We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Patna
West Yorks, UK
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“An okay stay”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed here a few nights whilst visiting the Sonepur Fair... It's not really ideal for it.

My room was big and fairly clean - bathroom a bit mucky in places ie sink.
The bed/mattress was comfy, sheets were always changed daily.
There were 5(!) power points, working too and most were at a reasonable height or close to desk, bed etc.
A fridge to cool your drinks.
2 fans, and an a/c unit working.
Staff always smiled, no one seemed to understand much English.
A few toilettries were provided - tubes of shampoo, soap etc.. but they forgot one major one. No toilet roll. Asked a bell boy for some but I don't think they provide? (just try finding some in the shops!)

Shower - hot/cold water labeling wrong way round, but hot hater straight away once I noticed.

Breakfast was complimentary and I like mine simple - toast, coffee, juice.
The staff looking after the breakfast room pre cook the toast (several times through one of those horrid conveyor toasters) and then put the finished product back into the bread bag, resulting in stale bread whether or not you want to warm it through again.. It's vile!
The breakfast room is also used as a dining room, I was under the impression there were two dining areas, but just got pointed to the same one whether or not I wanted to eat breakfast or dinner.
Chicken curry was one dish I tried, really nice although too hot, I made them take my French Fries back after they dusted them in that cr*p that they do in a lot of places (what is that stuff?)
Staff did try hard to please though, so all is well there.

I can't see me visiting Patna again in the near future, If I did, I'm not sure about coming back to Shree Vijay. It just wasn't easy to communicate to staff (and I'm not suggesting that that is their fault).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spud-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Vijay_Shree, Manager at Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to provide us your feedback.

1. We have taken care of the Hot/Cold water issue.
2. We have also warned the waiter against such malpractices as the incidence of the toast. We will be more careful in future.
3. We always provided complementary toilet rolls(but on request) there must have been some confusion.
4. There are two restaurants one pure veg.-cum-South Indian and other is Multi-cuisine non-veg-cum-buffet breakfast area.(and since your requirement must have been for non veg food hence you were repeatedly shown the same area.

Please accept my regrets for your previous experiences and hope that you will give us opportunity in your future visits to satisfy you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    9
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
2
2
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed for 1 night 14th Aug 2013 and my experience is terrible.The service is poor and unprofessional , staffs are not trained , the food is bad. I stayed in their Royal Category room and the room had lots of small cockroches. The TV was a small size LCD. The complementory breakfast is served in a basement room which is very dirty and unhygenic actually a stinking room where I refused to have and forced them to serve in my room.The breakfast spread is very very poor, overall a very bad hotel.Not at all value for the tariff they charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sugeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Vijay_Shree, Manager at Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for letting us know of our drawbacks....we are taking care of it as per you feedback.

The Buffet Breakfast area has been changed as per our schedule.

How ever if you may please guide as to what else to provide apart from out buffet menu below so that we will look into it.

PURI / HING KACHORI
PARATHA / UPMA / POHA
ALU DUM/ KABULI MASALA/RAJMA MASALA /CHANA MASALA
CHANA SPROUTS
MILK - CORNFLAKES
TOAST BUTTER & JAM
VEG-SANDWITCH
FRESH FRUIT(PAPAYA)
MASALA CHACH
IDLI SAMBAR
EGG(AS PER CHOICE)
TEA / COFFEE

I do hope that you will stay with us in future and give us a chance to satisfy you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patna hotels

Indian
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

On my recent trip to Patna, I decided to stay at this hotel as it was the closest to my office and my office colleagues also recommended it. The room was OK, seemed to have been recently renovated. The restaurant at the basement was OK but the lighting was not up to the mark.
The revelation was the newly opened South Indian Restaurant on the ground which seems to have become very popular with the local office going crowd within a very short span of time.

Room Tip: Choose a room after thorough checking, some of the rooms are rather shabby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderingIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Vijay_Shree, General Manager at Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you for patronising us. And I do hope that you will continue staying with us in your future trips to Patna. We are continually upgrading our property to be able to serve all our guests better and to their "satisfaction".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

An average business hotel in the the city, nothing more nothing less. Rooms on the upper floor are better and well constructed, the lower floor rooms are dingy and weird, buffet breakfast is served in the basement restaurant which is not at all clean and rat infested. The service is good only if you pay tip otherwise it’s not. The advantage of this hotel is that it’s right in the middle of the city and easily accessible. The south Indian restaurant in the hotel is pretty descent. The hotel needs a lot of improvement in terms of trained staff, cleanliness and service.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms on upper floor!!!! They are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreakPrathikJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Vijay_Shree, Manager at Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
Dear Sir,

Greetings!!!

Thank You for staying with us, reviewing us and pointing the areas of improvement.

Looking forward to serving you during your future visits to Patna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanpur
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

considering the tarriff we thought to get a good experience of stay in this hotel but after cheking in we realised we waisted money for nothing , the hotel is not comfortable at all. Food is not so good the reception lobby is not properly maintained, even the staying rooms have spotted walls,airconditioner gor off in midnight (may be to adjust bill) staff is not cooperative .

Room Tip: avoid it as its not a return of ur money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casudhirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The condition of this budget hotel is extremely bad with cleanliness being main concern. The rooms are not clean enough and so is the passage area. The furniture in the room is old and has worn out look. Electric switches are old and some switches do not work properly. The room size is big but the bathroom is too small and untidy.Also there is some commercial establishment on top floor so the lifts are always crowded and there is lot of noise. Its certainly not recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterZ4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Vijay_Shree, Director at Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Dear Sir,

It is with great regret that I write to you for not having a comfortable and satisfactory stay at the hotel.

However I must make it clear that we do not have any other commercial establishment on the top floor of the building as mentioned by you, there must have been some confusion.

Also regarding the room if you would provide us with the room no. or the bill no. of your stay(by phone or to our email id on the bill) so that we may look into the room more specifically and do the needful.

I thank you again for your feed back as they help us understand your needs and drives us to perform better and improve our services in general.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

such bad hotel, stained walls, bad food, huge rooms with no cleanliness. The bed sheets could have been hundred times better. The room bill is not worth paying. For this quality room there can manymore hotel at much cheaper prices

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visava19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Vijay_Shree, Director at Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Sir, We regret you having such bad experiance at our property and hope that you will find your stay better and comfortable in your future stay with us. We do hope and look forward to serving you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patna hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel Krrish
Hotel Krrish
#13 of 31 in Patna
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laavish
Hotel Laavish
#11 of 31 in Patna
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patliputra Exotica
Patliputra Exotica
#14 of 31 in Patna
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lord Shiva
Hotel Lord Shiva
#27 of 31 in Patna
6 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Patliputra Continental
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gargee Grand
Hotel Gargee Grand
#3 of 31 in Patna
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe

Property: Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe
Address: Exhibition Road, Patna 800001, India
Region: India > Bihar > Patna District > Patna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Patna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Business / Leisure category property, with 52 well appointed spacious rooms in 5 different categories to suit the requirements of various business and leisure travellers. With a wide spread of choices at our buffet breakfast we offer a sumptuous and filling options to satisfy the taste buds and appetite of all our guests. Multi-Cuisine Vegetarian Restaurant - Rasam Guests may enjoy vegetarian dishes of South-Indian, Indian, Continental and Chinese origin from the range of choices of items on the menu. Multi-Cuisine Non-Vegetarian Restaurant - Swaad Guests may enjoy vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes of South-Indian, Indian, Continental and Chinese origin from the range of choices of items on the menu. Conference / Banquet We also provide for facility to host meetings and get together as per the requirement of our guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing