We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Good place"”

JAIN Sun View Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chandigarh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
JAIN Sun View Hotel
Ranked #52 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“"Good place"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

It is a good place to stay,food is vegeterian but tasty,excellent service...but rooms are not very large even no space for additional bed even bathroom also small.
Not suitable for family or large group,but its a budgt hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ruchi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    15
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
7
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We selected this hotel for 1 night based on the reviews on this site and you get the impression, it can't be the same place. The rooms and bathrooms are very basic, there was no water at all for about 2 hours in the evening. The old air conditioner is so noisy, you have to turn it off during the night and noise is generally a problem. Service is reasonable. We did not have breakfast, as there is no restaurant and the room did not have proper facilities to eat in...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zauberberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

very osam experience................value for money .Sun view is best especially for vegetarians. ......located in hotel block suitable to tourist as well as business purpose.centrally located from ISBTs & railways .trained and energetic staff .delicious food u cant even get in star hospitality. My overall experience was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gladrags297596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hotel is centrally located in the heart of city, with the ISBT of Sector 43 around n key places of chandigarh nearby, the hospitality was courteous, food was excellent, the MD of the hotel Mr. Puneet Jain has put loads of inputs just to maintain the aura of a pure veg jain restaurant which provides u inhouse delicacies. My over all experience is worth the money spent.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Saurabh Kansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at Sun view. Staff deserves special mention for being so friendly and welcoming. Rooms were spacious and comfy. Food served is authentic Indian and vegetarian. The service was fast and efficient. Overall had a wonderful stay and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Jatinkukreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panchkula, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

I had a wonderful experience with the service provided to me by the staff.Hotel rooms were very good and the management was really cooperative.Ambiance of the hotel was very good and staff was really helpful and friendly.It is situated in the main market and everything is very accessible.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank varun_0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Hotel staff is very nice and well mannered. I have booked few rooms for some guests as there was a marriage function at my home. As all of our family and guests vegetarian we find ths hotel best suitable for us.We find this a nice budget hotel good for pure vegetarians. Also service and quality is upto the mark.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Vaby_chd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#38 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Castle
Hotel Royal Castle
#10 of 18 in Zirakpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#43 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#54 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maya Hotel
Maya Hotel
#15 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Regal 45
Hotel Regal 45
#76 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JAIN Sun View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JAIN Sun View Hotel

Property: JAIN Sun View Hotel
Address: Hotel Market Road | Sector 35 B, Chandigarh 160022, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its a budget property located in (sector 35 ) main hotel market of chandigarh. Rooms are good with all modern facilities , Prices starts from RS 1200/-. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing