We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wao What an excellent property Royal Fort”
Review of Royal Fort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Fort Hotel
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Chandigarh, India
1 review
“Wao What an excellent property Royal Fort”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I am a hotelier and first time coming to this hotel for a change but but really fantastic hotel in all the way. This opportunity was given by my friend with whom I stayed. The Lobby is amazing Atrium also extra ordinary now a days you cannot find this type of lobby as lot of space is given for Atrium. Of course capsule elevator is elegant look. Food awesome. Hospitality team incredible. Front desk staff good Restaurant breakfast and buffet lunch/ dinner is Delicious. House keeping is working hard. Maintenance to be efficient. Bar is superb with moderate rates. Banquet halls are good. I have one hotel in Punjab (3 Star)and group of restaurant in Malaysia, also have woolen factory in Haryana This is my family business All the staffs are well trained, humble and obliging. Just for safety purpose please avoid board pins and alpine near to the food serving and cooking area. In our hotels we have banned. Rest is excellent example of name. I have thought to make similar hotel in Malaysia in small place excellent property.

Room Tip: The 4th floor rooms are to match any 5 star hotel room. Recliner real luxury and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pradeep_batra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    20
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
20
2
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed some years back after that business plan required to visit Vizag. Went through the hotels review and choose to book at Royal Fort. After visiting this hotel I felt even much better than the Snaps and vedio and people say. Lobby is terrific palacial look well balance so as atriuam and glass elevater. Rooms clean and ultimate in style. House Keeping is excellent. Front desk staff very good. Breakfast laid at Open house is lavish, Room service is mind blowing. Hospitality uncamparable incrediable. cuisine just mouth watering. Tariff good and sophisticated look of the Bar. Staff presenting homely feeling witch is very personal. Just perfect in all aspect. Best of luck

Room Tip: Select 4th floor rooms for luxury stay with recliner and fantastic vizag wiew
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atulshah840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I am a seasonal traveler from 3 star hotel to 5 star hotel. Found this hotel perfect in all sense. Food is really delicious great ambiance I feel like staying in 5 star hotel. Staffs are friendly and very helpful. Hospitality is awesome with professionals. This place is perfect place to relax. House keeping is excellent with Cristal clean rooms and lobby. Beautiful atrium with capsule elevator. Breakfast is very good in Open House. Music instrumental is quite good in the lobby. May be bell desk require a good trolly when some guest comes with more baggage to cater the need. 4th floor rooms are incredible with recliner and city view. The most important is economical tariff and good masala tea. We enjoyed thoroughly.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are just like 5 star hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subhas_jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

All my naval officers prefer this hotel due to extraordinary hospitality and mind blowing food Superb house keeping. Royal look of lobby atrium capsule elevator. I have attended one cocktail party the snacks and dinner was mouth watering. Since I come from Delhi we like the breakfast spread. Staff in front desk are very attentive. But they need little interpersonal skill. In a nutshell the property is excellent. In spite of 10 years old it is maintained very well. Bar is sober with reasonable rate. I am in look to come with family for a holiday and introduce this hotel. Good keep it up. Rooms are very good with bath tube.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are just an exemplary. Excellent recliner. Panoramic view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rishi456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Synonymous as found review I was to stay for week alone for the banking purpose and I was not at all surprise to see every thing was much better. The rooms was sparkling the lobby was also the same. Atrium and glass visible lift was looking real Royal. And the neon sign light on the top of the building at night gave me the address and welcoming to Royal fort Vizag. Every thing was perfect set. Excellent hospitality and sumptuous food. Intelligent, humble and polite staff very attentive house keeping. Affordable tariff very good room service. I find very good value for the money. Thanks to the trip advisor.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are magnificent recliner and view are exemplary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saileja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

When I had thought to celebrate my son's first birthday then it was difficult to decide the place as having guest coming from other city. It was net witch helped out to decide the place. 300 plus guests suppose to attend with some dignitaries and saw the trip adviser review and attracted with Royal Fort hotel. And did every thing with Royal Fort and really highly satisfied. All my guest left with high satisfaction Kings court was the venue and birth day decoration was superb and food was extraordinary taste. I had some guest coming from other city like Mumbai since I am settled there. Room in 4th floor was awesome. Breakfast was fantastic in open house. House keeping excellent. But the hospitality was amazing incredible hats up. The staff are very obliging and attentive. The ample parking space inside and outside with valet parking was mind blowing. No guest had any problem for parking. Package was very attractive. Lobby with atrium and capsule lift was enjoyable. Fitness center was also enjoyed by my guest.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are just ultimate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I am travelling many metro andalso to Vizag and every where I am getting very good hospitality but Royal Fort hospitality is uncomparable. After hectic and busy schedule when you are back feel like coming to mothers lap. The great lobby with atriam is giving natural light saving power during the power shortage period. Thanks to management has sacrifice 4 floors to keep open for atriam purpose. It gives a grand look. The buffet breakfast in the restaurant every day is diffrent and superb tast. That is the reason I am coming this hotel last 6 years. Bar serving offers and housekeeping excellent. All the staff are very polite and has good experience to deal the guests. The best part of this hotel is very flexiable on tariff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tushar932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.5 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#5 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Micro Continental
Micro Continental
#44 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Diamond's Pearl
Hotel Diamond's Pearl
#26 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rockdale Clarks Inn Suites
Hotel Rockdale Clarks Inn Suites
#24 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#16 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#14 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Fort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Fort Hotel

Property: Royal Fort Hotel
Address: Opp G V M C | Ramnagar, Visakhapatnam 530002, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Fort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Fort Hotel is a 3 star hotel is famed for its warm hospitality and best-in-class facilities. Situated in the Heart of the city at Asilmetta Junction, 11 kms from the Airport , 1.5Km from the Railway Station, just besides Central Bus Terminus & busy commercial hub of the city. The Hotel is equipped with 54 Centrally Air-conditioned tastefully created rooms, Wi-Fi in all Rooms & Public areas, Travel Desk, Fitness centre & Gift shop. The elegantly decorated Coffee Shop "Open House" offers Buffet Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. The Bar & Restaurant "Temptation" having unique starry ceiling offers Indian and International Spirits and temptuous cocktails with sumptuous food. The Multi Cuisine Restaurant "Our Place" offers Indian, Tandoor, Chinese & Continental Cuisine. Our fully equipped Banquet Halls King's Court, Queenie & Crown are suitable for organizing Conferences, Meetings, Get-togethers & Large social Gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Fort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing