We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarovar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road(Visakhapatnam)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WelcomHotel Grand Bay(Visakhapatnam)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Park Visakhapatnam(Visakhapatnam)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fortune Inn Sree Kanya(Visakhapatnam)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Encore Inn(Visakhapatnam)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daspalla(Visakhapatnam)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Winsar Park(Visakhapatnam)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
0
4
4
2
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
4
2
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Nice location. staff is very helpful and supportive. i liked the breakfast.. enjoyed my stay. and free internet. Overall hotel is good and if in vizak its a good stay at good price.. so i would rate it good. Many other options like zim and travel services are very usefull..

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabh5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

my TRIP ID is ---------. This is a worst hotel which i have ever booked. Bath rooms are worst & stinks with our own bath water. Room service is worst. No geaser. If we ask for 4-5 times they will serve with buckets. Room cleanliness is also not good. Initially they rejected complimentary break fast after showing the details on print taken by us then for a double room booking complimentary breakfast will be provided only for one. That too restaurant was locked & for us they brough idlies from outside hotel & served. Mug in bath room was broken, even after multiple reminders they have not replaced.

never try to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont stay in this hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Khamuruddin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

the structure of hotel sarovar is massive when compared to the city it is dwelling. The staff is helpful and ready to help.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabh5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Good hotel managed by ladies. Clean room and bed sheets. Good locality, good communication to different tourist spots. Food is expensive. Front desk and reception should be managed by smart and knowledgeable person who can help tourists.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

We checked in after midnight and as we did not know much about city & hotel around so we had to settle for a hotel as recommonded by our Auto driver.

The room which was given to me first, had a soiled bedsheets so I asked a different room. This room also had soiled bedsheets but in little better condition. The room was full of dust, as we had no choice at that hour of the day, we had to make do with whatever we got.

When i opened commode cover in WC, I found it was already used by someone I not even flushed after a use. In the morning it was different story. The shower was not working, there was no hot water in the tap & cold water tap was giving a very thin stream & it took forever to fill the water bucket.

When I wanted to meet a Manager in th morning and as it often happen with such kind of hotels, he was not available. Anyways I had to check out in the morning, I asked for complaint book even that was not available.

For a tarrif of Rs.1200 + taxes I expected a decent stay. It is right up there in my list of worst hotels.... A BIG NO if anyone is thinking about this hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madmax1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews