We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No good with a sea view”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Visakhapatnam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No good with a sea view”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our travel agent booked a room here so we had no idea of what to expect. The hotel reception is very basic ,it gives a feel of some government run hotel. The rooms were average ,there was a lot of noise from renovation work on the first floor. We asked for a sea facing room but we were told that all of them were already booked. The room where we were put up had a stinking bathroom with a very noisy exhaust fan. We asked for another room which was provided in the evening. I don't know if that can qualify as a room with 10 corners it was half the size of the previous room. Overall hugely disappointing . The food was expensive compared to other options in vizag.
if you do not get a sea facing room then everything else here is very disappointing you can get much better rooms at better locations at a better price.
The good things : one can directly walk onto the beach from the hotel , the breakfast was good enough ,they have 24 hrs check in.
Another thing : There was a private party on till about 11:30 in the night so expect some music in the room at night.
I stayed at green park and here during the same visit and I would prefer Green Park any day

Room Tip: Choose a sea facing room , or choose some other hotel. There are very good options for eating in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atultuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    80
    31
    7
    11
See reviews for
52
20
8
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel is ideally located near the sea-shore. I was fortunate to get room overviewing the mighty waves in the Bay of Bengal. It was the time when a storm "Helen" arrived in Andhra Pradesh area in East Coast India. The rooms were very big. the stay was enjoyable. It was not a five star treatment but provided true value for money spent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trivedi-KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Best restasurant in vizag..it is costly..but the quality of food and the ambience make it worth every penny..we tried continental and chinese..it was awesome..it is just beside beach..and the ambience is just heavenly..ur visit to vizag is incomplete without this

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Soumik_Som
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hotel is located in good location and very nice view of sea side; the cleaniliness inside the rooms is little poor. Food quality also average. The main advantage is good view to sea side. Staff is really helpful and I like it very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madhusudhan_thota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banglore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stay every time i visit to Vizag on business hotel.. Great experiance and good stay.... It is beach resort.. with excellent view of bay of Baengal... totally a value for money....Good rooms and food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kesirajusuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Good location on the beach road beside of uada park . Buffet breakfast spread is good, room service can excellent, Rooms on the ground floor next to the reception as the corridor gets good interior. Pool is well maintained and is pleasant. Open restaurant is awesome during evenings for a cozy candle lit dinner by the sea with a lovely live band.... every think is good

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YADUBHUSHANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The hotel is very well located and ideal for vacationers. If you like swimming, this place offers a great pool. The entire place is quiet, yet full of activities. We had a party with friends here at Palm beach (live band played at the bar and pool-side) and that was really so cool..more than what we have expected. Good ambiance and superb beach view...and the service given by the staff is really appreciable
guests. The breakfast buffet offered a large variety, and the work out facility was great! Overall, I was blown away by the...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitgupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#2 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530017, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#9 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam
Palm Beach Hotel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing