We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Business Hotel to stay (Sekhar Gundala DGM e2E Rail Bangalore)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Encore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Encore Inn
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Business Hotel to stay (Sekhar Gundala DGM e2E Rail Bangalore)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

ENCORE INN Excellent hotel of this class...newer property and kept extremely clean. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. this superb hotel for business. My stay was absolutely perfect. From the kind, courteous, and professional staff, to the meticulous, comfortable rooms and common areas, the exercise facility, the business center, and the breakfast is ok , if u start breakfast buffay it good signe for feature …!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sekhargundala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya P, Vice President at Encore Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank for your comments and appreciate you choosing Encore Inn at Vizag. We want our guests to feel at home when they are with us, my staff and I work towards achieving that goal every day and it feels very good when we make a difference in ensure that your guests stay is as comfortable as possible. Thank you and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    80
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
94
36
19
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

every thing is good,but only problem with drinking water. very small flask avilable in the room.very freqently call to room service for water.night time and some times it is difficult.so,please arrange water bottle on daily basis.it is hotel responsibility to serve seal waterbottle.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vijay_bmw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya P, Vice President at Encore Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to help us serve you better. We are one of the few hotels in Vizag who provide 100% cold mineral water in all our guests, no exceptions. All our rooms have 1.5 litter transparent glass flask, which is filled with cold mineral water upon guest checking and also on demand whenever guest want us to fill it again and again at no charge. In addition all our rooms also have mini fridge where we store sealed water bottles, soda and cool drinks on billable basis.
I will talk to my colleagues and find out if we increase the size of flask, since as per hotel norms we have never seen more then 2 litters flask ever used in hotels, as they look too big and odd. Also even if we put 1 litter sealed bottle we will have to place like 4 or 5 bottles in each room, which will make mini fridge filled with water only and not having space for soda's or cold drinks.
But by all means we appreciate your candid comments and I will be sure to look into.
Thank you again and we will see you next month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Best hotel for best price.... Good air conditioning, hygienic bathrooms. We feel like we are in home. Good service. Though it's a new hotel but service is good. I'd love to stay here... This will always be my choice to stay in vizag. I will suggest my friends too.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandeepkanumuri2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya P, Vice President at Encore Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We take pride in our service staff and work to make every guest stay a pleasant one. We hope to see you soon when you visit next on your business trip to Visakhapatnam. We very much appreciate you saying that you will recommend our hotel to your friends as well. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great Business Hotel
stayed here on my business trip.Very helpful staff. Breakfast area was clean and good items were offered.It was a great value for the price i paid. Wifi was so good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajesh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya P, Vice President at Encore Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your excellent comments on our Wi-Fi speed. We have put in extra efforts and invested good amount of resources to ensure we provide the best Wi-Fi connectivity in Vizag hospitality industry. We receive guest from all top corporations and they need uninterrupted internet access and we are glad that time and again our guests say that they really enjoy our real high speed Wi-fi internet connection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Loved the ambience, new fixtures and good service. The hotel is located in a nice area of Vizakh, convenient for most business travelers as well as vacation. Beach is pretty close to the hotel, perhaps less than 2 kms.

Room Tip: Good for business travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anirban B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya P, Vice President at Encore Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank so much for the great ratings you have given for us (Encore Inn, Vizag). My team and I appreciate you choosing our hotel during your last Vizag visit. We sincerely appreciate you remembering us after go backing to your home town and taking the time to put this ratings for us. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

It’s very great pleasure to stay at encore inn. Defiantly w
I will suggest to all my friends and family to stay here.
Rooms are too good and well maintained. i request Management to provide some discounts to encourage the customers.

Room Tip: I suggest to take Executive Room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srikanthreddyg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreInn, Vice President at Encore Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay at Encore Inn, Vizag. I think this was your first visit to Visakhapatnam, as I remember it and I am glad that you made Encore Inn as part of the great experience. I would also like to thank you for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeypore, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed here on a business trip. It is a nice hotel with all amenities close to beach and shopping zones. The stay was pleasant and most friendly. The cost is also affordable. Complementary breakfast was also good. Wifi is also complementary and works well, I will chose this whenever I come here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 262Durgaprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya P, Vice President at Encore Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments, which will help other guests coming from internet sites. We take pride in our service and try our best to help each and every guest to give the most comfortable stay when they visit Encore Inn in VIzag. Once again thank you very much and we looking forward to serving you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.3 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#1 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#20 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore Inn

Property: Encore Inn
Address: DabaGardens Main Road | Landmark: Old Pen School, Visakhapatnam 530020, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Encore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A business class hotel. Located in heart of Visakhapatnam, minutes from bus and rail connectivity. Centrally air conditioned rooms, 24 hr room services, 24 hr security, 24 hr front desk, daily housekeeping, USA style rooms and bathrooms, large study table with free WiFi, great food with complimentary breakfast awaits our guest. Opened in Oct 2013 (the newest hotel in city). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Encore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing