rooms are spacious and modern and have every amenity needed. It also helps that the hotel is only a few meters away from a beautiful view of the beach at The Bay of Bengal - the location is perfect. While these things are important to us - what is more important are the staff.

I have honestly never received the kind of service I receive at The Palm Beach before. The management is top notch - always going above and beyond to make us feel perfectly welcome. The staff is wonderful - they are always ready to offer a smile and a greeting at each encounter (and sometimes even a few helpful cricket tips). They were always willing to help us navigate our way throughout the town and even negotiate auto fairs with the local rickshaw drivers. Every aspect of the hotel is great - from the reception office to the kitchen staff all the way to housekeeping (who kept our rooms perfectly clean, offered fast laundry service and were always willing to help).

After having stayed at the hotel twice, I feel as though I am friends with Fahim, the hotel manager and much of the staff as they are focused on building great relationships with their clients and truly desire to offer a perfect hotel experience. In my travels to Vizag, I will always make a point to stay at The Palm Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghfshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.1 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#8 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
933 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#5 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
1,037 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#17 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
46 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#10 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530017, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#9 Spa Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#9 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: £45 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel And Resort
Palm Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing