We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great”
Review of Hotel City Plaza 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel City Plaza 7
Ranked #52 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great budget hotel in the vicinity of chandigarh. Excellent rooms with very good room service. Staff very very polite & co-operative which we dont find nowadays. Service boys were very quick and attentive. Clean bedsheets and towels were provided and they use to change it everyday. Hot water was there 24 hrs. All places like rock garden , lake , city centre are nearby. Thumbs up to Hotel City Plaza 7.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gautamsoni184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Booked through Booking.com for two days form 28.05.2014 to 30.05.2014, for two rooms , but stay only for one day/ one night. The hotel is situated close to railway station and on Madhya Marg. The Staff were very helpful and co operative . The A/C of the rooms were working and We have a very good sleep. I had given one room with window but other room was without window.
But with reference to price rooms were OK. WiFi were working and have good surfing time pass.
The hotel was situated on the 2nd floor and all the way one has to go by stairs . no free space for sitting. Finally I can say it is good budget hotel in B & B group. We had been offered free break fast also for all four family members .

Room Tip: Only last room is having window but view in not pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prabhat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked through Cleartrip for around 2.5K for 2 Rooms for 1 Night. This is a budget hotel, situated close to the Madhya Marg at about 10 minutes distance from the Chandigarh Railway Station. The view of this hotel from the outside does not justify its rooms, so don't be misled by its rather unimpressive exteriors. I cannot comment on the food as we stayed barely for 1 night and left early in the morning. The rooms have good beds and A/C's. Thanks to the cozy rooms, we got a good, relaxing sleep after a long tiring journey from Mumbai. Kudos to the staff for helping us out even at an odd check-in time. The rooms are well-lit and with 24 hrs hot water. Al in all, this is an excellent choice for a short stay with all the required amenities and a location that is a stones throw away from all the major tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hallway are spacious and offer a "view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDroidster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Booked through Cleartrip , our stay was a very good one. Hotel is completely value for money , nice spacious neat and clean rooms , staff is very well behaved and attentive , food was also delicious with minimal rates and location is also good as is situated on the madhya marg. I had a very good experience with this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days and it was a perfect trip. Location is just perfect as all the places are nearby (lake , city centre , rock garden etc). Room was neat and clean with all the basic amenities. Room service was quick and upto the mark. Staff is polite and attentive and always ready to help you out. Food was tasty and hygienic and also the prices were good. Overall it was a perfect trip which i really enjoyed in this hotel and would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my friends in March recommended by the hotel where i used to stay as there were no rooms available in that hotel on that day and our stay was good. i and my friends really enjoyed our stay. Staff was well behaved , food was good , rooms were neat & clean. We had a great time as we spent all day in the rooms and it was really a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrysingh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

it was nice experience in the hotel, Rooms were spacious as we needed extra beds in almost all the rooms,neat and clean. Bed sheets were fresh and washrooms. We really enjoyed our stay and cant forget our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siddikh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#75 of 101 in Chandigarh
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#24 of 101 in Chandigarh
129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sun Park Resort
Sun Park Resort
#31 of 101 in Chandigarh
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#27 of 101 in Chandigarh
196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Diamond Plaza
Hotel Diamond Plaza
#65 of 101 in Chandigarh
181 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Castle
Hotel Royal Castle
#15 of 20 in Zirakpur
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Plaza 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Plaza 7

Address: Sector 7 C | Madhya marg, Chandigarh 160009, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: £18 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel City Plaza 7 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 2 Star hotel is centrally located and is just a km away from the main city center. It offers only lodging and boarding facilities and comprises 12 rooms, which are maintained with room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel City Plaza 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing