We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”
Review of Hotel Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Windsor
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Patna
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel on 8-9 Jan. 2014 while traveling to Nalanda from Singapore. The room I checked in, the bed had already been in use as I could notice stands of hair below the pillow. As I got a room towards the Exhibition Road, I was awake all through the night as motor vehicles never stopped blowing horn and room was not insulated from noise. I shall never stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MJ012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel since last many years. Club rooms are good. They have started serving complimentary breakfast. Their staff believes that hotel is doing big favour on guests by giving breakfast. Service at breakfast is very poor. Reception gives beakfast coupon on daily basis, guests need to ask for the coupon. This system is not correct. Only good thing is location of the hotel. Earlier service was good. It has deteriorated now.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bhavesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Regular stay in this property because of its value for money, central location and good hospitality. New rooms are good and litti chokha in night was great. Breakfast is ok and need improvement. Recommended for people who want value for money

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kundan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

In a place like Patna, this Hotel is a good example of nice hospitality and service. The breakfast was also okay and we enjoyed our stay here. It is quite near to the Railway station which is the biggest advantage in a place where traffic situation is worse.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit_KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed there for two days. There are few newer rooms and few older ones. Room was small, clean and okay to the price point. there was only one drawback in the room which we stayed. there was no ventilation in the bathroom, which created lot of problems. One of the biggest USP of the hotel is its location. It is located right in the centre of the city. The food in the restaurant is good. Had been on official trip to Patna.

Room Tip: Try taking the room in the newer section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adnand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I checked 4/5 other hotels in Patna before finally zeroing in on Windsor. It is centrally located on Exhibition Road and the railway station is also close by. The first difficulty is that you have to walk up a flight of stairs with your luggage as the hotel is located on the second floor of a shopping mall. The reception is on the second floor and after that you can avail a lift if your room is on the upper floors.
I stayed in a club room with a tariff of about INR 2000 plus taxes. Frankly speaking, in another city a hotel with INR 2000 rooms would have certain facilities but then Patna is very different from other cities in India.
Buffet breakfast in the restaurant was a joke with the food being prepared for 4 people when there were 10 people in the restaurant waiting for breakfast. In room dining was also nothing great, average at best.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BroadsideIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed here for two nights. In one of the newer rooms. The room was new and very well equipped and comfortable. It was also very clean. The food service was very good. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great place to stay for a few nights. Right in the centre of Patna, so good location too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonnyb844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patna hotels
0.2 mi away
Patliputra Exotica
Patliputra Exotica
#7 of 40 in Patna
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patliputra Nirvana
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aalcajars-Inn
Hotel Aalcajars-Inn
#10 of 40 in Patna
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Panache
The Panache
#1 of 40 in Patna
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gargee Grand
Hotel Gargee Grand
#4 of 40 in Patna
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kamat Inn
Hotel Kamat Inn
#25 of 40 in Patna
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor

Address: Exhibition Road, Patna 800001, India
Region: India > Bihar > Patna District > Patna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Patna
Price Range: £19 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Windsor is a budget hotel located in the heart of Patna, 6.5km from Patna airport and just one kilometer away from the Railway Station and Bus stand. Hotel windsor is equipped with all modern facilities which makes it a best budget hotel. Hotel Windsor is truly a hotel which showcases the best of contemporary interiors, unmatched services and cater to all of your business needs. The group has got ambitious growth plans and would always strive to be market leaders in the region they operate. Welcome to a land rich in history, culture and tradition of hospitality. Patna, Bihar's commercial hub and the gateway to innumerable places of historic & religious interest. Bodh Gaya & Vaishali also known as the land of the Buddha; Rajgir, the center of multiple religions, Patna Sahib, the birthplace of Guru Govind Singh ji, Kakolat, the land of picturesque waterfalls, and Nalanda, the famous scholastic center of the world are some of the places to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Hotel Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Patna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing