We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service at restaurant”
Review of Hotel Daspalla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Daspalla
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
kolkata
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent service at restaurant”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We went there with family for dinner and we ate à la carte. We had thali (veg and non-veg) and mutton hyderabadi biriyani. Their service is excellent. Our food started with bowlful of papad, the thali had different kind of south Indian foods like rasam, sambhar, some sabji (mutton biriyani, prawn and chicken in non-veg thali) etc. It tasted good. The good-looking young person who was serving us, was courteous, and was doing his job perfectly with a smile. After we finished our meal, he brought a tray full of mitha paan (betel leaf with sweet mixture) for us, and after that a bowl of gajra (flower garland) for the ladies. We were really very impressed by the service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skolkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    93
    36
    8
    8
See reviews for
67
23
17
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Malda, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel Daspalla is a 3 Star hotel located in the heart of the business district very near to RK beach , Large space for parking .Food is excellent. Room is good.

The Thali restaurant with unlimited lunch/dinner below 200 Rs for both north Indian and south Indian dish

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Biswajit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I happen to stay at Daspalla on Dec. 30, 2013 in connection of an official engagement.
It was my host's choice to put me in this hotel and at the end I can only appreciate my host for making a right choice.
It is a budget hotel located amidst a commercial area.
Well kept rooms, good food options in terms of complimentary breakfast, veg and non-veg restaurants (you may enjoy buffet in non-veg restaurant).
I think Daspalla is a good option for budget conscious travelers who also seek value for their money.

Room Tip: Dont think one has to worry about this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prakashmarch31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have visited this hotel first time in April 2011 and since then not seen any other hotel for my subsequent multiple visits to Vizag. Very aesthetic, well maintained room, helpful and effecient staff, The Thali restaurant with unlimited lunch/dinner below 200 Rs for both north Indian and south Indian dish is just unbeleivable considering the food taste and quality!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mo_Ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Centrally located neat the main market area , very near to RK beach , Large space for parking , Room is big & comfortable. Free Wi-Fi facilities , Good restaurant & excellent morning break fast. Staff is co-operative.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakunj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel for almost 4 days, the hotel is compact yet has every necessary facility, rooms are clean and loaded with all the information you need about the hotel facilities, city, getting around, staff is very supportive(kudos to the management), breakfast buffet is very well managed and closely looked upon by the chef in charge, I had a great time at the gym, spa and the rooftop pool(with an amazing view), the instructor was very friendly and well skilled! Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for its services in this price range(INR 3.5k-4.5k),

Room Tip: Request the staff for the one with a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vansh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

i went there during christmas and i stayed there for around 4 days and 5 nights.. It was a pleasant stay..Since it was christmas they had decorated the whole place very nicely. the rooms are spacious and hospitality is great.

Room Tip: Hire rooms that give a street view as it looks very good in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imitra3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.5 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#1 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#12 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
292 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
0.5 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#5 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Daspalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daspalla

Property: Hotel Daspalla
Address: 28/2/48 SuryaBagh, Visakhapatnam 530020, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Daspalla 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Daspalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daspalla Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing