We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacks maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Priya Beach Resort
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is badly aged. It has a creaky old dilapidated restaurant next to the sea. It has another newer but dungeon-like dingy restaurant. The access to sea is via a dirty old narrow door. This is nothing compared to Haritha.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Nirupam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Sai Priya Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

A good resort on a great beach. It is a great place, very good food and optimal service!
The rishikonda beach near the resort is great , it gave me a feel of goa beach. Very clean beach too. Mountain by the beach at rishikonda is a sight to watch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malli_trinadhrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I am in total love with this place. The greenery by the beach there, is mesmerizing. The property is so much on the beach that i would definitely admit it as the best possible resort on the beach. Their rooms were good and staff were very attentive and caring. Their beach facing lawn was beautiful.
They were doing their own vegetation too, and the food was fresh and tasty for the same reason i guess. I would rate a undoubted 5 for the nature,presence of the resort and I'll definitely plan for a trip again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alok_dasgupta29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We are here for 2 days on our way to Chennai. This place was away from the city hustle and was calm and relaxing. The beach was close and the wave sounds were soothing too.We are so pleased with this resort staff they have been so friendly.our rooms were also good. This resort was in a perfect position to the sea and the mountains . We will definitely try to come back  .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manikanta_deva11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family and I had the opportunity to stay at saipriya with some friends on our recent visit to vizag. It is quite a nice resort with the beach. The service is excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is excellent, especially the local dishes.We really enjoyed our stay their and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddarth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family stayed at this resort for three days this last month. From the moment we checked in, until the time we checked out, everything was very good. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Our room was on the ground floor and it was very pleasant and big enough for 4 people! I loved waking up every morning and watching the most beautiful sunrise and tiny tides at the shore. There were big lawns in the resort but who cares when there is the beautiful beach just a few hundred feet away! Everything was clean and comfortable. The pool was nice, our kids enjoyed the slide very much. The breakfast was ok, typical south indian breakfast but the food for lunch and dinner was very good. All the north indian dishes were available and we enjoyed their food very much.Overall, this resort is very good and It is within walking distance to the beach. Thanks to the staff for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayesha_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We went to this resort with a total of 12 people - we had 4 separate rooms. We all found the resort to be fabulous. We were in the deluxe category and the rooms were lovely and spacious and the room service was prompt too. We even had a huge private balcony on the pent house room which was heavenly at night. The staff was very accommodating & the restaurants were excellent. They were very kind and were very helpful in all aspects from check-in to check-out . The kids were thrilled with the pool and the slide. It was a true vacation for all of us. Will surely plan to go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank prashanti_naidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
7.1 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#35 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
61 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#7 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
882 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ginger Vizag
Ginger Vizag
#15 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
7.4 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#4 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
967 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#17 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Priya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Priya Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road | Rushikonda, Visakhapatnam 530045, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: £27 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sai Priya Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sai Priya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Priya Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing