We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Encore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Encore Inn
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had stayed there recently. The executive rooms are very modern and comfortable. My only complaint is that there are not much open spaces in the hotel. You have nothing much to do once you step out of your room. As long as you are in your room, you feel like you are in a star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NishanthGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya P, Vice President at Encore Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar and greetings from Encore Inn, Vizag. Thank you for your recent STAY with us, as matter of fact you put it good point, mores open space and more things to do. You beat us on this with little bit as we are having our new reception and lobby opening by SEP 1 or so. Our new lobby will have more open sit out area, and a cozy Fitness center for those who love to stay fit and a business center to ensure best browsing experience. In addition by SEP 15 we will also be opening our new "roof top" open sit out and drink area for those evening lovers. There will a desiganated smoking area as well for those how wish to continue with that habit, as we love our NON smoking floors and rooms for guest who give us lot of compliments for non smoking floors we have in our hotel.

Overall we are listing and continuously working to enchance our amenities provide nothing less than excellent experience for your guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    84
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
103
40
21
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a very nice stay in Encore Inn recently during our visit to India..The reception personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city.The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful when we checked in,The rooms are beautifully done, lovely neutral colour scheme ..especially the provision for making free international calls helped me a lot..I loved the SouthIndian breakfast.!!..I would definitely recommend my friends n family for a stay in this hotel during their visit to Yzag.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srikanth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya P, Vice President at Encore Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar and greetings from Encore Inn, Vizag. We are excited to hear your experience with us and commending as hotel with "Excellent Service!!!" Service is one of the most important component in our overall performance of our staff. We love the fact that you have such a kind words about Encore Inn ambiance, service and staff. More so our FREE international calls comes very handy to travelers coming from UK, USA, and far east places. As a matter of fact we hear this kind of offer is unheard off, we are glad that you enjoyed the FREE international calls feature, as this is very unlikely offer by any hotel in the world. We actually get guests from UK, USA, Germany, Dubai etc so it kind of nice to have them call their home town and talk to friend and family right from our lobby at zero cost to them.

Once again thank you so much for your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. with warm regards Priya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was at Encore Inn @ room #405. The ambiance is excellent. The Room and bathroom was very very clean. The room is good size for 2 people, bathroom had all top class and new fittings. The AC was superb. WiFi is really fast. Breakfast had both north and south Indian for both days that I was there and it was tasty. Staff is very help, my check in and check out was smooth. I recommend Encore Inn with full points.

Room Tip: Rooms were excellent with great and clean bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khannainterior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya P, Vice President at Encore Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar and greetings from Encore Inn, Vizag. Thank you so much for all you have said about Encore Inn. I guess you being a interior decorator yourself, it was nice to hear such great words from you, as you must have looked at everything with more detail since, as a profession you practice interior design on daily basis. Very excited to hear from you that you like the ambiance and praised us of being very very clean hotel with great looking room and very clean bathrooms. we assure you that every time you visit Encore Inn, you will find the same Super AC, Top speed WiFi (Free), and great breakfast along with top and comfortable rooms and clean bathroom. Overall we an assured you that you will continue to experience the best STAY experience and Sleep quality at all times.

Thank you so much for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vellore, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

i had a very pleasant stay in Encore Inn vizag, during my last 3 visit. it has worth for money spent!!! good customer service, felt very much comfortable and felt like at home. Thanks a lot and I will definitely be back.
i always prefer to stay particularly in this hotel on upcoming visit to vizag...

i really appreciate

thanks

regards
Velan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Velan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya P, Vice President at Encore Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar and greetings from Encore Inn, Vizag. Thank you for making Encore Inn as your final destination whenever you visit Vizag. Happy to hear that you have visited us 3 times so far and will continue to stay with us every time you visit Vizag. While we are extremely excited with that and I would like to assure you that we will continue to provide the best in class STAY experience every time you are in our hotel. thank you so much for being a valued guest of our hotel, we appreciate a ton. Warm regards. Priya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It's a new & super clean hotel at central location in the Vizag city. However, Rooms are very small & Bathroom is so small that it's actually uncomfortable. Free Breakfast is served in the room as the hotel probably doesn't have a Restaurant despite being a 3 Star hotel. Worse, you can't choose what you want to eat, but you are told what you will get every morning, take it or leave it; no requests entertained of alternate options.

This certainly was not expected, won't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarunSurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya P, Vice President at Encore Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar and greetings from Encore Inn Vizag. As suggested in our site, we have different option to choose from when it comes to room types. The room size and bathrooms are given as per the tariff. Our corporate rooms for double occupancy not only designed tastefully but also bathroom is of top quality and absolute clean. The executive rooms has further extended its designed and bathrooms are compared to any 5 star hotel in the city. For both rooms in addition to our photos, our guest have uploaded the photos as well in TripAdvisor, and that will give your precise views of rooms and bathroom. Our prices are lowest in the CITY for the quality we provide. So its really depend on which rooms you select, (single or corporate or executive) the size and tariff will differ. The hotel is designed by international group, we personally also have experience in staying at London, New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Paris, Dubai, Germany, Singapore, Malaysia, Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai etc. WE do agree that we need to continue to improve our breakfast. By the way we do have our own restaurant (Elite Bites), and we will be starting Buffet Breakfast from Aug 12th or by Aug 15th. Our breakfast menu will include absolute great range of both south, north and continental, we certainly hope our guests will love the offering. We will continue to strive and continue to improve the offerings. We are absolutely thankful that our guest love us and give us rave reviews. We do understand that there will some guests that would ask us to further improve, we take every comment positively and learn from them. Also we are not only a clean hotel, but absolute hygienic hotel, there are not other Hotel in vizag (3 star or 4 star) comes even close to our standard when it comes to how clean our rooms and bathroom are. We 100% believe that in Hotel most important thing should be it cleanliness, we don't compromise at all when it comes to our rooms standards and our guests can be rest assured that we will continue to provide the best stay experience in the city. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Its best place to stay at vizag.Good and tasty food.More over Excellent staff from lower grade to higher grade, carrying good hospitality.............................................................................................................................

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagadishwar r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya P, Vice President at Encore Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar and greetings from Encore Inn, Visakhapatnam. Your appreciate and kind words were well taken by those for whom it was best applicable. I have personally shared your views on our staff and they were excited to hear and I am sure you will find in your next visit that our staff will thank you a lot for your appreciation. Please allow me to thank you on behalf of all my front office /services and restaurant staffs, for whom you have such an wonderful remarks.

Thank you again. Regards Priya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed at business class room of Hotel Encore inn Vizag for 1 day and liked cleanliness, professional behavior of staff and locality.
As nearby there is no good restaurant available as told by hotel staff very soon their own restaurant will start operational and that will be boon.
Very helpful and English speaking reception at Hotel will make us come back and stay again.

Overall good business stay and family rooms are more spacious and clean.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and R.K. beach is 3 km away only. Tell autorikshaw person landmark as daba garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aravind B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya P, Vice President at Encore Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar and greetings from Encore Inn, Vizag. Thank you for being our valued guest your time in response was greatly appreciated. We are thankful that you have liked the fact that our staff is well versed in many languages, such as English, Hindi, Local and other east and west languages. We hand picked our front office and service professionals who have great deal of experience in hospitality industry and can speak languages other than local Telugu. Majority of our guest comes from all over India such as Delhi, Gurgaon, Mumbai, Calcutta, Chennai and other states, north east and far west and north states, thus having a staff who can speak their language and English is very helpful to provide the best of the service, that we believe and continue to work to excel on. Once again thank you so much for being our valued regular guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
967 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
2.3 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#5 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#1 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
954 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
6.6 mi away
Best Western Ramachandra
Best Western Ramachandra
#9 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore Inn

Property: Encore Inn
Address: DabaGardens Main Road | Landmark: Old Pen School, Visakhapatnam 530020, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Encore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A business class hotel. Located in heart of Visakhapatnam, minutes from bus and rail connectivity. Centrally air conditioned rooms, 24 hr room services, 24 hr security, 24 hr front desk, daily housekeeping, USA style rooms and bathrooms, large study table with free WiFi, great food with complimentary breakfast awaits our guest. Opened in Oct 2013 (the newest hotel in city). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Encore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing