We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasing stay with my parents during admission.”
Review of Hotel City Plaza 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel City Plaza 7
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Himachal Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasing stay with my parents during admission.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

As admissions were going on in full swing in Chandigarh, so we booked hotel city Plaza 7 looking at the reviews on tripadvisor and really its worth staying in this Hotel. Every review which we have read was true. Hotel was clean, environment was good, food was tasty and you dont have to go out searching for a good restaurant. Staff was polite and attentive and location was perfect for us to stay there. We will stay here again and will also recommend to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ludhialankita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    41
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
37
22
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Me and my family stayed in Hotel City Plaza 7 in June as went to chandigarh-shimla-manali trip. Very good hotel with very good service. We had breakfast and dinner and it was awesome and Hotel was very good in every aspect like cleanliness , room-size , quality of food , room service as compared to hotels in shimla and manali. We stayed here on the last day of our trip and were happy that the last day was the best one of the entire trip. Heartiest thanks to the management.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanshikaSankhyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very poor service....
Money waste...
Bad food...
Bad management...
room smelled....



Very poor service....
Money waste...
Bad food...
Bad management...
room smelled....


Very poor service....
Money waste...
Bad food...
Bad management...
room smelled....




  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AzharAzhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Ludhiana, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had a good stay at Hotel City Plaza 7. Me and my were very much satisfied with our stay. I went to chandigarh for admission and selected this hotel as its centrally located. We booked triple bedroom (double bedroom + 1 single bed) and room was spacious. We also had food there and it was good. Manager at the reception was very polite and helpful and also booked cab for us on time as we have to be there on time for admission. We also went to lake and rock garden which were very near to the hotel and are nice places to visit in chandigarh.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krishikagupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had a comfortable stay in Hotel City Plaza 7. Its located on the Madhya marg so the location was perfect for my stay. Good room with pretty decent service. I am fond of food and liked their food which was delicious. A good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jontymannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

City Plaza 7 provides homely atmosphere to its guests. I saw a lot of family staying during my visit. Manager's behaviour was upto the mark and staff boys were helping. I liked the food espcially Dal Makhni which is my all time favourite. Our stay was a good one and we really liked the hotel and its atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pragatimalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We took a halt at chandigarh and stayed in Hotel City Plaza 7. Room was cozy spacious and cleaned to perfection. Located in the heart of the city and all the tourist places are at walkable distance from the hotel. As we were tired so we decided to have complete rest and we had a great experience as cooling of the air conditioner was at its best. We ordered food and it was fresh delicious hot & really awesome. We really enjoyed our meal. We asked the manager to book a taxi for us as we got to catch the train early morning and taxi was on time thanks to the manager. Enjoyed our stay & food to the fullest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priyadarshiadarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#40 of 100 in Chandigarh
135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#67 of 100 in Chandigarh
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#33 of 100 in Chandigarh
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
949 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sun Park Resort
Sun Park Resort
#27 of 100 in Chandigarh
266 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel City Heart 18
Hotel City Heart 18
#69 of 100 in Chandigarh
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Plaza 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Plaza 7

Property: Hotel City Plaza 7
Address: Sector 7 C | Madhya marg, Chandigarh 160009, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel City Plaza 7 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 2 Star hotel is centrally located and is just a km away from the main city center. It offers only lodging and boarding facilities and comprises 12 rooms, which are maintained with room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel City Plaza 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing