We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Could have been better”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Visakhapatnam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

Just besides the sea, this hotel is a good place to be. The look may not be that great but definitely this property has that mini resort like feeling. The best thing of this hotel is the sea deck restaurant. There’s live music and the singer Mr. Babu is sensational. Talking about rooms, all rooms are not sea facing and one should ask for a sea facing room else the very idea of a beach resort is lost. The swimming pool is decent and the gym is good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank bhuban2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

We have organised a Party for a small gathering of 100+ guests on the occasion of cradle ceremony of our grand son and wedding anniversary of our daughter & son in law.As we are living in Haridwar(Uttarakhand) banquet hall booking,menu, etc was finalised on line and over phone.The banquet staff, specially F&B manager Mr Rehaman was very helpful in suggesting and finalising the menu as per our requirement and satisfaction,eventhough we were thousands of miles away from Visakhapatnam.
The function was very well organised as per scheduleon18th August 2014 and was appreciated by all the guests.The Food served was excellent and enjoyed by one and all,specially the Mutton Dum Biryani which was directly served from Deghchi was the highlight of the evening.
The entire credit goes to Mr Rehaman and his team for providing Care,Supervision,Quality and Service at Affordable prices. It was a Customer Delight and we wish to go back to Palm Beach Hotel& Resorts, Visakhapatnam again and again for such a wonderful experience.
M.Azmatulla & family Haridwar (U.K.)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mazmatulla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We used this resort again for our conference and found it as good as it was last year. The sea facing property location, food spread, hospitality was all up to the mark. They have been able to maintain the quality of service. They have number of dinner location options such as proper restaurant, poolside, sea facing lawns etc. Found number of seminars happening there as well as drop in visitors to the restaurant. Overall nice experience.

Room Tip: One may ask for sea facing room on the first floor for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anandpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very good property with good ambience. decent rooms, friendly staff. Very good menu and good food. especially the fish curry was great during dinner. In breakfast, sambar can be improved. it didnt look to me as south-indian sambar. i too noticed that the staff at the restaurant were offered tip by a cop and they, till the end, denied to accept. So genuine. keep it up.
Cleanliness in the rooms can be further improved. especially, when the AC was switched on, few black dust flew from the AC and fell on to the bed. Floor cleanliness can also be improved.

Room Tip: I am not sure as mine was just a night's stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mssundaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Had been on a trip with my brothers to palm beach resort in Vizag, although heard about being a good corporate crowd over there, the reception at palm beach was a shock. Inspite of writing repeated emails to the Manager Vijaybabu , there was utter no preperation. They were marriage parties on almost all the days we stayed there. We had booked two rooms-inside /outside with balcony but were denied that and given Deluxe rooms and with minimum space for 3 of us. I would not advise this resort , The park next door is on any day a better choice. The only good saving fact was the complimentary breakfast buffet, which had some spread to the Bfast table. the rooms were small and not good ventilation and although beach facing, nothing could be seen clearly, very far from the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShashikiranBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We friends with families decided to get together in Visakhapatnam. We scanned a large number of resorts. The friendly approach by the sales team and willingness to walk the extra mile is what made us finalise this hotel.
The reception, housekeeping and catering were excellent and always willing to accommodate all our requests. The rooms were clean, service good and food tasty. This made our trip enjoyable.
Will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anupkeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Recently had been at Palm Beach in a group. We had 5 rooms. Paid 4500 per room all inclusive. Some observations.

1. The room given to us were too small. Could not fit an extra bed without blocking the room entrance or toilet entrance. There was a floor to ceiling pillar right next to the bed. Rooms did not have tea / coffee maker, hand towels, shower caps / other things one would find at any starred hotel. Were given later after all the feedback below was given to the hotel manager.

2. Blanket given for extra bed had holes. Was given a duvet when complained that blanket has holes.

3. Water bottles in room were Kinley refilled!! Staff at front office confessed this as regular practice in the hotel. Be careful and make sure that you ask for sealed bottles. I would think that hotel could have used re-usable Tupperware bottles for complimentary water.

4. Service in "Dusk" was too slow. The group left eating only starters after over hour and half. Had to talk to F&B manager who offered fresh fruits in room as corrective action. For a group of 20, one waiter was serving. All others perhaps were busy serving three marriage ceremonies in the lawns. Finally the they did not charge us for the dinner. A live orchestra sings at the restaurant. But the loud music from 3 banquet lawns made it less enjoyable. The evening was spoilt. For other evenings we ate outside at Daspalla.

5. Poor sound insulation. On of the marriage parties had bridge / groom room opposite to ours. We cold hear then loud at 2 am in the night.

6. The beach behind the hotel is not always accessible. Its behind a locked door. It is a small one and the security will ask you to return in around an hour. Large boulders on beach. Sand was clean.

7. Volley ball was not available the first day as it was punctured. They had only one so we could not play. Were able to play the next day.

8. Lawns had metal push pins used by caterers for marriage functions. The pin got into a kid's foot. Think before you want a bare feet walk in grass.

9. Pool was neat and clean. Although open only in morning and evening only. There is a decent size toddler pool was well.

10. Breakfast and buffet lunch spread was just fine.

Discussed all this with the hotel manager who was initially surprised and was unaware of the low quality. Was polite enough to talk and accepted the lapses. Waived off payments for a dinner and extra beds.

With the lawns, it is probably good banquets facility. The place was crowed with locals / people attending marriage functions.

Overall below average experience for a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: See the room before you get in, it may be too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Resonance2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.1 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#8 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
996 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#18 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
47 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#12 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
547 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#6 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530017, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#9 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: £40 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel And Resort
Palm Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing