We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful place... don't believe any of the possitive reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We've stayed in a number of places in India, and we know that accommodation varies with some places being nicer than others. However this hotel was the worst by a long way of all the hotels we stayed at.

The toilets smelt of urine, rooms smelt of smoke, paint was peeling off the dirty walls. Lampshades were broken and the bedding was dirty... so we thought, ok let's change rooms. We looked at 3 others and they were all the same!!! We promptly checked out (knowing that there would not be many available hotels since the world cup cricket was going on) and went in search of somewhere else. Anywhere else would have been better than here.

Look at the pictures and decide for yourself.

The management mentioned that they were going to be upgrading over the next 6 months... so things may change.

Room Tip: Avoid, avoid and... avoid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Guest
We deeply regret that you didn't enjoy your last stay with us. However, we'd like to inform you, that we have given our hotel a complete facelift in terms of structure, decor, room furnishings, services, amenities etc. We wish you'll give us a chance to change your opinion of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2011

We were booked in to this hotel for 3 nights and after reading other reveiws, we thought that we would have a good stay after a long journey. When we got there the rooms that we were shown were horrible. The bedding was unclean. The bathroom was even worse. The whole place, room, lobby and dirty mats made us cringe and we \ade a decision that we couldn't even stay one minute here.
I just don't get what the other reveiwers were talking about, cos this place needs major renovation and training on cleaning.

The only good thing was the location and good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ishiarusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Guest
We deeply regret that you didn't enjoy your last stay with us. However, we'd like to inform you, that we have given our hotel a complete facelift in terms of structure, decor, room furnishings, services, amenities etc. We wish you'll give us a chance to change your opinion of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

The best thing about this hotel is that it is located right in the 35 Sector market. It has a great bar in the basement and a 24-hour eatery on the ground floor. The food is very good and so is the hotel, the rooms and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SahilJain11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Guest
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

The hotel is situated in the heart of the city.As I step in the welcome & greeting was too good.The hotel has a lot of natural light and overall a wonderful feel to it .
Rooms have been tastefully done with a designer’s touch with most modern amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj_loverboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Guest
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel and found this hotel a great place for travelers. It has a nice restaurant, bar and room service. Staffs are friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumit1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I stayed here with my partner for a night. We were on a long vocational trip, but as per tour package, we had to stay in this hotel for a night. It’s a very lovely hotel with spacious rooms and clean bathrooms. We enjoyed the delicious food with very good service. This hotel is located at cream place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctsalok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

I went to Chandigarh with my family.Its the most beautiful city i have visited.It was a nice hotel as well,i liked the location.The staff was really helpful we were told all the nice places to visit.The rooms were good and comfortable.The food was bound to be great as it was Punjab.i liked sector 17 with all the major brands available.We took a cab a went to Shimla later.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karandewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#22 of 112 in Chandigarh
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#82 of 112 in Chandigarh
55 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Orbit
Hotel Orbit
#87 of 112 in Chandigarh
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 112 in Chandigarh
1,038 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort
Sun Park Resort
#34 of 112 in Chandigarh
283 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
#28 of 112 in Chandigarh
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classic Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classic Chandigarh

Address: Sector 35 - C, Chandigarh 160036, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: £23 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic Chandigarh 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the "Strip" Sector 35 C, Chandigarh. Hotel Classic is a small but a cosy boutique property. This Newly built yet well maintained property with neighbor's as Mc Donalds, KFC, Cafe Coffee day, Super Donuts. Adidas, Nike and others with there best stores of the town. Located in the center of the city, Hotel Classic provides all 5 star amenities at 3 Star Pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Classic Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing