We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor service”
Review of Sarovar Hotel

Sarovar Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sarovar Hotel
Ranked #69 of 80 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Just last week I got back from Sarover Hotel. Rooms are ok, but management service are very poor.... specially hotel food. They have big Menu list, but most of the food r not at all available. After ordering also we did not get food. Bathroom is like very old, tap is not working properly and rooms are not clean. Room service is horrible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arup1977_kgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

We had been from 20/10/2012-24/10/2012 in the hotel.Only 1 house keeping guy.No geyser!!No mosquito repellent!!For 1 bucket hot water 4 times reminder was given!!Hope! The only hotel who wants full payment on arrival!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mail_ag601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

just today i came back from sarovar hotel... although rooms are spacious , the toilet is very old fashioned and backdated.. but most important is the room service facility is just horrible... we arrived at night, forgot to take our mosquito repellent, requested , literally begged the staffs for one... only response we got was they are arranging!!! the arrangement was not done on 21st and 22nd October night. on 23rd after so much mosquito bites we could get one damn coil... the receptionist we feel doesn't understand any language except Telugu and she looks like a mask facies.. just on 22nd october we heard the news of death of yash chopra due to Dengue fever.. we were just scared... such a big hotel without any sort of room services... god knows...

Room Tip: i do not recommend this hotel to my fellow travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DR SMARANJIT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Nice location. staff is very helpful and supportive. i liked the breakfast.. enjoyed my stay. and free internet. Overall hotel is good and if in vizak its a good stay at good price.. so i would rate it good. Many other options like zim and travel services are very usefull..

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabh5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

my TRIP ID is ---------. This is a worst hotel which i have ever booked. Bath rooms are worst & stinks with our own bath water. Room service is worst. No geaser. If we ask for 4-5 times they will serve with buckets. Room cleanliness is also not good. Initially they rejected complimentary break fast after showing the details on print taken by us then for a double room booking complimentary breakfast will be provided only for one. That too restaurant was locked & for us they brough idlies from outside hotel & served. Mug in bath room was broken, even after multiple reminders they have not replaced.

never try to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Khamuruddin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

the structure of hotel sarovar is massive when compared to the city it is dwelling. The staff is helpful and ready to help.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabh5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Good hotel managed by ladies. Clean room and bed sheets. Good locality, good communication to different tourist spots. Food is expensive. Front desk and reception should be managed by smart and knowledgeable person who can help tourists.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
7.9 mi away
Siri Varshini Inn
Siri Varshini Inn
#40 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
6 reviews
8.5 mi away
Anupama Hotel
Anupama Hotel
#64 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
50 reviews
5.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Mantralaya
#38 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Sri Maharaja Inn
Hotel Sri Maharaja Inn
#49 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
8 reviews
8 mi away
OYO 5362 Hotel Spar Grand
OYO 5362 Hotel Spar Grand
#44 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
7 reviews
9 mi away
Meghalaya Hotel
Meghalaya Hotel
#62 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarovar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarovar Hotel

Address: 47 - 11 - 17, Visakhapatnam 530016, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 80 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: £13 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sarovar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sarovar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing