We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food at curries”
Review of Piccadily-35

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chandigarh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Piccadily-35
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice food at curries”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Good Hotel and service. Food at Curries is really good. They are slightly short on staff ( may be they have cut down on expenses ) but the people who are there are nice and take care of guests. The site mentions it in sector 35 whereas it is in Sector 22

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vaneet7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
noida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

one plus point is the location .the hotel was ok the decor and the rooms were old fashioned .the service was ok ,the restaurant not very good to look at but the food was fine .lot of parking for cars and facing the main road

Room Tip: take something facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suneel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

stayed in the hotel while going amritsar, stayed for one night with family. hotel appears to be old, somehow gives the impression that maintaince is not good, do not feel like staying for longer period. service was ok, even food was not the way we expected. absolutely average experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janyjaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My first ever visit to Chandigarh and stayed at Picaddily. Good Hotel and Service. Good Location. Food was average. Enjoyed the dinner at their curries restaurant with the Solo music played by...(dont know his name) Old hindi songs, Good melody singer.
Really,really enjoyed with our team members. Shouldnt miss it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the opposite side of reception was found to be good. If you get a room without carpet shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleycorreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Chandigarh is a small city with easy access to any place. Piccadily-35 is very well located for a choice of reasons. Rooms are very spacious, though offer no window view. But that is true for almost all hotels in Chandigarh. Good value for money for business traveler. Excellent food and superb service. Pick your a/c taxi right outside the door and take a short walk to restaurants around.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anandg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.0 mi away
The Piccadily
The Piccadily
#54 of 100 in Chandigarh
138 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#40 of 100 in Chandigarh
135 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#6 of 100 in Chandigarh
1,212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maya Hotel
Maya Hotel
#15 of 100 in Chandigarh
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 100 in Chandigarh
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily-35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily-35

Property: Piccadily-35
Address: Sector 35-B SCO 349-350,, Chandigarh 160023, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing