We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Antheia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Antheia
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Excellent place to stay. Excellent service & staff, within no time we are in the room special thanks to Mr. Surjit (FOA).... Exceptional food quality........... value for money. Situated in the heart of the city.....easily located. Enjoyed my stay at Hotel Antheia. Thanx for making my trip memorable...........

Jayant,
Delhi

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelAntheia, General Manager at Hotel Antheia, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Dear Guest, thank you so much for writing a review after your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could exceed your expectation. We will pass on your nice words to our staff. Looking forward to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    7
    6
    9
    3
See reviews for
16
6
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I've been staying in this hotel quite often. The rooms are quite OK and are good for short stays. The food needs improvement. Price is OK. The options in breakfast are often limited. Notwithstanding, the location is really wonderful and is best for all purposes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank advabhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelAntheia, General Manager at Hotel Antheia, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for writing a review after your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could exceed your expectation. We will pass on your nice words to our staff. Looking forward to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Earlier this month I had stayed at this hotel along with my other colleagues as we were in the city for some official work...our check in was smooth nd within seconds we were in our rooms....the rooms are great looking as I was told that they have been newly renovated which included big screen LCD tvs and new linen and wallpapers etc....to add to our comfort we had free wifi internet as we had to send nd receive important emails.....food was grt as d inhouse restaurant sweet peppers had a wide array of dishes.....all in all a grt experience. ...5 stars from my side....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dghs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelAntheia, General Manager at Hotel Antheia, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. I am glad that my team could make your stay comfortable. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I hope you will give us more chances to be of service to you in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I had my stay in this lovely hotel. Good location, close to shops and restaurants. Nice decor and comfortable rooms, not very big but enough space. I had breakfast in the morning at the hotel's restaurant (Pepper Restaurant). Music was playing quietly and it was very relaxing. Good choice of food, all cooked fresh. Reception person are very kind and really helpful . All services are at the top . The wifi facility is really awesome. The General Manager, Mr. S. P. Mann is very nice n have very pleasant personality. Services are excellent!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prabhsembhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelAntheia, General Manager at Hotel Antheia, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback and constructive comments.It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us.The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I stayed with my family in December. The stay was very comfortable and good room service.The food was excellent specialty Chinese. The staff was very courtiuos. This was my 5th visit in the hotel, but this time I found the rooms in new look.

Gulati

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelAntheia, General Manager at Hotel Antheia, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback and constructive comments.It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us.The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Last week i booked a room through makemytrip.com and wen i actually reached here and saw the hotel, it was much upto or can say exceeded my expectations....the staff treated us very nicely especially their manager Mr Navin who made us felt just like a home away from home...he guided as in all proper way to where to go around in the city and even booked a cab for us and when we came back tired, to our surprise he arrange for our dinner inside our room... I cant say about the odds other people have written in the review but for me its a Destination Hotel when ever i will visit Chandigarh again...Thanks Hotel Antheia

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esspeemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelAntheia, General Manager at Hotel Antheia, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. I am glad that my team could make your stay comfortable. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I hope you will give us more chances to be of service to you in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valais
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Room confortable by indian strandarts, but noisy air conditionning, particularly when the compressor switches on et off, so don't expect sleeping without efficient ear-plugs. Very dirty windows covered by manure from the pigeons who also elected this hotel for they (long) stay.

Clean room but dirty common areas (bar, restaurant) with worn out furniture that was probabley never cleaned since its purchase.

Avoid the restaurant, where I got my only ( and severe) food intoxication in India (total cumulated stays > 4 months, eating frequently in very basic places). We were the only customers, potatoes were rotted, and the output is definitely insufficient to warranty the freshness of the ingredients, although it charges about the double of the usual price. There is a kind of self-service restaurant 2 blocks behind the hotel, which is definitely a far better value.

To note that the hotel insisted in charging me my meal although is was only poisoning and let me lose and suffer one full day because of illness

Nothing useful aroud like shops, cyber-cafe, or bars. There are definitely beter places to stay in Chandigarh.

Room Tip: chose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pvull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelAntheia, General Manager at Hotel Antheia, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
We are disappointed to see your feedback. We obviously have failed in ensuring that you have a great overall experience and I sincerely apologize for this. We are very sorry to read that your stay at our hotel didn´t completely fulfilled your expectations and we want to apologize for the inconvenience. We have taken steps to learn from your feedback. I do hope you will come and visit us again to experience our services at their best. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#43 of 98 in Chandigarh
121 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Corporate Inn
Hotel Corporate Inn
#79 of 98 in Chandigarh
47 reviews
8.5 mi away
OYO Rooms Above Pizza Hut Zirakpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Mint Hotel Premia
Mint Hotel Premia
#8 of 18 in Zirakpur
10 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#53 of 98 in Chandigarh
49 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel City Heart 18
Hotel City Heart 18
#68 of 98 in Chandigarh
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antheia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antheia

Property: Hotel Antheia
Address: Sco 170 - 171, Chandigarh 160022, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antheia 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at a 15-minutes drive from the Railway Station & Airport of Chandigarh, Hotel Antheia is a 3-star property in Chandigarh Sector 34-A guarantees guests a pleasant stay whether in Chandigarh for business or pleasure. Hotel is 3 km from Sec-17 Market, 7.3 km from Rock Garden, 5.8 km from the Sukhna Lake, 6 km from the Capitol Complex and 3.5 km from the Rose Garden. The facilities and services provided by Hotel Antheia ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas are just a few of the facilities that set Hotel Antheia apart from other hotels in the city. The hotel has 22 air-conditioned and well furnished guestrooms divided in Deluxe Room, Executive and Suite which includes minibar, satellite television, high speed internet facility to connect to the world, bathrooms with hand shower, complimentary toiletries, hair dryers and a sofa bed. .Hotel offers well maintained restaurants serving a wide spectrum of Chinese, Indian, Mughlai and Continental cuisines with a bar serving Alcholic, non-alcholic drinks and beverages. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The hotel also provides laundry services and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Antheia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing