We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located, green surroundings and easily accesible”
Review of Hotel Parkview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Parkview
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Centrally located, green surroundings and easily accesible”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had gone to attend a wedding in Chandigarh and this hotel was the closest to the venue, so we stayed there for 2 nights with kids.

It’s an old government run hotel but is maintained fairly well. Even though it would be unfair to compare it to the 4-5 star looks n comforts, but it’s certainly worth the price. Its centrally located, has green surroundings and is easily accessible. The only challenge was that considering the wedding season, there was a lot of activity/noise in there from morning till late in the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pankajmadan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    59
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
47
34
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in February 2014 and the Hotel lived up to my expectations based on the reviews on the site.

Key things to note:

1. Its a typical govt run hotel, which means, goventment style building facade, great location, ample parking space, lawns etc.
2. Rooms are spacious with large balconies, however facilities are basic, including a CRT TV, a coil heater that turns creaky every now and then, comfortable beds with khaki blankets over white bedsheets.
3. The entire hotel is built in such a way that the rooms and corridors hardly receive any sunlight, but the lawns outside the roome and near the restaurants do get ample sunlight.
4. There are 3 wedding venues within the hotel, one in form of a banquet hall on ground and basement, another on the front lawns and the thrid on back lawns. If you go during the wedding season, you are bound to hear music till 10 pm, a deadline that they strictly maintain and will wake up hearing music around 5 am again, which is vidai time
5. Hotel staff is friendly and typically more agile than usual Govt run places.
6. Gym is useless, the equipment there looks like it has been purchased form a kabadi shop, and its locked, I did not bother to call someone to get it opened and try using it.
7. Location is excellent, very close all everything to see in Chandigarh and very center place
8. In the wedding season, try to be in your hotel by 7-8 pm or be ready to be stuck in the barat procession, good thing is that the parking does not run out, as I was expecting and they do allow you in from the exit gate to park your vehicle, but its a nuisance for sure

Room Tip: Do not take 3rd floor rooms, the higher you go, the more secluded it becomes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiyogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

it's a Big property at very good location.quality of veg/non food is good.
They have a big Gymnasium but it needs Improvement.
try to avoid this hotel during Wedding Season as it hosts many marriage parties.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank him123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falköping
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

This place has a good location close to shopping in sector 17. The hotel and the entrance looks fancy and is quite ok. However you get a little surprised of the lack of cleanliness of the general areas, the rooms and the toilets. Moreover the breakfast was a buffet kind of thing with most dishes getting cold, thus making us stick to the toast and jam despite the several choices being served.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Conny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falköping
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We where so happy about the thick cosy bedding and the heater in the room! It was really nice area and surroundings and close to the shopping area. We had a great stay!
We would really want to come back some day! The staff was helpful and the wifi was great!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Utskriften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Hotel is at good location & peaceful surrounding. One can feel that its a government run hotel by working of staff. However rooms & food was good. One thing I will appreciate that they adhere to govt. rules. After 10 PM No loud Music / DJ in open marriage parties / function. keep it up. Will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great weekend in Chandigarh. The hotel is cheap (1000). In Chandigarh best value for money. Goverment run, solid. Chandigarh is planned city and mr. LeCorbusier decided that this is the good place for the hotel. We decided to follow his idea.
You need tuk tuk to travel around town anyway, so you will need it to go to the hotel as well. It is not annoying though, and the roads are great in Chandigarh.
Don't expect too much, but if you are ready for the goverment run, well mainened hotel it is the option for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#30 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#37 of 99 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel
Park Plaza Hotel
#34 of 99 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#39 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
7.2 mi away
Mint Hotel Premia
Mint Hotel Premia
#7 of 18 in Zirakpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parkview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parkview

Property: Hotel Parkview
Address: Sector 24, Chandigarh 160023, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Parkview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing