We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In bad shape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Patna
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“In bad shape”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The condition of this budget hotel is extremely bad with cleanliness being main concern. The rooms are not clean enough and so is the passage area. The furniture in the room is old and has worn out look. Electric switches are old and some switches do not work properly. The room size is big but the bathroom is too small and untidy.Also there is some commercial establishment on top floor so the lifts are always crowded and there is lot of noise. Its certainly not recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterZ4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Vijay_Shree, Director at Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Dear Sir,

It is with great regret that I write to you for not having a comfortable and satisfactory stay at the hotel.

However I must make it clear that we do not have any other commercial establishment on the top floor of the building as mentioned by you, there must have been some confusion.

Also regarding the room if you would provide us with the room no. or the bill no. of your stay(by phone or to our email id on the bill) so that we may look into the room more specifically and do the needful.

I thank you again for your feed back as they help us understand your needs and drives us to perform better and improve our services in general.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    9
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
2
2
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

such bad hotel, stained walls, bad food, huge rooms with no cleanliness. The bed sheets could have been hundred times better. The room bill is not worth paying. For this quality room there can manymore hotel at much cheaper prices

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visava19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Vijay_Shree, Director at Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Sir, We regret you having such bad experiance at our property and hope that you will find your stay better and comfortable in your future stay with us. We do hope and look forward to serving you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patna hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Lavish complementary breakfast and clean rooms is how I remember Vijayshree.Situated at the congested Exhibition Road, it is close to many commercial establishments of the city.Conveniently close to the railway station and airport, the hotel is an old property which is a good value for money.Lifts might not work well in the hotel but the staff will help in case of emergencies.2 big halls can be used for small gathering at reasonable price. Fooding is good and service too.Post renovation, it should become one of the best business hotels in the scarce Patna market.Hope that the prices do not go over the roof post renovation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piyusz6k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhagalpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2010

A great hotel, with very good value. Staff is excellent, food quality is superb.Rooms are good, spacious and clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashwinijj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patna hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel Krrish
Hotel Krrish
#12 of 31 in Patna
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Republic Hotel
Republic Hotel
#9 of 31 in Patna
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patliputra Exotica
Patliputra Exotica
#15 of 31 in Patna
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gargee Grand
Hotel Gargee Grand
#3 of 31 in Patna
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aalcajars-Inn
Hotel Aalcajars-Inn
#10 of 31 in Patna
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Panache
The Panache
#2 of 31 in Patna
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe

Property: Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe
Address: Exhibition Road, Patna 800001, India
Region: India > Bihar > Patna District > Patna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Patna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Business / Leisure category property, with 52 well appointed spacious rooms in 5 different categories to suit the requirements of various business and leisure travellers. With a wide spread of choices at our buffet breakfast we offer a sumptuous and filling options to satisfy the taste buds and appetite of all our guests. Multi-Cuisine Vegetarian Restaurant - Rasam Guests may enjoy vegetarian dishes of South-Indian, Indian, Continental and Chinese origin from the range of choices of items on the menu. Multi-Cuisine Non-Vegetarian Restaurant - Swaad Guests may enjoy vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes of South-Indian, Indian, Continental and Chinese origin from the range of choices of items on the menu. Conference / Banquet We also provide for facility to host meetings and get together as per the requirement of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing