We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Central Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Visakhapatnam
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dasapalla(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daspalla(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vidhi Residency(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Encore Inn(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orange Hotel(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rajdhani Hotel(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Winsar Park(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
0
4
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
5
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I stayed there for a night & paid Rs. 1795 plus taxes. The rooms do not deserve even one fourth of this rate. Some of the so called guest houses are far better. The cistern in the bathroom won't work, the TV remote won't work, the shower won't work, the credit card swipe machine won't work, the main lift won't work (since our room was on 3rd floor, we had to use a filthy staff list every time), no hot water in bathroom, no curtains on the window. They gave only one towel for two persons. They won't invest in placing room service menus in the rooms, and their f&b staff won't understand anything except Telugu. This is probably the worst hotel I ever stayed in 43 years of my life. In short, if you intend to die of irritation, please go & stay there.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
Thank Maharaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

This is really a good hotel but i can see lack of mantainence made this as worst. I stayed for 2 days this year Jan. I can compare this Hotel with the best availble hotels in Vizag because the infra is soo good.

Not sure if they improved it now or not.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phpaddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

In 7weeks travelling in India this was my worst hotel experience.

I had booked this hotel because all of the hotels listed in LP were booked out over the new Year period. I booked by phone, 2 days before arriving, based on the hotel's description at it's website.

The room was filthy, the bathroom had never been cleaned, the bedsheets were dirty, it was worse than a Rs200 a night place, not the Rs 1300 I was charged. It was very late when I arrived, so I stayed and checked out at 6:30 the next morning.

It is not as described on the website and I would recommend you do NOT stay here. Greg from Australia.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Greg_LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2009

good hotel to live in with family or for any business trip

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank san244u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

The place is centrally located off Jagdamba, near the Jagdamba theatre. It is a cheap and economical place.
Truly a value for money. The stay is cheap and very economical.

The food offered and service renedered is a value for money.

Rooms equipped with TV and Air Condtn and all channels.
Ample parking space at basement.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GBSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews